Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour, really enjoyed it. Can't remember the name of the guy cycling us around but he had a huge amount of knowledge and knew exactly where to take us for photo opportunities.
Would really recommend using a pedicab if you only have a few hours to see as much of Central Park in as possible.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ice skating in Central Park during Christmas week just magical!!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Louise I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a magical afternoon ice skating in Central Park.
The lockers are not the best as you cannot fit a bag inside as well as your shoes but we just kept them with us.
The rink is resurfaced every 90 minutes so pick you time to go! However there are no restrictions on how long you can stay at the rink!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

D J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a bit confusing finding where to pick the carriage up from, but everyone was very helpful, even the other carriage ride company.
the ride was great, really enjoyed it. Our guide was Irish, and very helpful, and all the horses were well looked after and in good condition.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

gap64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Vitali was waiting at the agreed meeting point. He tucked us into his pedicab with a cosy duvet it was a cold day ... very cold. Vitali was a great host. He was amusing and knowledgeable and drove us smoothly around Central Park. He pointed out places of interest and stopped to allow photos to be taken. We would highly recommend this way of seeing Central Park - even the cold weather did not stop us having a truly wonderful time. Vitali and his Pedicab were first class. You will enjoy this.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tours

DelRae F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour on our last night in NYC and had a fantastic time. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the park and was very kind. 10/10 would recommend!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

lee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun! Just check if raining will be closed

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Donna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Get experience lots of fun but again cheaper to but when you arrive. Pre purchasing costs me a lot more then if I had purchased at the venue

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

HAs always been a dream of mine to Skate here, i was not dissapointed

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The bike shop was close to central park, and staff were efficient and bikes were suitable for the job! Had a really nice ride around the park, took about 2 hours but we didn't stop off much as rain was forecast and we wanted to get round before it started we just about made it, cycling the last bit in the rain but it was still good! You have to cycle on the road and if you want to stop off at any of the sites you have to walk on the footpaths, there are plenty of wardens around telling you to get off your bike.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderfull time Driver was lovely and told us lots of interesting things worth every dollar

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would recommend everyone should take this carriage ride, the driver was great and it was such nice way to see Central Park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

jillanderson46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting-beautiful scenery. Magnificent park. Fascinating tales about people who live around park.It was great being out in the open air-luckily it was nice and fine weather.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

TERENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience- easy to locate and driver very friendly and full of anecdotes

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Although we enjoyed this tour there could have been a little more commentary about Central Park we was looking forward to receiving a little history about it, please also read your instructions on the voucher we made the mistake of walking all the way to Central Park to be told we had to walk back 3 blocks to exchange our voucher to tickets apart from this we really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Terri M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very nice...would have like MORE of the park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Chris G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had an issue finding a driver to take us, instructions are a bit vaeg. We finally found someone to take us. He was very nice but very difficult to understand with his accent. We did end up having a nice ride in the snow.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Roy H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This actually turned out well. Friendly driver....gave us a great Italian-accent and warm welcome. Takes about 30 min and gave a great view of Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Catherine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip by Viator, easy to book and no problems when handing over the voucher in New York. My issue was with our driver! My friend had been previously and said how amazing and knowledgeable her driver was, ours only spoke the once to point out the ice skating and to advise it was cheaper than the Rockefeller. We also must have had the slowest horse as we were overtaken by another carriage..... I had paid for 45 minutes and yes that is what we got but I felt if we had gone a bit quicker we could have covered more ground. Having said that we still enjoyed the actual ride round and would do it again if we came back. The driver could have earned himself a nice tip but I didn't feel he deserved one!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Nicola P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We enjoyed this carriage ride very much, but the drivers were not very happy to take our voucher and passed us down the line of carriages before the first driver then agreed to take us. I think he was informative but we could not hear him or see his hand indications to places of interest as we were facing the rear of the carriage. Despite this we all enjoyed our Central Park experience.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Arka Pratim United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Though it was good to have a guide to tell you about things as you walk through the Central Park but the park is really huge and the tour covers less than one third. Moreover, it was not so good an experience for us as our guide Stan, who was a senior knowledgeable person with a very nice nature, but he did not do a good job in keeping us interested and holding the group together. It often happened that the group fell behind to take pictures or admire the beauty for a couple of more minutes and he went ahead alone leaving us behind. It felt as if he was touring it himself and enjoying it but did not heed on keeping the team together and involved.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message