Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pleasant ride along Central Park South. My driver made commentaries about some film locations. Nice experience!!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gary made the tour interesting and informative. He choose eateries which kept the tour unique for others who already went on other tours. Lots of good historical facts and stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

really easy company to work with! They sucker you into buying insurance but I would do it again! The ride around central park was awesome!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was lovely and very informative and gave us time to relax and take a breath for an hour, as New York is so fast paced

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome day in the park! was surprised that it wasn't crowded.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was challenging getting to Central Park with all of the cars and tourists milling about because of the where the bike pick up was. I will say however, that the staff at the bike pick up was very efficient.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable and entertaining. Really good walking pace and use of pictures at each important location. The 2.5 mile walk did not seem to be that long. The park was clean. Lots of time spent for photo ops.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Riding bikes in Central Park was wonderful. However, getting to it was a nightmare. The confirmation did not give a specific address. There were several bike rental companies in the area. Once we found the right one, the customer service was terrible. They didn't recognize the viator number and wanted a barcode, which I did not have. I tried calling viator, but held for too long. The confirmation said that baskets and locks were included. The local business said they were extra. I heard the same thing from 2 other customers. Save the hassle, rent when you get there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Was not available all the time some of the carriage ride refused to take us even they had the logo on the carriage, but the tour itself is very nice

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We waited nearly an hour for someone who accepted the VIATOR coupon to arrive. The driver was friendly but did almost no narration on the ride. I was disappointed.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The horse and carriage trip was fabulous,no problems getting there only thing i would say is it would have been cheaper leaving it till i got there as they charge 50 for first 20 mins then 20 for every 10 mins and because the pound is good against the dollar i would have been cheaper getting it there than booking it before i went so just a bit off advise to anyone thinking about it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jenny S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic! The rental shop is only a couple of blocks from Central Park. The bikes were comfortable and we had more than enough time booking a 4 hr rental.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excelect but I'd advise to pick your driver carefully. Ours was more interested in making sure we gave a tip even before we started. If there had been other caries waiting we wouldn't have picked him. This doesn't tke away from the tour it's self being excelect. The driver stopped to take pics for us and pointed out places of interest. Great way to see the park and perhaps walk back another time

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED IT! Nancy our tour guide was very informative. It was a small group of just me and 3 friends and we had a wonderful time. We sampled great food and learned so much about both Hell's Kitchen and Central Park. I hope to take other tours with Nancy in the future. That night we actually went and had drinks at one of the places on the tour before going to a play. We also fit in dinner at another on the last night we were in town. One of my friends is going back in a couple of weeks with her family and plans to book the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gary is a true New Yorker and gives you fabulous insight into his city, along with amazing food!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bikes were great...4hrs is more than enough to ride around central park - we did lots of stops along the way...

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our two guides we had two cabs for 4 people were splendid. We only took the one hour tour, but could have easily listened to them for a second hour.

Doing what: Best Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent ride and informative information about Central Park.
I would suggest an easier way to find the carriages that we should ride in. Difficult to find, maybe put name on carriage itself, or sign where they are stationed along street.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was nice warm and sunny, so what better way of seeing Central Park than on a bike, it was the first time we had ridden a bike in years but it was so easy with the gears for those climbs that occur. Just be aware a deposit is required before you can leave with the bikes

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. We were able to see a lot of Central Park and it's surroundings in about three hours. Our tour guide Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Bring water or cash to get done during the tour, they give you one bottled water but you will need more.

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message