• USD ($)
  • English
Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was visiting from out of town and booking online was not only easy but I saved money as well! Staff was super friendly and had us in and out of there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent, easy, and worth it!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the staff were great, no problem's at all.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME!!!! The guys that are there will try to get you to cancel your tour and go with them, but i highly recommend the Carriage Carrier that Viator provided. Plus it was nice to know we had our tickets and didn't have to haggle with the street vendors. The guide was so awesome. When the tour finished it was raining pretty bad, and he marched us right up 3rd avenue to a cab stand to get a taxi! AMAZING!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour, informative guide but I feel like I didn't get the full 50 mins I paid for

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was fun, but you can find it for less money if you just show up at central park. We had a great guide and enjoyed his presentation.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Amy
USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You have to be careful about how many hours you book for because they start the clock before you get your bike. After we checked in we had to wait about 10 minutes before they gave us our bikes, and they were supposed to include a lock, but didn't, so we had to keep our bikes glued to us the whole time. After receiving the bike it was another 10 minutes to get to Central Park, since there are no bike lanes on the street nearby and you get stuck behind mobs of people. So I was really stressed out about time by the time we got to the park. I was glad we did it though, as I had never seen Central Park before and needed a quick way to get an overview. Oh, and one more thing, they force you to buy insurance for the bike, so that's another $5 onto the price. They should warn about that in the tour description.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We were disappointed. This was not at all what we expected. The first driver would not accept our Viator voucher, so we had to wait 45 minutes for a drive that would.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Got to see lots and the driver Sal was very informative !

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Stephen our guide made the tour all the more enjoyable and informative. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Douglas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was very good.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This ride was great value. The carrage driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a unforgetable experiance.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good bike hire. We were unable to make the date of our initial booking and turned up the next day but were still able to take out the bikes we had ordered for the allotted time.
Bikes were in good condition and we were given a clear map of Central Park showing the bike lanes.
Very good service - would use again.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful carriage ride and tour of Central Park. Our guide was Luis and the horse was Julio. The guide was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We traveled at a relaxed pace, the weather was wonderful, Julio stopped to drink as he wanted, and Luis answered all of our questions. The only suggestion we could offer is to make things easier for picking up tickets . . . we booked online and had our printed ticket. Why couldn't we just take that printed ticket and go to the booked event instead of going to a location in NYC for another ticket and instructions before boing to CP?

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I could have stayed in that horse and carriage all day long. A lovely introduction to Central Park. Wished I had time to do it again.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message