• USD ($)
  • English
New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the absolutely the best thing we did on out trip!!! We had a great time with Kennedy - our photographer. He was right on time and was very personable and knowledgeable about all things New York. We received over 100 pictures via email within a couple of days and they are all great. One of my friends on Facebook wanted to know how we got such professional looking photos - of course they were professional photos, and now all of my friends want to plan a trip to NYC just to do this tour. I cannot say enough good thing:. great time, pictures, value for the money, etc.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Although tour was enjoyable and tour guide excellent I was disappointed tour only took 1 and half hours and not 2 and a half as advertised and therefore did not see all sights expected. Leave later as not dark at 6 o clock!

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour!!!!! A must do for anyone visitng New York for the first time and a should do for anyone else, My wife and I always have photos of each other or the odd photo taken by a stranger of the two of us so we decided on this trip we would go for this tour so that we had photos of the two of us, as well as that it turned out to be a fabulous way of getting to know our way around and seeing some of the main sites. Learning the use of the subway is extremely useful and our tour guide Marc was superb combining interesting knowledge of the area while working the tour to our specific needs and getting as much in as possible in the three hours. Im yet to find a Viator tour I can give less than full stars and have now booked another 5 tours for a trip to China on the back of this trip.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is a must . Our photographer was spot on with his knowledge of New York and where to take great shots . Photos turned out great

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very entertainment to see NY in the dark with all this light.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My Girlfriend and I took this trip with Marc. Marc was extremely knowledgeable about almost any subject we could bring up about the city. Marc had no issues adjusting our trip to areas we wanted to see during the tour, and did a fantastic job suggesting areas for us to visit after the trip. Marc provided us with insight on using the subway to get back to our hotel, and it was all around a great experience. The pictures we got with Marc will last a lifetime, and the trip was worth every penny. I high recommend Marc for any trip to NYC.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice tour but could barley hear the tour guy

Doing what: New York Night Tour

Margaret T
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Interesting tour spoiled by the cold weather which is beyond anyone's control

Doing what: New York Night Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Well on arriving at the office, complete chaos was all around with only one person on duty to sort out all the bookings. Having arrived half an hour before the tour started, it was just over half an hour before we got our tickets sorted out and the line was growing by the minute. You would think they would have more staff on at busy times. Not impressed and wouldn't use this company again. The tour itself lacked enough history and information. The guide only pointed out relevant buildings, which I could have done, having visited New York several times before. Previous tour guides have been very interesting but this lady was useless. All in all will not use this company ever again.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Overall my husband and I would agree that this was a very good and worthwhile activity to spend our money on. We are not normally "tour" kind of people, but it was so great to arrive in NY and immediately get the lay of the land from a local. Marc gave us a lot of interesting information that was super helpful and the photos were so great! He took so many pictures of us all over NY and how else could we ever have captured these shots? (We definitely couldn't have). I highly recommend taking this photo/walking tour and I would also recommend taking it on your first or second day if possible to get the maximum benefit.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. Not only was the tour amazing but with my man proposing, we now have some of the best memories of a lifetime. Loved our photographer. Even in pouring rain he didn't cancel and our photos are perfect. Strongly recommend this

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing opportunity to see the city and the photos were a great addition to the experience!
Marc was very personable and made the tour much more than a tour or photography session. His stories, insight and recommendations were very in-tune to us and helpful as we continued our trip to NYC after the tour. Everything flowed perfectly and Marc was great at capturing the "perfect shots" of the areas we visited. Visiting Central Park, 5th Avenue, the Brooklyn Bridge and SoHo provided us with a great overview of the city and allowed us to experience what each place added to the city.
We highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a way to see the city, have fun, and bring home wonderful memories!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Better then I expected and saw places I never know and learnt thing I didn't know.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience! Highly recommend! Mark was our guide, took great care of us!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message