Built in the former home of the National Biscuit Company (where the Oreo was born), this Chelsea landmark was opened in 1997 as a multi-purpose market and business complex. A foodie haven, the Market is home to some of the most sought-after treats ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Very interesting, very informative
Simply the best among the following tours New York walking tours, we had a very informative guide

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour learning the amazing history of the area, we visited in March so the park wasn't at its best but with a great guide it made all the difference.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Debra was fabulous! It was a highlight of our NYC weekend.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We booked the tour to do something different with our nieces who were visiting from out of state and we had a great time. This was a very enjoyable way of spending a few hours together leisurely walking around the city and learning a bit about the 8 different small shops we stopped at to enjoy everything from different chocolate candy, cupcakes, cookies, macarons, canoli, even a chance to get an old fashioned new york city egg cream! Marcy was a wonderful tour guide and was also very considerate of doing what she could to accommodate a gluten allergy which was very appreciated. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time, and visited many different shops!!

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fun day (even in the rain)! We covered a lot of ground, history and unique chocolate experiences.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this tour, if you have a sweet tooth this tour is a must. Alex was a very entertaining and informative tour guide. He told us interesting information about chocolate and some history on various places we passed. The weather was great on the day we had the tour and the pace was good, you didn't feel rushed. My favorite places were Milk and Cookies and Xocolatti. When you walked into Milk and Cookies it smelled delicious....the scent of fesh baked cookies. The samples at Xocolatti were my favorite and I really liked the decor. The walls were lined with the green and black boxes they sell them chocolates in.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great walking tour with an appropriate amount of chocolate...we totally had enough by the end of the 8 stops. Very nice tour guides. My girlfriend loved it.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved it! My friend who is a big NYC buff and has seen and done it all was celebrating her birthday and I stumbled on this and decided to go for it. She was thrilled and thought it was very unique. She even took notes on the historical anecdotes! When it gets warmer, I want to do it withidaughter

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was lovely - started to snow just as we started the tour - but that just
added to the magic of the tour. Got to see some other areas of
New York (that you don't see on the bus tours). Guide (Jesse) an
absolute delight - it was my daughter's birthday and she phoned ahead and
the shop owner put a candle on the cake and the group sang
"happy birthday" - it really made her day. Many thanks.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour with our guide Alex giving us lots of information about the City so its not just about chocolate, although that was good. We tasted chocolate, cupcakes and cookies and had time to buy goodies if we wanted.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are a chocolate lover and are interested in learning about the Chelsea, Soho etc area of NYC then you must take this tour! We had an excellent guide (Keaton) who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area plus the history of each of the 8 shops that we stopped at. The samples were huge and delicious! We loved every minute of it, but wear walking shoes as we were on the move for almost 3 hours. Well worth the price.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time with the fabulous Annie - highly recommend

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message