The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim and Aaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! We had a wonderful time learning the history behind the comics, seeing the sites of some of the best movies to hit the big screen. He had my husband pretend to audition for the role of Superman on the radio to show us how the actor that did it had to make the audience visualize the character through the radio. We only wish we had done this when it was a little warmer. Lots o walking and very interesting information. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We want to do it again.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Shelley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the architectural history of NYC. The tour route was wonderful the only disappointment was my mom not seeing her favorite building - the Seagram building.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Andrew S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We ended up with a personal tour for the two of us with Hansell. He was great, very enjoyable and he was very knowledgeable on the buildings he showed us. Interesting and fun

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not very exciting or out of the ordinary. Tour guide was very friendly but was looking to do more of the touristy areas.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

ANTONY s

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We left half way through. Great narrative but very hard to hear the guy talking with even a little traffic going by on the street. Gave up after a while.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gerwyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cannot recommend enough. This tour was great. Guide was very knowledgeable with not just the super hero theme but New York in general.

VERY VERY highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cassie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My mom brought this for my fiance while we were celebrating his 30th in NYC. When we first got to the meeting point we didn't know what to expect. There were two families and another couple with us on the tour. Paul the tour guide was brilliant he has so many stories and you can ask him anything while he takes you around the city. There's not too much walking involved and there are some great photo opportunities. I would recommend this for anyone who loves superheroes!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I urge everyone to take this tour. Matico Josephson devised this tour himself. In less than I mile he showed us wonderful buildings and explained how New York had grown as a city.
The group was small, Matico was very expert. It was like going for a walk with a knowledgeable friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do in mid town NY City .. our guide was the top of the town in term of his mastery of the subject of architectural history . a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

simspanoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Interesting but I am positive the guide didn't go to all spots.

- Some spots were pointed out from a great distance away so it was impossible to see like the NYC Public Library. We also didn't visit the Empire State Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

ro.lazzaro

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The pick up location was not clearly marked. The Harlem Spirituals office was not listed on the sign on the building. Tour guide as wonderful Ellen and very knowledgeable. I would have liked to be able to go inside some of the sites St. Patrick's Cathedral Also, the poor bus driver was in a hurry to get to his next tour at two PM. Due to the heavy traffic he was going to be very late. Perhaps you shouldn't schedule the drivers so close to their next tour.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour Optional Statue of Liberty

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, very informational. Bought as a gift and enjoyed!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

anthony d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Gerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Walking tour but not a real long distance and I'd say more standing than walking. Guide Paul very knowledgeable in the world of animation of Super Heroes. Took us from comic book store out to park where some of the early animators got there start and ended with the bar they would end up at after working mean while stopping at Grand Central, Chrysler Building, Daily Planet etc

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cindy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour guide was very good I was disappointed because your add was inaccurate, I expected more buildings on route

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Brett E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Montray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Sonya F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My 10 year old son and I had a fabulous time. Even though I am by no means a superhero aficionado, I learnt a lot and my super hero son was blown away. Very well worth it! Paul was great, knowledgeable and showed us parts of New York that I don't think many locals even know about. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message