The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I urge everyone to take this tour. Matico Josephson devised this tour himself. In less than I mile he showed us wonderful buildings and explained how New York had grown as a city.
The group was small, Matico was very expert. It was like going for a walk with a knowledgeable friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do in mid town NY City .. our guide was the top of the town in term of his mastery of the subject of architectural history . a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

simspanoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Interesting but I am positive the guide didn't go to all spots.

- Some spots were pointed out from a great distance away so it was impossible to see like the NYC Public Library. We also didn't visit the Empire State Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

ro.lazzaro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The pick up location was not clearly marked. The Harlem Spirituals office was not listed on the sign on the building. Tour guide as wonderful Ellen and very knowledgeable. I would have liked to be able to go inside some of the sites St. Patrick's Cathedral Also, the poor bus driver was in a hurry to get to his next tour at two PM. Due to the heavy traffic he was going to be very late. Perhaps you shouldn't schedule the drivers so close to their next tour.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, very informational. Bought as a gift and enjoyed!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

anthony d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Gerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Walking tour but not a real long distance and I'd say more standing than walking. Guide Paul very knowledgeable in the world of animation of Super Heroes. Took us from comic book store out to park where some of the early animators got there start and ended with the bar they would end up at after working mean while stopping at Grand Central, Chrysler Building, Daily Planet etc

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cindy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour guide was very good I was disappointed because your add was inaccurate, I expected more buildings on route

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Brett E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Montray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Sonya F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My 10 year old son and I had a fabulous time. Even though I am by no means a superhero aficionado, I learnt a lot and my super hero son was blown away. Very well worth it! Paul was great, knowledgeable and showed us parts of New York that I don't think many locals even know about. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you're reading this, then this tour is probably for you. If you have ANY appreciation regarding the history of DC Comics, Marvel, from their beginnings from the page to television to film and also want to explore the Manhattan area and check out shooting locations for Superman, The Avengers and shows like Gotham and Daredevil, this is the tour for you! Celebrities often check out this tour as well, so, you might get lucky and meet someone famous.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Severine R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Help to discover NY city when you arrive and we obtain many infor,ation on place to go or not for the following days by ourself

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

ella m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! We had a terrific guide that was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

tschmader

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was pleasantly surprised about how good this tour was. The guide was extremely knowledgable and did a great job. The tour even took us to Grand Central Station and the Crysler Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fascinating and informative tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Learned a lot of NYC history and a lot about architecture.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

nigel h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour for Superhero fans.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message