Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CHRISTINE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

ANDREW WAS TERRIFIC. Chatty. Informative. Funny. Knowledgeable. So glad I did tour w him!!!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Lynda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and very informative. John was so nice.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

Marlene Goh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love the concept of the park providing a place for people to unwind in this rat race city. Max is a great tour guide, passionate about sharing his knowledge about the park. Beautiful place to walk and relax. Highly recommended

Doing what: Scenic Central Park Walking Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muss man einfach mal gemacht haben!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time with a great tour guide..highly recommend!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A beautiful ride through central park with my sisters and mother. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

hughes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! The variety of food was wonderful. Hells kitchen is a big area so it was nice to have some great locations we can go to in the future. Our guide Nancy was outstanding, she was knowledgeable about the tour topics but also helped guide us on other areas of the city we were interested in. It is a long tour that covers a BIG area! Be ready to cover some ground!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

LISA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ride through Central Park was brilliant. Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Bradly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent customer service. Our Central Park bike ride was amazing!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No better way to see Central Park than on a bike, collection is just 1 block away, very efficient and helpful, bike all maintained good etc, recommend !

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Shital G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a beautiful ride and the park is lovely. We were on the youngest horse in the park who had only just started a month ago called YANKEE and he was super cute. Highly Recommend!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our hour-long tour was very enjoyable and our friendly guide put a lot of hard work into pedalling us around and explaining the important points of what we were seeing. If time is short, this is a good way of experiencing Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vitaly, our driver was great! Very knowledgeable, extremely personable, so funny and extremely accommodating. We also liked that he took us to great spots for photos, had us get out of the so he could take our pictures for us. I highly recommend Vitalys tour. He was well worth it!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Toni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Our driver was friendly and informative. The beautiful weather contributed to our enjoyment of the experience. A most relaxing way to view Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience for all. A great way to locate key landmarks to be explored later.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So glad we did this!! Our guide, Daniel, was great. Got to see all the highlights of Central Park, plus Daniel told us many stories and pointed out other sites of the city. Started pouring rain at the end, but loved making these memories!!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, the driver was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

MRS L E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bike ride around Central Park was lovely. It was a very hot day though which made it harder at times to ride but it was a nice experience.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable....it was an extremely interesting and informative tour that I would recommend to EVERYONE.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant at of seeing the whole park. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Astrid M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great driver Micheaj and Scooby the horse. He gave use a great overview of the park and took some photos of the two of us. We loved this ride and would do it again if we are back in New York.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Stephanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the food tour. I got to taste different types of food. Also learned the history of the food and the people who made the food. I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Started out with a couple of issues - both pedicabs had flats. Took our guide about 20 mins to repair. Front tire of one of bikes remained flat, BUT. But guide Andrey was awesome. Knowledgeable and funny. Gave us additional time. Definitely worth our time and money.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Madeline was great and the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Jule Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Dan, was a star! He was so nice! He knew all the facts, and took a lot of time to explain the history of Central Park to our group (Which we really appreciated) We will definitely be recommending the tour!
- Emma and Jule from Cincinnati

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message