Located between 40th and 42nd Street and Fifth and Sixth Avenues, Bryant Park encompasses 9.6 acres of public green space and recreation. For those looking for a respite from the bustling city, Bryant Park provides a relaxed atmosphere with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable! The walk was well-paced. We explored a number of iconic buildings and some I knew nothing about but found very interesting. If you plan to do a harbor cruise and enjoy the Manhattan skyline, you owe it to yourself to do this architectural walk and appreciate the glories "inside".

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I did this tour with my comic obsessed 21yr old son the guy taking us round was very interesting and there was just about the right mix of comic/other info so it wasn't boring for the non comic geeks
There were 6 in our group which was great so we could hear everything
My son was impressed with the comic book facts he gave us
Good value

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and showed us a very different New York by focusing on the built heritage. Four hours on your feet means you do need a certain level of fitness

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a great way to see the landmarks from the movies. Paul's knowledge of and commentary about the comics, cartoons, and movies added tremendously to the tour. The tour ends during happy hour in a bar with the handiwork of almost all of the famous cartoonists scrawled on the walls. How can you beat that?

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fun and informative.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our son (17) really loved the Superhero walking tour. We learned a lot and got to see some really interesting sights. We are glad we did it!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, a different and interesting way to see New York. Daniel, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about New York history which made the tour a great learning experience. Would recommend doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved being in a small group of just six people, so the tour itself didn't stick out like a sore thumb on the streets of NYC. Daniel was our guide and he was just amazing with his knowledge of history and architecture. Would love to take more tours with him in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting and enriching tour. It helped me to understand the evolution of New York's architecture and to put it into perspective.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. The guide was so knowledgable and was an actual cartoonist himself. He knew all the great illustrators and took us to their drinking haunt to see original drawings on the walls! We walked out the actual doors superman did! A good walk over 2 hours but not in a taxing way, we stopped a lot and the pace was slow to accommodate everyone. Definitely recommend this tour as a difference way to see New York.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect! My 12 year old grandson loved it and I had a great time myself!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We have been visiting NYC twice a year for the last 7 years (for work ). We saw a different persptive and learnt so much from this tour. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgable and came across as a nice person. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved the tour. Our docent, Matico, was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. Two of us grew up in NYC and learned much about the area that we never knew. Our 13 year old grandson (from California) enjoyed it so much that he didn't mind walking for three hours in 20 degree NY weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Was a lot of fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message