New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see NY at night. Easy to find to redeem vouchers.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We were disapointed with state of bus roof, as it is scratched and dirty making it impossible to take pictures, the rep was very informative .

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time with Kennedy. He knows where go and how to get there. He is friendly and funny and works really hard a taking great pictures. We even got one with the NYPD in times square. We had a blast! Great memories and a wonderful way to see the city with someone who knows about it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marc was amazing. Even with the rain (and there was a lot of rain toward the end), it was great fun. The pictures are amazingly good too!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So very interesting. Patrick was a terrific guide.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I were in New York City for only 2 days and we were thrilled to have the opportunity to have Kennedy show us around. He was pleasant, informative, and funny. We honestly had a great time! Not only did we get tons of pictures, but Kennedy showed us how to master the subway system and suggested other sights to see. So if you are considering booking this tour you will not be disappointed! It is truly the way to begin your New York experience!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was one of our favourite highlights of New York as we did it on our first day it was also a great introduction to an awesome city! Marc Samuels our tour guide and photographer took some really great shots was also so knowledgeable which really made our experience so memorable. He gave us some good hints and tips for the rest of our stay including teaching us how to use the subway! I will recommend this tour to all my friends and family and anyone who is visiting New York City!
Thanks so much Marc and Viator XOX

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jamie was a good tour guide. We're from Illinois and we wanted a nice walking tour of some of these well known neighborhoods. She had lots of nice stories. Only one minor blemish is that we would have liked a bit more of the historical facts about immigration into NYC.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide wonderful. He was going to e-mail his address to me, but I guess one has to sign up somewhere else to get e-mail from him.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Was not provided as advertised -- no stroll along the promenade in Brooklyn to see New York City.
The commentator was poorly trained. You might want to skip this tour.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Knowledgable guide and fun. The value is truly unbelievable. I don't know how they can charge so little considering the boat ride to see the Statue of Liberty with champaign toast, dinner in Little Italy, and ticket to Top of the Rock are all included. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you Kennedy! He took us to so many great landmarks and gave an invaluable lesson about using the subway. He put us at ease immediately and off we went, he was a mine of useful information about the city which he obviously loved. We had a wonderful time with him and we were so pleased with the results - I can recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Allison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kennedy our guide/photographer was FAB, spent a great first morning in New York with him.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Marc Samuels is a great guide and photographer! You will not be disappointed with this tour! :)

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message