Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 930 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Jenny S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! The rental shop is only a couple of blocks from Central Park. The bikes were comfortable and we had more than enough time booking a 4 hr rental.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excelect but I'd advise to pick your driver carefully. Ours was more interested in making sure we gave a tip even before we started. If there had been other caries waiting we wouldn't have picked him. This doesn't tke away from the tour it's self being excelect. The driver stopped to take pics for us and pointed out places of interest. Great way to see the park and perhaps walk back another time

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome, had a great time!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour from a new York local. Edward was great And I got a great insight of ny. You cover alot of new York and the pace was just right. Awesome!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The carriage ride was something I had wanted to do for a long time. It was lots of fun and made much more enjoyable because the driver was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, Joel had lots of stories to share with us about the history of the park. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a lot of the park in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see Central Park!! The staff were friendly and helpful. The bikes were in good condition and accommodated the entire family, from youngest to eldest.
I thoroughly recommend this tour as the best way to see this beautiful location!!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my one thing I wanted to do in New York City and it was everything I expected. Central Park is just beautiful and this way was a great introduction. Loved it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific tour. First, for those who've heard otherwise, horse was sound, happy, well groomed, and clearly well fed. Driver was knowledgeable, funny, friendly, and professional. It was a great way to be introduced to Central Park-keep the carriages!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderfull - nice weather - good bikes - we followed the hudson river, crossed the brooklyn bridge and manhattan bridge - nice people in the shop

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the most relaxing tour. The driver was informative and we'd do it again

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked in the night a 2-hour rental through this website.
Everything ran perfectly smoothly and we were at the shop as of the opening.
I definitely recommend this company.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely walk around the main sights of Central Park- lots of details and info about the history of the park and about current events in and around the park.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fab experience, lovely weather, smooth ride, knowledgeable guide / driver and just a wonderful place.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were 4 of us that took this ride and loved every minute of it. We would have liked to have traveled a little more of the park and less of the street, traffic a bit distracting while trying to enjoy the park. Our wonderful Scottish driver was a hoot! Fortunately, the temperature that day was 80 degrees so it couldn't have been more beautiful. Even though it is a bit pricey it is all worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun way to see the park. Brian, our driver, was friendly and knowledgeable. I just wish it could have been longer, but it was great, and I would recommend taking this trip.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Max was our tour guide he was very funny and informative, the two hours flew by. It was very hot that day but he made sure we got breaks and restroom breaks. He was also helpful to give directions or recommendations on what to do with the rest of our day. I would definitely recommend this tour Central Park was beautiful.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was a great way to see central park, well worth the cost

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well, this was definately one of the highlights of our family trip to New York.
I'm always very sceptical regarding unscrupulous Drivers etc and the possibility of being 'taken for a ride' excuse the pun inthis case. But I needn't have worried. Our Driver was both courteous and informative and a lovely young man. All the Drivers seemed the same.
We just turned up with our aviator voucher and one of the Drivers helped us find our particular driver.
Seriously, it was superb and we will even do it again on any future return.
Our 19 and 21 year old lads confessed to really enjoying it also, so can't be bad.
Thank you New York AND aviator.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message