Located at 881 Seventh Avenue in Midtown West, Carnegie Hall is a prestigious concert venue known for being an important cultural institution as well as a space where many notable musicians were able to break out. Opened in 1891, it is the place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 918 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around NYC. Love the night tour. We had 72 hours of hop-on hop-off which was great. Buying the ferry ticket and the ticket to the top of the rock was also useful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the most amazing holiday especially using this ticket for the attractions very good value for money x

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were only there for three days so this was a great way to see as much as possible in a short time. It was super organized and the bus came very frequent. The tour guides were friendly and very knowledgeable. I have now used viator in San Fransisco and New York and would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful experience, the staff were very hospitable and the food and tea were great.

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everyone who visits New York must definitely give this tea room a visit as the decor, ambience, service and food were surprisingly good and memorable!

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice and comprehensive

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see New York City. Friendly staff, highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trips on the Uptown and Downtown tours. On top of the bus freezing but well wrapped up - our guides were very knowledgeable and made the experiences more interesting.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the statue and the staff were very friendly! Highly recommended and well organized!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The food, service and ambience was perfect!

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great ticket, offering so much variety for travel and some let attractions. The narrators on the bus are highly informative, and have a different "pitch" every trip, so you'rerarely hearing the same facts twice.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time loved the tours we did them all apart from the harbour cruise we just didn't have the time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Big Apple for a short break (we went for 3 nights, 4 days). You have to get yourself to Madam Tussards in Time Square and exchange your voucher for the actual tickets but that was straight forward enough. We used the bus ticket instead of taxis which saved us a fortune as our hotel was on the upper west side and so we just got on and off at the Imagine memorial in Central Park and walked 5 mins to the hotel. We did the updown and downtown tours but didn't have time to fit int he night tour which was a shame. The first tour guide was not great - a lovely chinese lady with such a strong accent that you couldn't really understand her babbling, but the second tour was commented on by a native New Yorker and was very informative. The Ferry pier was quite straight forward to find (after the helpful bus driver told us where to get off) and again was very good value for money. We weren't aware that you had to pre-book to get into the Top of the Rock - we turned up at 5pm expecting to simply walk in but we had to pre-book for the next day which was no hassle and was well worth the wait cos the view at night is simply amazing. I'm glad we opted for the Top of the Rock rather than the Empire State building because seeing the Empire State from our viewpoint was epic - it's such an iconic building so it was good to be able to take photos of it. All in all this tour was excellent value and I'm so glad we did it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tours of New York marvellous value for money for what was included. Definately recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Gaynor R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved everythiang about this elegant tea room. Meal was done to perfection

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Booked this tour on a recent trip and it was worth every penny we would never have seen all the places if we hadn't taken this tour x I would definitely recommend this

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money and good service. Quality of food was good. Memorable interior.

Doing what: The Russian Tea Room Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the mot exciting time in New York , our hop-on and hop-off experience gave us a great insight of all the places to visit. Our uptown trip it was raining but the guide supplied us with ponchos and we carried on regardless. The ferry trip took us right along side Statue of Liberty and we got some great photos also from the top of the Rock

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message