Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Located on the West Side between 14th and 29th Streets and Broadway and the Hudson River, Chelsea is Manhattan’s art mecca. Renowned for having the highest concentration of art galleries in the city, visitors can easily spend the day browsing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

indya.biggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the walking tour! We were taken to 6 different chocolate stores and tastings I almost had a chocolate overdose. The guide was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend the tour to anyone visiting NYC.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Pascaline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great and super interesting tour. Our guide Brandon not only gave historical details but also insiders' tips. I had a great time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

indya.biggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best! We were taken to 6 different chocolate stores, and tasting. I almost had a chocolate overdose! The guide was knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend the tour to visitors of NYC.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed a fantastic tour of Chelsea and the Highline with Eric. Weather was extremely windy but he kept the group engaged and happy. Fascinating area of the city to visit and we really appreciated Eric's anecdotes and stories about the various buildings, restaurants etc. All delivered with humour and sincerity. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Elyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour guide who knew lots of fun facts about the areas we walked around. More importantly, great chocolate! The samples were a good size. By the end of the tour, we were stuffed! Really worth the money, and was a fun afternoon.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great experience and great tour leader.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved our High Line Tour. Annie was a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Highly recommended - it was worthwhile to go with someone who can give you a bit of the history and some of the things to look out for along the way.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby, our guide, was great. Well informed and very entertaining. It was a great walking tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby provided a brisk, witty tour peppered with personal insights - a true joy!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great and informative tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

mkupusarevic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really great trip which was informative and fun. Brandon was an excellent guide who knew his stuff and was very interested in the whole area pointing out interesting features and having numerous anecdotes which really added to the tour. Definitely one to recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed Kevin,s tour and his humour and background to the area We started Early a good idea Not so crowded We really enjoyed our Mexican lunch following the tour His recommendation
All worth the visit!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

JoanandJohno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ann was friendly, outgoing, informative, managed an unexpected delay and had a good sense of humour. She helped make it a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Recently spent the morning with Annie our guide on the New York on the High Line Park Walking Tour.
Annie was very well informed, interesting and fun and highlighted many points of interest around the Meat Packing District, Chelsea Markets and the High Line.
The High Line now extends to 34th Street which was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, good pace, entertaining. Allie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anne was charming and she knew her stuff! I loved all the extra treatment she gave and extra advice. I would book again from your company. I will recommend your company also.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Julie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Guide was entertaining as well.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours that we took in New York. Our guide, Kevin, made the tour interesting and fun. He managed to convey the history old and more recent of the area in a fun way. We would not have visited this neighborhood if not for this tour, but are so glad we did.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bobby's enthusiasm was only matched my his knowledge of the area.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Shelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While we could have walked this ourselves what a treat to be guided by someone as knowledgeable as Annie was. She was great! We wound up being in a small group of 4 and it was well worth the cost.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Robert P. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Allie, combined historical info, architectural detail, and gossipy tidbits with her great sense of humor to make this a super adventure. We had the best time.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed very much. Felt like you got a lot for the price. Great way to meet some new people also.

Doing what: New York City Nightclub Tour

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Tour Guide, Anne, was great.. We had her all to ourselves..just my and my husband.
So nice to get an inside view from a real New York City resident. We like to take tours for that reason! It was a beautiful day and really fun!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick was an awesome tour guide! He is not only knowledgable, he is entertaining. We is a great ambassador for your company and for NYC.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Love what's been done through community effort. Our tour guide was congenial, humorous and had a wealth of knowledge about NYC. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message