Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 572 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. In and out within 10 minutes to get our bikes. Very efficient operation. Viator coupon saved a lot of money for us, so it is definitely worth it. Took us 2 1/2 hours to bike one complete lap with a couple of stops at playgrounds. Our group was 2 adults, a 10 and a 13 year old. Bikes all worked perfectly. Hills on the return loop are a bit of a challenge. Many folks walk their bikes up the hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great bike deal. Two hours was enough to get around Central Park and make a few stops. The loop around Central Park has some hills so families with young children may need another hour.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect weather for a beautiful ride. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to get away from the hustle of New York City...you almost forget that you are still in the city whilst taking the ride through Central Park. Driver very informative and brought a quirkiness to the ride that made it even more fun. I would recommend this tour when in New York.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide JERRY GREATEST EVER AWESOME PERSON AND VERY SMART MAN .... He knew about everyhing such as history, medicine, bible and all about nyc !! All I can say I want his brain !!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience. Carriage driver is informative, he also will take a few photos of yourself in the carriage at a photo spot. Must exchange voucher for actual tickets. Once picked up tickets you have 2 days to take the ride, so if weather not good one day you go the next. Not committed to time and date pre booked. This is a hood idea as plans change when on holidays

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience getting to ride your bike all around Central Park.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Simple but good bikes. Effective and fast check-out and check-in of the bikes. Remember to bring a photo-id

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Pongo
Saudi Arabia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This event DID NOT HAPPEN. After speaking to the Perfect Picnic Company and arranging a meet location at 13:00, after a 50 min wait and numerous phone calls, I was told that the picnic had been delivered to the wrong person!
The Perfect Picnic Company agreed to give me a rebate for the ‘lost’ picnic
In fairness, to the Perfect Picnic Company a ‘consolation’ picnic was delivered to our hotel the next day which was not the picnic ordered and was wasted as we left for the UK that day!
I am still waiting for my rebate some 14 days after the event

Doing what: Perfect Picnic Delivery to New York City Parks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Unsafe bikes, rude staff. DO NOT USE!!!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Too many stops on the streets. Would like to have spent more time in the park

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was visiting from out of town and booking online was not only easy but I saved money as well! Staff was super friendly and had us in and out of there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent, easy, and worth it!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous. Our driver Paul McQuaid was charming, informative and answered all out questions. Our horse John Henry followed Paul's directions to the letter. Our tour culminated with a front door drop off for our dinner reservation at Tavern on the Green - a beautiful romantic evening.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the staff were great, no problem's at all.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message