New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marc was a great tour guide and photographer. I did a tour with myself and my girlfriend had planned to propose on this tour. Marc was great ahead of the tour to organise this and then took some amazing photo's that we can look back on for a long time to come! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was worth doing as we have some great pictures with both of us in them. However, I felt it was quite robotic, I enjoyed more then my husband I am sure. It is a pricey tour and while I knew I had to pay for the subway trips, perhaps they could be included.
We got an email with a link for our pictures the very next day, but as we are on holiday and it recommends you don't use an iPad, which is all we had on holiday with us, because the link only lasts a set time I asked for it to be sent again in a few weeks, it was requested I email him when I get back.
We were able to preview the photographs, some are a little strange, but the iconic New York sights, which is what we wanted are pretty good.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Went on an Evening trip it was ok, not Brilliant, saw a few sights but the trip over to Brooklyn was too long and didn't stop to take pics of the skyline, had to take them as the Bus was moving. Also dropped us off at different street from where we got on this wasn't helpful as we had arranged a taxi from original street.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide/photographer was Kennedy. All I can say is, he is...AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Best photos ever and Mark Samuels was a great guy, he gave us lots of useful tips and it was a perfect way to start our NY stay. Everyone we've shown the photos in Australia were really impressed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Wonderful views of Manhattan and our guide gave us a lot of insight into living in NYC now as well as info on the history of the areas we saw.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliantly done by our 2 guides!! Really knowledgable and some great stories of the history of Soho, little Italy and Chinatown. Also dumpling shop was a great spot to be brought to!!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth a couple of hours of our time. The guide a friendly, fun and informative. We got some great photos of the two of us in key tourist spots. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up swapping this for the Greenwich village tour. Ali the tour guide was hilarious and entertaining and we got a lot of great information in this tour.
Ali is gorgeous. She really kept the group interested.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide gave us hints about New York City that were very useful during our trip. My recommendation is to do this tour at the beginning of your trip. This will help you on how to explore the City. The pictures were awesome!!!! Great Job!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eric was a fantastic tour guide! Funny, witty and friendly ! Would definitely recommend ...!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a Great Time. Hightly recommend to anyone in New York. Very personalized and fun. Even changed course to fit my daughter's bucket list. Had some great tips for after the tour too.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour because it's not something that we were used to, but we are on a mission to get out of our comfort zone!! This tour turned out to be such a great choice, definitely offered us a chance to be part of the scene, not just watching it on the sideline. Our guide/photographer Debbie, a true New Yorker, was very charming, attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. The weather was so changeable that day that we had to constantly worked around it. It was so much fun to walk around the city like a local and experienced some fun things that was totally unexpected I.e. we spotted the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM machine so of course we had to try it... We booked the 3-hour tour but were having so much fun together that Debbie just walked around with us for another hour before directing us back on the subway. Thank you, Debbie, for such a fun filled day in NYC.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

K and A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all, Rachel was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed our 2 hours with her a great deal. She is very friendly and personable and really enjoys giving the best quality tour for those who are in her party. We learned a great deal about the history and culture inherent to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown from a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Thank you for this great experience Rachel as it certainly was worth our time!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bobby did a great job of showing us all 3 areas with lots of information, details and stories. Highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! Marc was great, his local knowledge enhanced the experience. The photos are amazing. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great, informative and fun, nice way to see the city on the night, high Iight of the trip was the guides rendition of New York New York.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Marc was a valuable resource with tips on riding the subway and suggestions on things to do - plus the pictures were great!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Was expecting a 2 hour ride but was 1 1/2 - perhaps due to light traffic, It was okay but there were plenty of other buses running at a cheaper cost,

Doing what: New York Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was narrated very badly by a man who kept coughing down the microphone. And kept losing track of what he was saying. We were given three different times to be at the bus stop, it was badly organised

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great tour
Kennedy the photographer made feel ad close friends from the first second we met him
Worth every penny
Best pictures ever
Best informative tour ever
U get to have pictures eith the whole family
Not to miss

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour my friend from Ireland really enjoyed it also.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message