Located on the West Side between 14th and 29th Streets and Broadway and the Hudson River, Chelsea is Manhattan’s art mecca. Renowned for having the highest concentration of art galleries in the city, visitors can easily spend the day browsing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby, our guide, was great. Well informed and very entertaining. It was a great walking tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby provided a brisk, witty tour peppered with personal insights - a true joy!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great and informative tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

mkupusarevic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really great trip which was informative and fun. Brandon was an excellent guide who knew his stuff and was very interested in the whole area pointing out interesting features and having numerous anecdotes which really added to the tour. Definitely one to recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed Kevin,s tour and his humour and background to the area We started Early a good idea Not so crowded We really enjoyed our Mexican lunch following the tour His recommendation
All worth the visit!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

JoanandJohno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ann was friendly, outgoing, informative, managed an unexpected delay and had a good sense of humour. She helped make it a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Recently spent the morning with Annie our guide on the New York on the High Line Park Walking Tour.
Annie was very well informed, interesting and fun and highlighted many points of interest around the Meat Packing District, Chelsea Markets and the High Line.
The High Line now extends to 34th Street which was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, good pace, entertaining. Allie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anne was charming and she knew her stuff! I loved all the extra treatment she gave and extra advice. I would book again from your company. I will recommend your company also.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Julie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Guide was entertaining as well.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours that we took in New York. Our guide, Kevin, made the tour interesting and fun. He managed to convey the history old and more recent of the area in a fun way. We would not have visited this neighborhood if not for this tour, but are so glad we did.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bobby's enthusiasm was only matched my his knowledge of the area.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Shelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While we could have walked this ourselves what a treat to be guided by someone as knowledgeable as Annie was. She was great! We wound up being in a small group of 4 and it was well worth the cost.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Robert P. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Allie, combined historical info, architectural detail, and gossipy tidbits with her great sense of humor to make this a super adventure. We had the best time.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed very much. Felt like you got a lot for the price. Great way to meet some new people also.

Doing what: New York City Nightclub Tour

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Tour Guide, Anne, was great.. We had her all to ourselves..just my and my husband.
So nice to get an inside view from a real New York City resident. We like to take tours for that reason! It was a beautiful day and really fun!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick was an awesome tour guide! He is not only knowledgable, he is entertaining. We is a great ambassador for your company and for NYC.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Love what's been done through community effort. Our tour guide was congenial, humorous and had a wealth of knowledge about NYC. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour with Bill. He provided a lot of interesting facts about the area how the High Line Park came to be. It really is an oasis of calm and beauty when walking n Manhattan and we loved it.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and Annie was a wonderful guide!! There is so much more info we wouldn't have known if we'd just strolled it by ourselves.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

kathleen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Kyle was very enthusiastic sharing some interesting history of the area we walked through and the chocolate was delicious. A nice variety of chocolate stores/bakeries which I will visit again.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

Lawrence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting walk on the High Line w/ great views and history of the park.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

ROGER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Very interesting, very informative
Simply the best among the following tours New York walking tours, we had a very informative guide

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour learning the amazing history of the area, we visited in March so the park wasn't at its best but with a great guide it made all the difference.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Greg L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome time! Great value for the money spent. Guides are very attentive and friendly

Doing what: New York City Nightclub Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message