New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide/photographer was Kennedy. All I can say is, he is...AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Best photos ever and Mark Samuels was a great guy, he gave us lots of useful tips and it was a perfect way to start our NY stay. Everyone we've shown the photos in Australia were really impressed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Wonderful views of Manhattan and our guide gave us a lot of insight into living in NYC now as well as info on the history of the areas we saw.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliantly done by our 2 guides!! Really knowledgable and some great stories of the history of Soho, little Italy and Chinatown. Also dumpling shop was a great spot to be brought to!!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth a couple of hours of our time. The guide a friendly, fun and informative. We got some great photos of the two of us in key tourist spots. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up swapping this for the Greenwich village tour. Ali the tour guide was hilarious and entertaining and we got a lot of great information in this tour.
Ali is gorgeous. She really kept the group interested.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide gave us hints about New York City that were very useful during our trip. My recommendation is to do this tour at the beginning of your trip. This will help you on how to explore the City. The pictures were awesome!!!! Great Job!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eric was a fantastic tour guide! Funny, witty and friendly ! Would definitely recommend ...!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a Great Time. Hightly recommend to anyone in New York. Very personalized and fun. Even changed course to fit my daughter's bucket list. Had some great tips for after the tour too.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour because it's not something that we were used to, but we are on a mission to get out of our comfort zone!! This tour turned out to be such a great choice, definitely offered us a chance to be part of the scene, not just watching it on the sideline. Our guide/photographer Debbie, a true New Yorker, was very charming, attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. The weather was so changeable that day that we had to constantly worked around it. It was so much fun to walk around the city like a local and experienced some fun things that was totally unexpected I.e. we spotted the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM machine so of course we had to try it... We booked the 3-hour tour but were having so much fun together that Debbie just walked around with us for another hour before directing us back on the subway. Thank you, Debbie, for such a fun filled day in NYC.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

K and A
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all, Rachel was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed our 2 hours with her a great deal. She is very friendly and personable and really enjoys giving the best quality tour for those who are in her party. We learned a great deal about the history and culture inherent to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown from a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Thank you for this great experience Rachel as it certainly was worth our time!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bobby did a great job of showing us all 3 areas with lots of information, details and stories. Highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! Marc was great, his local knowledge enhanced the experience. The photos are amazing. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great, informative and fun, nice way to see the city on the night, high Iight of the trip was the guides rendition of New York New York.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Marc was a valuable resource with tips on riding the subway and suggestions on things to do - plus the pictures were great!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Was expecting a 2 hour ride but was 1 1/2 - perhaps due to light traffic, It was okay but there were plenty of other buses running at a cheaper cost,

Doing what: New York Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour was narrated very badly by a man who kept coughing down the microphone. And kept losing track of what he was saying. We were given three different times to be at the bus stop, it was badly organised

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great tour
Kennedy the photographer made feel ad close friends from the first second we met him
Worth every penny
Best pictures ever
Best informative tour ever
U get to have pictures eith the whole family
Not to miss

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour my friend from Ireland really enjoyed it also.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Decent trip, you get to see all the attractions metioned, the only minor issue was the tour guide he was not very entertaining.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a brilliant tour a lot of sight seeing and got some amazing photos. Me and my boyfriend would definitely recommend using this photography tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marc was a joy to spend time with and made us feel very comfortable moving about the city on the subway. He had great recommendations for sight seeing and meals for the remainder of our stay. To put it simply, he made us feel like family. You won't regret booking this tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message