Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 810 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience.. Everyone in my group really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We heard it would rain on the day we planned to go, so we called the number to change dates. The girl on the phone was very nice and advised me to do Monday instead of Sunday as the wait will be shorter. She told me to go to the sightseeing office to exchange my voucher for the actual ticket on the new day. When we got there, There was no wait. We were in and out in a minute. We walked the three short blocks to the carriages, and there was one waiting there for us. I was afraid there would be long wait for the right carriage, but not the case. The driver, Keenan, was very nice and told us lots of interesting facts throughout the tour about things in and around the park. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend it. So much better than the bike rides for $3/minute and nowhere near the charm!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience even on a cold day it was well worth it

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent ride around Central Park and service by Tom, the driver, was perfect. We sent the kids in one carriage while my wife and I enjoyed the 50 minute ride after a long day of walking and shopping. The big blanket kept us warm, and we almost fell asleep. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great carriage driver. Fab time.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time.

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Trump Rink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Erroll was excellent with fantastic local knowledge. And Barney the beautiful horse was so gentle.... Thank you for a wonderful journey round Central Park!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous NYC experience. We skated at night among the city lights. Very romantic.

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Trump Rink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. We dont normally skate and loved it. The rental boots were comfortable and staff were friendly.

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Trump Rink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very friendly and informative. Tour was awesome, so please we did it

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed our carriage ride through Central Park. The driver was courteous and knowledgeable of the parks history and features. Our first trip through the park was a memorable one.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message