Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

i had the most wonderful time in central park. our carriage driver had so much interesting information about the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Gary was very knowledgeable about the different foods, the architecture of the buildings we passed on our way to Central Park. It was snowing and we all agreed to continue the tour anyway. Glad we did; the park was beautiful. Great tour...fantastic guide.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An absolute must if you go to New York. Our guide Tom was absolutely lovely, very knowledgeable and friendly. The horses were all well looked after, clean and refreshed. Fantastic x

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour through Centrak Park was great! Our tour guide was so funny and knowledgeable. He even took pictures for us! It was well worth the money and we would do it again!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Trump Rink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome. So glad we did this.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is amazing you have to do this especially when the weather is cold, so that you can wrap up in the blanket provided and be sooooooo romantic!!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed it, although it was cold, and no one can control the weather. The horse Suzie was lovely and driver pointed out many highlights.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really good service, riding around Central Park was fun great way to see the park

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice 45 minute ride around central park with a pinch of commentary on the side regarding historical buildings and how the park is maintained by the city council.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Pricey. No one knew which carriage we were supposed to get in

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We have rented 4 bikes. It was a very busy time. A waiting line of 15 min. Only one of the bikes was OK. 3 others could not shift gears and chain was rusty. Tough to ride with the slopes in Central Park. The tour in Central Park is nice, but on easter sunday a little bit too crowded. It's better to bike on a weekday.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience.. Everyone in my group really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message