New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick rocked it beyond expectations!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable energetic and just fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour. He packed in so much information in such a short time. A must do when in New York

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An enjoyable experience with an enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable guide Remy

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

My husband and I were very disappointed with this tour. This tour was simply a basic walk through Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. The tour guide provided very little information and history on these places visited. Would not recommend this tour to anyone. Save your money and do the walk yourself.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliantly done by our 2 guides!! Really knowledgable and some great stories of the history of Soho, little Italy and Chinatown. Also dumpling shop was a great spot to be brought to!!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up swapping this for the Greenwich village tour. Ali the tour guide was hilarious and entertaining and we got a lot of great information in this tour.
Ali is gorgeous. She really kept the group interested.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eric was a fantastic tour guide! Funny, witty and friendly ! Would definitely recommend ...!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

K and A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all, Rachel was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed our 2 hours with her a great deal. She is very friendly and personable and really enjoys giving the best quality tour for those who are in her party. We learned a great deal about the history and culture inherent to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown from a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Thank you for this great experience Rachel as it certainly was worth our time!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bobby did a great job of showing us all 3 areas with lots of information, details and stories. Highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide, Rachel, was the best. She told us so many good stories regarding the neighborhoods that we visited and the people who made a difference in formation/transformation of them.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rachel did a great job of taking us around the area and allowing time for us to warm up in one or two places (as it was very cold)! It was interesting and she was engaging.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Linda was great. Despite the terrible weather a great experience!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great walking tour! Remy kept the tour interesting by adding funny stories little history lessons along the way. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, well worth the money. Jamie the tour guide made the tour good fun and very interesting, her knowledge was excellent. Have already recommended it to others.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED the walk, tour guide Remi was a hoot and very very knowledgeable. Because of him I will ck out other viator tours in the future.
Fun tour...

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So very interesting. Patrick was a terrific guide.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jamie was a good tour guide. We're from Illinois and we wanted a nice walking tour of some of these well known neighborhoods. She had lots of nice stories. Only one minor blemish is that we would have liked a bit more of the historical facts about immigration into NYC.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide wonderful. He was going to e-mail his address to me, but I guess one has to sign up somewhere else to get e-mail from him.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Disappointed with one or two restaurants we had visited in the past and the hotel itself was not as we last remembered it from only two years ago. That said, the city remains as exciting as ever and really is a must do!
The Times Square experience never disappoints and the theatre productions are second to none. We were on the front row for Phantom of the Opera. Brilliant!! The American Museum of Natural History is well worth a visit. A return visit ion a year::s time is called for.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect way to see Central Park.

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a brilliant tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgable about New York. The service was good but even though I was the only English person there, the guide did the tour in French and English which I thought was thoughtful to do. This is a must do FIRST tour to know the area.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour with a friendly guide Tony.
Would recommend!
Thank you

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

Nicola S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved being able to do our own things on the bikes and being able to take them on the Subway so we could bike in different parts of NY without having to bike it all was great. The bikes were well maintained.

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message