Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 949 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The horse and carriage trip was fabulous,no problems getting there only thing i would say is it would have been cheaper leaving it till i got there as they charge 50 for first 20 mins then 20 for every 10 mins and because the pound is good against the dollar i would have been cheaper getting it there than booking it before i went so just a bit off advise to anyone thinking about it.

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jenny S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! The rental shop is only a couple of blocks from Central Park. The bikes were comfortable and we had more than enough time booking a 4 hr rental.

Doing what: entral Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excelect but I'd advise to pick your driver carefully. Ours was more interested in making sure we gave a tip even before we started. If there had been other caries waiting we wouldn't have picked him. This doesn't tke away from the tour it's self being excelect. The driver stopped to take pics for us and pointed out places of interest. Great way to see the park and perhaps walk back another time

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED IT! Nancy our tour guide was very informative. It was a small group of just me and 3 friends and we had a wonderful time. We sampled great food and learned so much about both Hell's Kitchen and Central Park. I hope to take other tours with Nancy in the future. That night we actually went and had drinks at one of the places on the tour before going to a play. We also fit in dinner at another on the last night we were in town. One of my friends is going back in a couple of weeks with her family and plans to book the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: s Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gary is a true New Yorker and gives you fabulous insight into his city, along with amazing food!

Doing what: s Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bikes were great...4hrs is more than enough to ride around central park - we did lots of stops along the way...

Doing what: entral Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our two guides we had two cabs for 4 people were splendid. We only took the one hour tour, but could have easily listened to them for a second hour.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent ride and informative information about Central Park.
I would suggest an easier way to find the carriages that we should ride in. Difficult to find, maybe put name on carriage itself, or sign where they are stationed along street.

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was nice warm and sunny, so what better way of seeing Central Park than on a bike, it was the first time we had ridden a bike in years but it was so easy with the gears for those climbs that occur. Just be aware a deposit is required before you can leave with the bikes

Doing what: entral Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. We were able to see a lot of Central Park and it's surroundings in about three hours. Our tour guide Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Bring water or cash to get done during the tour, they give you one bottled water but you will need more.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great experience
our driver Emily was very knowledgeable and did a great job taking pictures and letting us know about the park
Highly recomend this carriage trip

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I usually come to Manhattan on business and never had a chance to go to Central Park. As my time was limited I found this activity for a Pedicab online. Strawberry Fields, Bethesda Fountain and Cherry Hill, Sheep Meadow, the Dakota Apartments, The Pond and many, many more. Our guide was very funny and had many stories to share about the history of the sites and the park. He kept us fully amused and was an absolute delight. There was no way we could have walked that long of a distance and seen so much in one hour. We were able to stop along the way for photos too. We never knew what a truly gorgeous landmark this is! I will be sure to tell everyone all that we experienced. Thank you!

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this ride around Central Park with Lester, he was quite beautiful. His owner Sal has two horses, so they get 6 months off work each year. The horses were well looked after. It is hard to describe the feeling going round the park in a horse drawn carriage, we got some great photos and saw the centre spot of New York which is in the Park. Yes it's pricey but it's worth it.
Sal was a good business man, he saw us walking up the road with the voucher in hand, checked it against the database they have access via their phones, found us on there so let us climb aboard - very easy. I'm not sure if we were suppose to go to the front of the queue but no one seemed to mind.
We had other horses over take us, we got the full time at a lazy pace, which is what it's all about.

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic. A great way to really see the Park

Doing what: Scenic Central Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to be walked round Central Park on a gorgeous day to see all the locations we know so well from our favourite movies and TV shows.
Our tour guide was informative and very friendly and also gave us a wee bit of history about the park too.
Tour lasts an hour and a half.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything you think it will be...clip clop around Central Park...lovely way to see an amazing land mark

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

chaotic system when booking out the bike but once collected, the bikes were very good and just a short distance from Central Park. The park was very busy , being a Sunday but great fun and a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Central Park was exactly how I expected it to be..... Buzzing.

Doing what: entral Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great tour! I really enjoyed it. The tour guide was friendly and very informative!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Price was just right but our guide was not so knowledgeable about Central Park history. Expected more information about a fabulous place.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

i would not book this online again. We could have paid less and been in a carriage sooner had we purchased it from a carriage driver at the park. And we would not have had to go to the Central Park Sightseeing Office to exchange our paper vouchers for paper tickets...not sure why we couldn't just print off the actual tickets. Also you need to understand that weather permitting includes temps over 90 degrees. We almost didn't get to take the ride at all because it was getting close to 90 and higher than that they have to take the horses back to the stables. Finally, you need to check what's happening in the park the day you go. The day we were in the city was the day of the NYC triathlon and most of the route thru the park was blocked off. Had we just bought the ride from a driver the day we were there we would have known all that.

Doing what: te Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was awesome, had a great time!

Doing what: entral Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour from a new York local. Edward was great And I got a great insight of ny. You cover alot of new York and the pace was just right. Awesome!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message