Central Park, a huge rectangular slice of oxygenating greenness, is New York City's lungs and soul. Taking up a mammoth 843 acres (341 hectares) in Uptown Manhattan, Central Park is laced with walkways, jogging paths, and woodlands. Not just a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 656 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WHICH I WILL NEVER FORGET.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lovely relaxing afternoon, with lots to see.....

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful park and a great way to see a part of it. Joe the driver and Lester the horse were a good team and very engaging. Apparently this activity is under threat as the Mayor of New York wants them off the streets. That would be a great pity.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was beautiful.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very easy to hire and drop off bikes, would definitely recommend using these guys if you want to ride bikes through Central Park!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We hired the bikes for 2 hours and next time we would have 4 hours

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Booking dealt with well at the shop and was a great way to see all around the park. You can't ride everywhere but there are lots of places you can lock the bikes up. We booked for four hours as we wanted that extra flexibility but you could ride all the way around with stops in three.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The drivers would not accept the voucher. Finally found one driver who would accept this. A coupe from England was there and had the same issue. I suggest that others who take the horse carriage ride actually just set it up with the driver when you get to Central Park instead of arranging online.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had some issues exchanging your voucher. As stated on the voucher, the drivers themselves cannot accept the voucher as it must be exchanged at the check-in office for the carriage ticket, which is located near Central Park. The office's address is stated on the voucher for our guest's convenience. We hope you were still able to enjoy the carriage ride and wish you Happy Travels for the future!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Had difficulty in finding the correct carriage but a lovely tour of Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The bike pickup process was chaotic with many people picking up and returning at the same time, although it's hard to see how this could be avoided. We were sensibly advised to wear helmets but when too few could be found we were advised that the slow pace of the meant that a helmet was not essential. It took around 30 minutes to pick up the bike, listen to the intro and wheel the bikes from the pickup location to the start of the tour. The tour itself was leisurely and informative, although it does not cover a huge amount of ground. Overall it was OK but next time I would simply hire bikes and do our own thing.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Bikes were at bit dated and the service was efficient but not informative. Would have been just as easy to book from New York

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was beautiful and a delightful ride thru Central Park. Wicked informative driver. We were greatful to have Danny as our driver and Silver as our lead. I can't wait to come here next year! We've been talking about a possible Winter ride this year. Thank you for the best day of our trip!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

everything went smoothly - four hours is just enough, actually next time I'll go for a whole day. Anything less than four hours is not enough, time sure flies!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message