New York's Chinatown is a heady blend of cafes, sidewalk food stalls, street vendors, and traditional herbal medicine shops. There's more than 150 years of history to explore in this fascinating ethnic enclave, including the Museum of Chinese in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time with Kennedy. He knows where go and how to get there. He is friendly and funny and works really hard a taking great pictures. We even got one with the NYPD in times square. We had a blast! Great memories and a wonderful way to see the city with someone who knows about it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marc was amazing. Even with the rain (and there was a lot of rain toward the end), it was great fun. The pictures are amazingly good too!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So very interesting. Patrick was a terrific guide.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Knowledgable guide and fun. The value is truly unbelievable. I don't know how they can charge so little considering the boat ride to see the Statue of Liberty with champaign toast, dinner in Little Italy, and ticket to Top of the Rock are all included. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you Kennedy! He took us to so many great landmarks and gave an invaluable lesson about using the subway. He put us at ease immediately and off we went, he was a mine of useful information about the city which he obviously loved. We had a wonderful time with him and we were so pleased with the results - I can recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Allison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kennedy our guide/photographer was FAB, spent a great first morning in New York with him.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Marc Samuels is a great guide and photographer! You will not be disappointed with this tour! :)

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, do it.
Kennedy provided us with an excellent collection of photos. Something you can't achieve when there is just the two of you. We took the early morning tour which appeared to be the best time, this mainly being due to absence of people in Time Square and utilising the sub way. Kennedy's pace is quick, in order that you visit all the available sites. He is also cursed with being tall and appears to have legs longer than most humans.
All in all, excellent well worth just wish the service was available in other city's.
Regrets, not booking a longer tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Stephen H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Flew in the might before from Australia and met Kennedy our photographer 8am next morning. Very charismatic chap who set a mean pace. Very knowledgeable and passionate New Yorker who gave us some great tips. Added bonus was that we became very familiar with the subway on this tour. Rate this Tour a MUST on so many levels.:)

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, especially for first timers to NYC and a good idea to do it early on in your trip as you get a good cross section of this diverse city that you can plan your way back to.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience with some excellent quality pictures and knowledge from our fantastic tour guide Kennedy. Really fun pictures and we covered a lot of 'ground' on the tour to get the most out of it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. The tour guide knows all the best photo spots and the pictures turned out great. Normally when we go on holidays we come back with very few pictures of the two of us together so it's great having so many pictures of the two of us for once. We got engaged while we were there so it makes it all the more special having these photos as memories for years to come.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was very nice

Doing what: New York Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Marc knows a lot about the city and give us good advise, the biggest down side was the way we were rushed though each location. We didn't get a chance to feel comfortable for each photo, because of this a lot of photo's were not good, eyes close etc. We would rather have rather had less photo's taken, fewer locations and had quality over quantity. We tried to convey this to Marc, but it didn't seem to be understood.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message