New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! Marc was great, his local knowledge enhanced the experience. The photos are amazing. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great, informative and fun, nice way to see the city on the night, high Iight of the trip was the guides rendition of New York New York.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Was expecting a 2 hour ride but was 1 1/2 - perhaps due to light traffic, It was okay but there were plenty of other buses running at a cheaper cost,

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great tour
Kennedy the photographer made feel ad close friends from the first second we met him
Worth every penny
Best pictures ever
Best informative tour ever
U get to have pictures eith the whole family
Not to miss

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour my friend from Ireland really enjoyed it also.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Decent trip, you get to see all the attractions metioned, the only minor issue was the tour guide he was not very entertaining.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a brilliant tour a lot of sight seeing and got some amazing photos. Me and my boyfriend would definitely recommend using this photography tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marc was a joy to spend time with and made us feel very comfortable moving about the city on the subway. He had great recommendations for sight seeing and meals for the remainder of our stay. To put it simply, he made us feel like family. You won't regret booking this tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour! Our photographs are amazing and our guide Kennedy was very friendly and informative. It is also a great way to explore the city. Thank you for the memories!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Topsy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

cannot recommend this tour enough Marc was superb with his knowledge of New York's history and culture. He showed my wife and I how to use the subway which we then put to good use afterwards.The photographs Mark took was really tremendous and some of the positions he told us to get into to take them was really bizarre but the results was something to be seen. On the day of the tour I had hurt my knee so Mark slowed his pace to accommodate me as my son who had taken this tour last year said that Mark's pace was really fast so that he could get round to do everything.please pass on our thanks to Mark for making the tour our trip's highlight Brian and Brenda Turner

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The top was scratched to the point you couldn't take pictures through it. The seats were slippery enough to be uncomfortable. Still, it was NYC at night and gorgeous.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The photographer (Kennedy) was fantastic. The trip was booked for my two daughters Mackenzie and Madison and they enjoyed the time with him immensely! We can't wait to see the photos.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide, Rachel, was the best. She told us so many good stories regarding the neighborhoods that we visited and the people who made a difference in formation/transformation of them.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Marc was a great guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 hour tour..We have great photos and memories of our NY weekend , we will keep forever..
Lesley and Matt White

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Marc our guide/photographer was fantastic and gave us the most amazing introduction to New York and the best start possible to our trip. We had three hours of non-stop information, sights, walking and photographs and it was fantastic!!! Our photos were sent later that evening and they were fabulous....we haven't had so many photos of the two of us together since our wedding!! Marc has a huge knowledge of his city and he taught us how to use the subway which was invaluable for the rest of our trip. Can't recommend this tour highly enough to anyone visiting New York!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide excellent trip was great

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rachel did a great job of taking us around the area and allowing time for us to warm up in one or two places (as it was very cold)! It was interesting and she was engaging.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Linda was great. Despite the terrible weather a great experience!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great walking tour! Remy kept the tour interesting by adding funny stories little history lessons along the way. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, well worth the money. Jamie the tour guide made the tour good fun and very interesting, her knowledge was excellent. Have already recommended it to others.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and very informative. I would recommend that this is the best way of seeing the Manhattan skyline very special

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Marc was an amazing guide and helped us see so much more of New York than we would have on our own. His photos are fantastic and it is great to have such lovely photos of my friend and I instead of some quick blurry selfies taken on a mobile phone. Marc is also very knowledgeable about the city and explained the subway to us which was a terrific help and we used it again without any difficulty in the following days. I'll be recommending this tour to anyone I meet who is going to New York. It's a must do.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message