• USD ($)
  • English
New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It provided the bus tour that we paid for, so in that respect it was OK, however it does not make any stops for photos (as advertised in the description here) which is why I decided to go with this tour versus with other companies. Also the personnel on the ground ( where you get your tickets and the the persons directing you as to where to board) are disinterested in the whole process- they sent us to several different areas when the buses were loaded and appeared annoyed with questions asked. Not friendly. I would suggest another company, there are many that can be booked in Times Square that look less crowded

Doing what: New York Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was ok but the bus was littered with trash. The company who ran the tour was very disorganized. I have taken tours all over the world and was very disappointed in this one. The your guide was very arrogant.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our first trip to New York and doing this tour with Marc was one of the best tours that we had done. Marc was great with his knowledge of the city, and he was even kind enough to show us how to work the subway system. This was defiantly the highlight of our experience in New York and we recommend it to everyone. Thanks again Marc.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was fab, bit of a struggle trying to find the office to validate the vouchers and the grayline street vendors aren't helpful unless your buying from them. Once we were on the bus it was great. Tour guide was brilliant and found the Brooklyn information very interesting too.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour with Kennedy! Fun and exciting. A bit of walking but worth it. We enjoyed this day a lot and we are so happy to have pictures together from our beautiful honeymoon.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent one of our top tours. The day started with rains, he rescheduled his agenda, when it got dried, took us on foot seeing things we wouldnt see from a limo, and very patient and caring considering we're 5 girls. All pictures were awesome, still talk about them... Big thanks!!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour really got to see some of those areas that you wouldn't normally experience, Mark had a great knowledge of the city, places to eat and visit would recommend to anyone, photo's where emailed within a day and gave us the chance to reflect whilst sat in the departure lounge waiting for the plane home. Only reason for not rating this as a 5 was it felt a little rushed but maybe that's just because we were asking a lot of Mark in the time we had.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Bus Tour was great! We had a slight interruption where we had to change buses...but our tour guide was very apologetic. And he was from TEXAS! Where myself and rest of our party are from...
Would definitely do it again....

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Disappointed with one or two restaurants we had visited in the past and the hotel itself was not as we last remembered it from only two years ago. That said, the city remains as exciting as ever and really is a must do!
The Times Square experience never disappoints and the theatre productions are second to none. We were on the front row for Phantom of the Opera. Brilliant!! The American Museum of Natural History is well worth a visit. A return visit ion a year::s time is called for.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the absolutely the best thing we did on out trip!!! We had a great time with Kennedy - our photographer. He was right on time and was very personable and knowledgeable about all things New York. We received over 100 pictures via email within a couple of days and they are all great. One of my friends on Facebook wanted to know how we got such professional looking photos - of course they were professional photos, and now all of my friends want to plan a trip to NYC just to do this tour. I cannot say enough good thing:. great time, pictures, value for the money, etc.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

On the morning of our tour it was pouring with rain. Kennedy, our tour guide/photographer rang us and suggested putting the meet time back to allow the weather to improve, great idea. We thoroughly enjoyed the three hour tour with Kennedy and felt we got a lot out of it, he even helped us master the Subway system. The photos were emailed to us the same day and are brilliant. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful walking tour. I enjoyed the historical references the guide used. I was worried about it being exhasusting for my five year old grandson but there were breaks where we can catch our breath. I saw a different side on NYC and would enjoy going there again to see more historical aspects. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Although tour was enjoyable and tour guide excellent I was disappointed tour only took 1 and half hours and not 2 and a half as advertised and therefore did not see all sights expected. Leave later as not dark at 6 o clock!

Doing what: New York Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message