The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and showed us a very different New York by focusing on the built heritage. Four hours on your feet means you do need a certain level of fitness

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I did this tour with my comic obsessed 21yr old son the guy taking us round was very interesting and there was just about the right mix of comic/other info so it wasn't boring for the non comic geeks
There were 6 in our group which was great so we could hear everything
My son was impressed with the comic book facts he gave us
Good value

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable! The walk was well-paced. We explored a number of iconic buildings and some I knew nothing about but found very interesting. If you plan to do a harbor cruise and enjoy the Manhattan skyline, you owe it to yourself to do this architectural walk and appreciate the glories "inside".

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fun and informative.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a great way to see the landmarks from the movies. Paul's knowledge of and commentary about the comics, cartoons, and movies added tremendously to the tour. The tour ends during happy hour in a bar with the handiwork of almost all of the famous cartoonists scrawled on the walls. How can you beat that?

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

had a memorable and meaningful experience with our very knowledgeable tour guide. My companion was a young man about to start college for Architecture/Engineering who was very pleased with the content and scope of the excursion

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our son (17) really loved the Superhero walking tour. We learned a lot and got to see some really interesting sights. We are glad we did it!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Tour guide was very knowledgeble and friendly. We had a bout 10 people in our walking tour on a Sun afternoon and it was very enjoyable. The walking was very manageable, if maybe a little show in the beginning because the guide spends alot of time talking at the first few stops. The last half goes faster, with more walking and I enjoyed that more. I felt the beginning had a little too much standing around just listening to his monologue, but if he modified that to walking more towards the front end of the tour, it would be even better. Also the guide was very open to taking pictures for you and did it in a very friendly (not grumbling manner).

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good walking tour of some of the prominent architectures of the area. Coincidentally, our tour guide was originally from the city we were from!
A bit rushed near the end of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Talk talk talk and some walking to point things out from a distance. Worst thing we ever did in NYC. Everyone was bored but polite. The guy was knowledgable and funny

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved being in a small group of just six people, so the tour itself didn't stick out like a sore thumb on the streets of NYC. Daniel was our guide and he was just amazing with his knowledge of history and architecture. Would love to take more tours with him in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, a different and interesting way to see New York. Daniel, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about New York history which made the tour a great learning experience. Would recommend doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The trip was great, okay we had some rain but that didn't matter. Good story teller and we went to places wher you normali wil not come.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message