Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a lovely change of pace, the family loved the ride.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent driver very informative beautiful

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

peter was excellent - made the tour!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour gudied was Gango and he was amazing, knows Central Park and the history very well, and he was funny.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved every minute of it. Our guide, Keenan, was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in many ways. Many opportunities to get out and explore. Great if your walking ability is limited.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Max was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He has a wealth or knowledge about the tour and a great sense of humor. He includes the people on the tour in his presentation. There were so many movies filmed in Central Park that I didn't know about. I plan on re-watching a number of them in the coming weeks. I especially loved seeing Strawberry Fields and Imagine. Thanks Max and Viator for a great afternoon in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I went on a Sunday afternoon with my boyfriend, and we were running late due to public transportation issues but we called Garry and he graciously held the tour for us so we could jump right in at the first location and we didn't have to miss anything. The tour was small 8 people and the food was great! Garry asks in the beginning if there are any allergies or food restrictions, as well as preferences we enjoyed different ethnic foods on our tour so Garry decided where to go pretty much on the spot. We also learned a ton of little tidbits about Hell's Kitchen and Central Park we were the only two people on the Central Park leg of the tour so it was basically a private tour!

Bring your walking shoes and your appetite! We will definitely be back to do another tour with Garry in another neighborhood!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our carriage ride. Happy carriage driver also took photos of us in park fab

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We collected our bikes with no difficulty - comfortable to rode for non-bikers. Biking is Best way to see Central Park as it is so big and can cover so much more on a bike. Basket is optional but well worth it to put your stuff . Good locks supplied with bikes so you could park up and explore anarea that was not accessible by bike. There were separate bike paths that were mandatory.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to spend a Sunday in the park especially. The collection of the bicycles is not at the park itself, which is a little off putting, but not unmanageable.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun way to see the Park. We had a knowledgeable tour guide. If you cannot walk for any distance, do not take this tour. The driver takes you to a spot and then it is required that you then walk for a distance to see what has been talked about.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Plenty of carriages for us to get, Driver was nice and very informative. He took pictures of us without us asking. Carriage was clean and everything was great

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a private tour as we where the only ones on the tour, Debs our guide was great, friendly and informative, showed us sights we'd missed on our previous visit to Central Park. Would recommend if it's your first visit to Central Park.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

By the time you get to the park 30 minutes is gone. The guide neglected to give any safety review regarding bike lanes or walking bikes in certain places. Guide got into argument with another guide from same company over where bikes should be parked at a particular stop. Can't hear the guide when on the bikes unless you ride close to him so his discussion is meaningless unless you are at a stop and huddle. They need an audio system badly due to noise and size of groups 15 riders. Apparently they don't want to spend the money. I would recommend renting the bikes and not doing a tour. Spend your time riding with a little map and enjoy the great park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We arrived at the starting point you identified and found the facility closed and found no information. After some difficulty finally reached Bike and Roll by phone and learned the actual starting point was across town and we had missed the start. The spokeswoman said Viator had been informed and was to notify participants of the correct starting point -- neither my wife nor I received any such notification. So you can understand we were mad as hell. Luckily we were able to reschedule for today.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

loved it learned alot never could have walked through it on my own

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Driver was not informative at all - he appeared to be very tired. Definitely not worth the money! Would not do it again!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Didn't make cruise, so can't comment.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

susanrobertson
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Complete waste of time, Couldn't find the office to get my voucher exchanged for my ticket, I tried asking the carriage drivers for help and they didn't want to know. . Spent 2 hrs searching in the end gave up.
Totally disappointed for 40 yrs I had dreamed of a carriage drive through Central Park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

i had the most wonderful time in central park. our carriage driver had so much interesting information about the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Gary was very knowledgeable about the different foods, the architecture of the buildings we passed on our way to Central Park. It was snowing and we all agreed to continue the tour anyway. Glad we did; the park was beautiful. Great tour...fantastic guide.

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An absolute must if you go to New York. Our guide Tom was absolutely lovely, very knowledgeable and friendly. The horses were all well looked after, clean and refreshed. Fantastic x

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour through Centrak Park was great! Our tour guide was so funny and knowledgeable. He even took pictures for us! It was well worth the money and we would do it again!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message