New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Whitney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We learned so much about the history and culture and traditions of Little Italy and of Chinatown through all our senses and a lively walking tour of these neighborhoods. Delicious, memorable, fun, and educational at the same time!

Doing what: Chinatown and Little Italy Food Fest

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour the best. Our tour guide Kevin was simply the best. knowledgeable and interesting with a fantastic sense of humour and lots of tales about the area. Cant praise this tour enough.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour fab guide would recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

TERESA ANNE R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Worth doing but a little disappointed with Little Italy is certainly little - maybe should fit somewhere else in instead

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Alfredo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great walking tour. Really interesting and informative information. Our tour guide was a lot of fun. Stopping at a few places to sample the food added to the experience.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

ro.lazzaro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The pick up location was not clearly marked. The Harlem Spirituals office was not listed on the sign on the building. Tour guide as wonderful Ellen and very knowledgeable. I would have liked to be able to go inside some of the sites St. Patrick's Cathedral Also, the poor bus driver was in a hurry to get to his next tour at two PM. Due to the heavy traffic he was going to be very late. Perhaps you shouldn't schedule the drivers so close to their next tour.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Justina our guide was wonderful

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was great the ending at the 1 dumpling Nazi place in Chinatown was a great touch. I live in NY and I never heard of this street, let alone the dumpling place...ha

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick rocked it beyond expectations!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Rose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable energetic and just fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour. He packed in so much information in such a short time. A must do when in New York

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Stuart G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An enjoyable experience with an enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable guide Remy

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

John D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

My husband and I were very disappointed with this tour. This tour was simply a basic walk through Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. The tour guide provided very little information and history on these places visited. Would not recommend this tour to anyone. Save your money and do the walk yourself.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliantly done by our 2 guides!! Really knowledgable and some great stories of the history of Soho, little Italy and Chinatown. Also dumpling shop was a great spot to be brought to!!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up swapping this for the Greenwich village tour. Ali the tour guide was hilarious and entertaining and we got a lot of great information in this tour.
Ali is gorgeous. She really kept the group interested.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Madihah N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eric was a fantastic tour guide! Funny, witty and friendly ! Would definitely recommend ...!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

K and A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all, Rachel was a fantastic guide and we enjoyed our 2 hours with her a great deal. She is very friendly and personable and really enjoys giving the best quality tour for those who are in her party. We learned a great deal about the history and culture inherent to SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown from a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Thank you for this great experience Rachel as it certainly was worth our time!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bobby did a great job of showing us all 3 areas with lots of information, details and stories. Highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Severine R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

Terry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide, Rachel, was the best. She told us so many good stories regarding the neighborhoods that we visited and the people who made a difference in formation/transformation of them.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rachel did a great job of taking us around the area and allowing time for us to warm up in one or two places (as it was very cold)! It was interesting and she was engaging.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

ljensen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Linda was great. Despite the terrible weather a great experience!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great walking tour! Remy kept the tour interesting by adding funny stories little history lessons along the way. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Janelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, well worth the money. Jamie the tour guide made the tour good fun and very interesting, her knowledge was excellent. Have already recommended it to others.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED the walk, tour guide Remi was a hoot and very very knowledgeable. Because of him I will ck out other viator tours in the future.
Fun tour...

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message