The Chrysler Building is an outstanding example of flamboyant Art Deco architecture, in all its glory. A riot of shiny automobile-inspired curves and radiator-cap gargoyles, the 77-story skyscraper was built from 1928 to 1930. Its most striking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Walking tour but not a real long distance and I'd say more standing than walking. Guide Paul very knowledgeable in the world of animation of Super Heroes. Took us from comic book store out to park where some of the early animators got there start and ended with the bar they would end up at after working mean while stopping at Grand Central, Chrysler Building, Daily Planet etc

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour guide was very good I was disappointed because your add was inaccurate, I expected more buildings on route

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My 10 year old son and I had a fabulous time. Even though I am by no means a superhero aficionado, I learnt a lot and my super hero son was blown away. Very well worth it! Paul was great, knowledgeable and showed us parts of New York that I don't think many locals even know about. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you're reading this, then this tour is probably for you. If you have ANY appreciation regarding the history of DC Comics, Marvel, from their beginnings from the page to television to film and also want to explore the Manhattan area and check out shooting locations for Superman, The Avengers and shows like Gotham and Daredevil, this is the tour for you! Celebrities often check out this tour as well, so, you might get lucky and meet someone famous.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! We had a terrific guide that was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was pleasantly surprised about how good this tour was. The guide was extremely knowledgable and did a great job. The tour even took us to Grand Central Station and the Crysler Building.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fascinating and informative tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Learned a lot of NYC history and a lot about architecture.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour for Superhero fans.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide Paul was very knowledgeable about all the superheroes. His stories about the making of the movies and some of the secrets behind the making of the movies and the actors was really interesting!!!! It was great to see where the movies were filmed and also go into some of the buildings too. The bar at the end had wonderful drawings and we all ended up with a personalised drawing of a superhero by Paul a cartoonist. The group was small so that was a bonus too. My daughter and I thoroughly recommend the tour if you are a superhero fan.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, full of information, The tour guide was also very concerned with our safety, while walking through the city and took steps to ensure our safety, while walking through the city. Our guide was also very personable and funny! Our son and his best friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Okay, if you are thinking of going on a superhero walking tour chances are you are a fan of superheros and comic books. If you aren't then it will lose it's luster which can be said for any specific tour. Our guide had lots of history and factoids about the wild west days of the comic book industry. An animator himself and a comic fan he also had lots of personal experience with the whole scene. The tour mostly went up Park but that seemed appropriate as there were lots of movies shot along there.
The much younger kids on the tour got bored, the less interested spouses were entertained and the devoted were in heaven.
I would have given a higher ranking but a lot of the humour the guide used was cringe-worthy. Sort of Mel Brooks era sexist.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. At the end of the tour, we got a souvenir drawing of Superman and Wonderwoman to take away :)

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and showed us a very different New York by focusing on the built heritage. Four hours on your feet means you do need a certain level of fitness

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message