Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1058 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience. Easy to locate carriage, friendly driver. Enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience, enjoyed every moment. Easy to find carriage as good instructions. Driver friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dan was our tour guide. He did a great job. Very informative and funny. Nice bike ride.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was pretty great. The food was fantastic, and the walk through Central Park was fun and informative.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lovely guide, who introduced us to both himself Gareth and his horse. We were given a blanket to keep us warm. Gareth pointed out all the interesting sight's of Central Park. The ride lasted 45 minutes and was a lovely way to finish our trip to NYC.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

mark k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

easiy to find .helpful guide
quick way of seeing central park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Edwin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really nice and relaxing and a lovely way to see the best sites in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely tour of Central Park. The carriage driver Husan was great, Stopping for us to take photos and telling us the history of the park. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Joyates40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Energetic guide Dan was great! Ride was at a decent pace and we saw many beautiful views along the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a fun tour, the guide was great. loved this. would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

Melissa P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Wish it was longer:)

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Nigel B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

A bit disappointing - carriage driver didn't say very much - what he did say we couldn't really understand as he was facing forwards when he spoke instead of stopping and turning round to address us. We just plodded round really, and I think we could possibly have got more value for money on the tuk-tuk's that were going around with very animated guides who would stop and tell their passengers small details of things they passed and actually pull up to the side so the passengers could hear what they were saying.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time, the best carriage driver you could have. Knowledgable, great personality, fun guy. This is not my first time riding thru Central Park but it sure was the best.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

barry c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good experience only downside not all drivers accept vouchers we had to wait a while for one

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic experience I would highly recommend! We had a great driver Carmel, so informative and funny ! Just loved this it was my favourite thing in NYC! Truly magical at christmastime !

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was a great tour . It turned out that I was the only one to sign up for it. The tour guide Annabell was very interesting and knowlengable of the area and food styles, The food was excellent. If you get a chance to sign please do.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

an excellent way of seeing the park without getting lost! joel, the tour guide, had good knowledge of the park and its history. lasted about 2hrs. walk is at a fairly fast pace!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver Vitaly was wonderful. He was informative and very open in answering questions. We were extremely pleased.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

smithsrinoz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A bit difficult finding a carriage driver that took our voucher but when we did the experience was well worth it. The driver- Steven- was friendly and very knowledgeable and the trip was great. We went at dusk as we'd already cycled the park during the day and it was a good time as it was a little quieter! Definitely recommend as a must do in NYC!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Bart w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide! Wish we could remember his name. Our horse was F. Scott. Great loop around the park with points of interest noted by our guide along with fun facts. Would recommend. We pre-purchased and arrived a little before 10am. There is another carriage company, but we found ours w no trouble.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

FANTASTIC JIM OUR DRIVER AND LUKE THE HORSE SO SWEET

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

sfbyrnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome day! Nancy had only our party of three on this tour and was very informative and accommodating. She even emailed us a list of the places we went and her favorite places in the neighborhood for our future use. Not to be missed if you love different cuisines!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

smithsrinoz

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Easily found the bike rental place as we were stating nearby, we got there early for our bikes...recommended as when we returned the bikes there were queues with people literally waiting for your bike! The bike tour was a very good way to see Central Park but beware there are a few hills in there!!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message