Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!! this was a amazing as I had hoped it would be, our guide was Mario and he was very friendly and was happy to tell us all about the park and stopped to take pictures of us.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Adele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, excellent guide who also took lots of photos for us

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

JL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in Central Park. The quide was very good and told us a lot of Central Park
I certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very pleasant and informative ride with a knowledgeable guide. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed every minute of the tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time to explore and ask questions!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a lovely bike tour in Central Park, Dan the tour guide was very informative and there was plenty of stops for pictures, the experience riding round the block back to the shop was awesome, would definately recommend this tour to see the park instead of walking

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this. We had two pedicabs between 5 people and stayed together the whole time.
Our guides were very entertaining and I would definately recommend this.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Well worth the cost. Max was professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Scenic Central Park Walking Tour

Kimberly A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

By going through Viator...WE OVER PAYED!!
Other than that, Carmelo our driver was awesome!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience. Easy to locate carriage, friendly driver. Enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience, enjoyed every moment. Easy to find carriage as good instructions. Driver friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dan was our tour guide. He did a great job. Very informative and funny. Nice bike ride.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was pretty great. The food was fantastic, and the walk through Central Park was fun and informative.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lovely guide, who introduced us to both himself Gareth and his horse. We were given a blanket to keep us warm. Gareth pointed out all the interesting sight's of Central Park. The ride lasted 45 minutes and was a lovely way to finish our trip to NYC.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

mark k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

easiy to find .helpful guide
quick way of seeing central park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Edwin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really nice and relaxing and a lovely way to see the best sites in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely tour of Central Park. The carriage driver Husan was great, Stopping for us to take photos and telling us the history of the park. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Joyates40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Energetic guide Dan was great! Ride was at a decent pace and we saw many beautiful views along the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a fun tour, the guide was great. loved this. would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Melissa P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Wish it was longer:)

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Nigel B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

A bit disappointing - carriage driver didn't say very much - what he did say we couldn't really understand as he was facing forwards when he spoke instead of stopping and turning round to address us. We just plodded round really, and I think we could possibly have got more value for money on the tuk-tuk's that were going around with very animated guides who would stop and tell their passengers small details of things they passed and actually pull up to the side so the passengers could hear what they were saying.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message