Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, easy, very well priced and conveniently located bike rental. I recommend three hours at least to be able to see the park and take pictures. Also take into account your fitness level: not all of the park is flat, there are a couple of small hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it and the driver, Michael, was great. Would be a shame to lose the iconic 'ride in the park in New York'. Anything else would be a bust.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hopefully, the horse and carriage rides will not be relegated to history by the Mayor because it is the best option for seeing Central Park for those of us who cannot walk several miles on a warm August afternoon. Martin provided a good dialogue on the monuments, statues and fountains we saw.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money and a great way to see Central Park

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great experience on our carriage ride! Enjoyed the driver's input regarding the various spots in Central Park and was lovely way to spend time on a beautiful NYC morning before lunch and a show!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the pace the driver was knowledgable and fun. The seats were comfortable and the ride was relaxing. Would do it again

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good....so it is very closed to central park....

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, although there was a cancer run that day and the pedicab driver had to manoeuvre around people he did the best he could .The pedicab driver was friendly and new the history behind the park very well.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent 2hr Tour. Our driver was Erdag who was very professional and extremely imformative with sightseeing attractions A great way to tour Central Park

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If your looking for romance, and a way to see Central Park, then don't miss this.
This way of travel with the surroundings really is absolutely fantastic and missing it would be lunacy.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Went well.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour and tourist was great; however i would suggest you get your tickets there on spot. I could have saved thirty dollors by buying my at central park horse and carrige post there were plenty of carriages awaiting. On the vaitor service was organized just pay more money online.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

excellent and good value for money - no need to waste money on a tour guide

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great, weather perfect...we were a few mins late, but the driver was really nice about that. He was informative, showed us various interesting sights within the park.
Horse (Julia) appeared to be well taken care of and content.
Very nice way to wind down the day.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message