• USD ($)
  • English
The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect! My 12 year old grandson loved it and I had a great time myself!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. The guide was so knowledgable and was an actual cartoonist himself. He knew all the great illustrators and took us to their drinking haunt to see original drawings on the walls! We walked out the actual doors superman did! A good walk over 2 hours but not in a taxing way, we stopped a lot and the pace was slow to accommodate everyone. Definitely recommend this tour as a difference way to see New York.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting for a different type of tour for nyc..ALthough i did pick out a spot used in the avengers film that the host did not tell us about...(score one for me)...a lot of people say its a lot of walking but it honestly is not at all..its nyc people you will be walking everywhere..ALso you do not stop where you start..And it does not state that in the info..My 7 yr had no problem walking all around,and there is a lot of talking but stil fun and informative..but then again i am a true believer so i was sold on it....dont forget about the restarurant spot from the avengers movie tour guide..that i found thank you

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My family enjoyed the Superhero Walking Tour. The guide was funny and full of knowledge. Only downfall it was a bit chilly out.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, despite the snowstorm! It was very informative and Matico was an extremely knowledgeable guide. It brought the buildings to life for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Was a lot of fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved the tour. Our docent, Matico, was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. Two of us grew up in NYC and learned much about the area that we never knew. Our 13 year old grandson (from California) enjoyed it so much that he didn't mind walking for three hours in 20 degree NY weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We have been visiting NYC twice a year for the last 7 years (for work ). We saw a different persptive and learnt so much from this tour. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgable and came across as a nice person. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour! Awesome tour guide. My 10 year old son, a superhero expert, found the tour of great interest and learned some new facts for his already incredible repertoire of superhero information.

I would recommend the tour as a great way to spend 1.5 hours in NYC and see some great sites.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Superheroes tour - one of us had read comic books for years, the other one of us had never read one - but the tour was great fun for us both. We loved seeing some of NYCs major sites whilst learning bits of Superhero history and trivia. The pub at the end of the tour with walls covered in artwork by Marvel and DC artists was a great way to top off the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My son is the superhero fan, my wife and I not quite as much. However this tour appeals to all, you learn very many interesting facts, are able to stand where superhero movies were filmed. And you have a guide that makes it fun. Last stop the secret pub that many cartoonist show off their work was a gem, the guide (being a former cartoonist) even sketched a pic of Batman for our son.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was excellent !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

my guide was realy good and interesting!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a great experience. It was fun and interactive with video clips and chances to take pictures of sights that were used in many movies. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and the locations and sights that we visited gave us fun new way of looking at city my friends and I have grown up in.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was terrific. We have both been to NYC many, many times. This tour provided insight into buildings that we have seen over and over again. The small size of the group (only four of us) made for plenty of time for questions. A very plesant experience. Would highly recommend to someone new to the city and also for frequent visitiors. Wonderful overview of the architecture of NYC.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message