Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, easy, very well priced and conveniently located bike rental. I recommend three hours at least to be able to see the park and take pictures. Also take into account your fitness level: not all of the park is flat, there are a couple of small hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it and the driver, Michael, was great. Would be a shame to lose the iconic 'ride in the park in New York'. Anything else would be a bust.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hopefully, the horse and carriage rides will not be relegated to history by the Mayor because it is the best option for seeing Central Park for those of us who cannot walk several miles on a warm August afternoon. Martin provided a good dialogue on the monuments, statues and fountains we saw.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money and a great way to see Central Park

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, although there was a cancer run that day and the pedicab driver had to manoeuvre around people he did the best he could .The pedicab driver was friendly and new the history behind the park very well.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Went well.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour and tourist was great; however i would suggest you get your tickets there on spot. I could have saved thirty dollors by buying my at central park horse and carrige post there were plenty of carriages awaiting. On the vaitor service was organized just pay more money online.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

excellent and good value for money - no need to waste money on a tour guide

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great, weather perfect...we were a few mins late, but the driver was really nice about that. He was informative, showed us various interesting sights within the park.
Horse (Julia) appeared to be well taken care of and content.
Very nice way to wind down the day.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide was on his phone all round the trip and told us nothing

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. In and out within 10 minutes to get our bikes. Very efficient operation. Viator coupon saved a lot of money for us, so it is definitely worth it. Took us 2 1/2 hours to bike one complete lap with a couple of stops at playgrounds. Our group was 2 adults, a 10 and a 13 year old. Bikes all worked perfectly. Hills on the return loop are a bit of a challenge. Many folks walk their bikes up the hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great bike deal. Two hours was enough to get around Central Park and make a few stops. The loop around Central Park has some hills so families with young children may need another hour.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect weather for a beautiful ride. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly. He told us about the surroundings and was very informative, yet still let us have time to ourselves to enjoy the ride. He even stopped and snapped some pictures for us. Access to tickets was pretty straight forward and didn't have to wait. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to get away from the hustle of New York City...you almost forget that you are still in the city whilst taking the ride through Central Park. Driver very informative and brought a quirkiness to the ride that made it even more fun. I would recommend this tour when in New York.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message