• USD ($)
  • English
The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our son (17) really loved the Superhero walking tour. We learned a lot and got to see some really interesting sights. We are glad we did it!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Tour guide was very knowledgeble and friendly. We had a bout 10 people in our walking tour on a Sun afternoon and it was very enjoyable. The walking was very manageable, if maybe a little show in the beginning because the guide spends alot of time talking at the first few stops. The last half goes faster, with more walking and I enjoyed that more. I felt the beginning had a little too much standing around just listening to his monologue, but if he modified that to walking more towards the front end of the tour, it would be even better. Also the guide was very open to taking pictures for you and did it in a very friendly (not grumbling manner).

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Talk talk talk and some walking to point things out from a distance. Worst thing we ever did in NYC. Everyone was bored but polite. The guy was knowledgable and funny

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved being in a small group of just six people, so the tour itself didn't stick out like a sore thumb on the streets of NYC. Daniel was our guide and he was just amazing with his knowledge of history and architecture. Would love to take more tours with him in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, a different and interesting way to see New York. Daniel, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about New York history which made the tour a great learning experience. Would recommend doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The trip was great, okay we had some rain but that didn't matter. Good story teller and we went to places wher you normali wil not come.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting and enriching tour. It helped me to understand the evolution of New York's architecture and to put it into perspective.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect! My 12 year old grandson loved it and I had a great time myself!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. The guide was so knowledgable and was an actual cartoonist himself. He knew all the great illustrators and took us to their drinking haunt to see original drawings on the walls! We walked out the actual doors superman did! A good walk over 2 hours but not in a taxing way, we stopped a lot and the pace was slow to accommodate everyone. Definitely recommend this tour as a difference way to see New York.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed the history behind the characters and the connection to the city.
Tour was well done and well received by my teenage children.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting for a different type of tour for nyc..ALthough i did pick out a spot used in the avengers film that the host did not tell us about...(score one for me)...a lot of people say its a lot of walking but it honestly is not at all..its nyc people you will be walking everywhere..ALso you do not stop where you start..And it does not state that in the info..My 7 yr had no problem walking all around,and there is a lot of talking but stil fun and informative..but then again i am a true believer so i was sold on it....dont forget about the restarurant spot from the avengers movie tour guide..that i found thank you

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My family enjoyed the Superhero Walking Tour. The guide was funny and full of knowledge. Only downfall it was a bit chilly out.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, despite the snowstorm! It was very informative and Matico was an extremely knowledgeable guide. It brought the buildings to life for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Was a lot of fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message