Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 977 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the park, we did this as a first, then was able to walk afterwards to our favourite spots. Nice easy pace, interesting anecdotes from the driver, and Annabelle was well behaved

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The small group lead to a lot of interaction The restaurant selections were excellent and contained a great deal of variety. A great combination of history, food and culture Outstanding guide!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Lovely to see, I would recommend going during the day though!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent ride through the park. Stan, our guide, was very informative. Experience only spoiled by having to wait for one family at the start by 20 minutes and 10 minutes during the ride

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pleasant ride along Central Park South. My driver made commentaries about some film locations. Nice experience!!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gary made the tour interesting and informative. He choose eateries which kept the tour unique for others who already went on other tours. Lots of good historical facts and stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Hell's Kitchen Food Tour and Central Park Stroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

really easy company to work with! They sucker you into buying insurance but I would do it again! The ride around central park was awesome!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was lovely and very informative and gave us time to relax and take a breath for an hour, as New York is so fast paced

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice, operator great, but would have expected the trip to be a bit longer.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Central Park Carriage Ride is a must in New York. It's the only way to see the park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome day in the park! was surprised that it wasn't crowded.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was challenging getting to Central Park with all of the cars and tourists milling about because of the where the bike pick up was. I will say however, that the staff at the bike pick up was very efficient.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable and entertaining. Really good walking pace and use of pictures at each important location. The 2.5 mile walk did not seem to be that long. The park was clean. Lots of time spent for photo ops.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was cool!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Riding bikes in Central Park was wonderful. However, getting to it was a nightmare. The confirmation did not give a specific address. There were several bike rental companies in the area. Once we found the right one, the customer service was terrible. They didn't recognize the viator number and wanted a barcode, which I did not have. I tried calling viator, but held for too long. The confirmation said that baskets and locks were included. The local business said they were extra. I heard the same thing from 2 other customers. Save the hassle, rent when you get there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Was not available all the time some of the carriage ride refused to take us even they had the logo on the carriage, but the tour itself is very nice

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We waited nearly an hour for someone who accepted the VIATOR coupon to arrive. The driver was friendly but did almost no narration on the ride. I was disappointed.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Although the bikes were relatively easy to use. We didn't realise at the time that the bike rental place was 20 minutes away from Central Park, and our time started when we picked up the bikes. We ended up keeping the bikes for longer then the 2 hours booked as we didn't have enough time including walking to and from the bike rental place.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The horse and carriage trip was fabulous,no problems getting there only thing i would say is it would have been cheaper leaving it till i got there as they charge 50 for first 20 mins then 20 for every 10 mins and because the pound is good against the dollar i would have been cheaper getting it there than booking it before i went so just a bit off advise to anyone thinking about it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message