Built in the former home of the National Biscuit Company (where the Oreo was born), this Chelsea landmark was opened in 1997 as a multi-purpose market and business complex. A foodie haven, the Market is home to some of the most sought-after treats ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Debra was fabulous! It was a highlight of our NYC weekend.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time with the fabulous Annie - highly recommend

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Annie was great! The Highline far surpassed our expectations-a very close second to Central Park. So well done. NYC has so many reasons to be proud of their city. I will definitely visit the Highline on my next trip to NYC.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an interesting and fun way to spend a morning in NYC! A whole lot of people cared enough to work tirelessly for years to raise the money and do whatever was necessary to preserve and repurpose this piece of history. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The High Line is a NYC jewel.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good - went to Chelsea market first which was brilliant. Our tour guide Annie was very informative and gave us some great tips for our stay in New York. Park was very busy but plenty of places to stop and rest and to have a drink. Look forward to new part opening and visiting on next trip.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our guide, Annie, was great - a real New Yorker. Loved the tour of Chelsea Market that she gave us before the High Line Park tour as well.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour! Since it was a cold, windy day, we had Annie D., the Guide, all to ourselves. She was outstanding and had a great knowledge of the early history of NYC. We could also pace the tour to a speed with which we were comfortable. We would recommend this tour to everyone and recommend Annie as a Tour Guide for every tour. This was a wonderful, enlightening and memorable day for us!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Schotty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great Sunday morning walk and got to see a couple of celebrities on the walk

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Juergen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was fabulous in terms of style,content and interaction with us. He brought historical area knowledge and visuals to add to the narrative for the tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a wonderful tour led by Annie Dawson. SHe was one of the best tour guides I've had, giving us just the right amount of information with amusing tidbits about the construction of the High Line and the city. She obviously loves people and her city. We look forward to taking more tours with her!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A hidden Gem!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour was well organized and informative. Bill, our guide, had a wealth of knowledge of the area. We have been to NY many, many times and have only taken one other tour. We will definitely call him to set up another tour when we return to NY, Thanks

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was excellent and we enjoyed th tour very much!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Would definitely do again next time I'm in New York with my partner. It's an amazing walk and great views!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message