• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in southern Brooklyn, people head to Coney Island for its famous hot dogs, amusement park and popular beach and boardwalk. Coney Island has been attracting visitors since the 1830s -- especially Manhattan residents who thought it to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was excellent! Being from the area, she is very knowledgable of history and other significant facts. The pizzas were very good also! Too bad Coney Island was so cold and rainy. But that's nature. Would have liked a few more types of pizza. Overall very very good!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! I loved the two different pizza experiences, but my favorite was watching the movie scenes while looking at the actual spot or place where it was filmed. It was a wonderful way to learn all about Brooklyn and end the tour with a walk on the famous Coney Island boardwalk! I would do it again! Thank you!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The NY Pizza tour was fun and entertaining… from our first moments on the bus our hostess Paula was amazing. She kept the info and smiles coming, would even go again!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! I have done many tours in a lot of different places and Paula, our guide, tops them all. Very interesting, funny, knows her stuff. I loved the pizza, and was surprised to see how much of Brooklyn we got to see and what a great neigborhood it is. As a big fan of movies, I really enjoyed all the clips and locations where they took places.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderul informed guide with excellent knowledge of Brooklyn! The pizza was amazing, different from any I've had. Loved seeing all the Brooklyn neighborhoods and the movie spots! The bus and the film clips were top notch! My husband said this was the best event we have ever done in NY and we have been many times! My pics are amazing from this trip! Go! Make great memories and see this tour. I'm ready to do it again!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting, great seeing so many film locations, they play you clips as you drive past the location. Paula was a great guide, her local knowledge and great personality made the tour. Great pizza! Definitely value for money x

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was well worth the money. My teenage daughter and I both really enjoyed every part of this tour. The pizza was delicious and our tour guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Margaret T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable tour .Paula was an excellent tour guide

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome!! From Dumbo to Coney Island our guide Paula, a native of Brooklyn, provided an insight into the borough like nobody else could... The pizza at Grimaldis was delicious (my favourite of the day). Plenty of time to take loads of pics and ask loads of questions... We had a lovely smallish group which I think really made the trip too.... I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - I've wanted to visit Brooklyn for a long time and I was not disappointed!! Now go go go! Book this tour!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great tour and Paula, our tour guide made it extra special. She had a great personality, very knowledgeable and made it a lot of fun for both the adults and kids. I would do it again! The pizza was delicous too!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Realy enjoyed this tour, the tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable about Brooklyn as it is her home. The pizza were both very different and equally delicious. It was good to see the film locations on the coach tv screen as we were driving by. A fun way to see some of Brooklyn, I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent----Paula made the trip fun.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was great fun with a guide who really knows her neighbourhood and gave us the low down on local gossip as well as all the relevant info. We had a lovely sunny day and were able to stroll along the boardwalk at Coney Island and enjoy ice cream as well as the lovely pizza pies on offer. Seeing the places where some of our favourite films were shot was great, and matching them up to the screens on the bus was brilliant. Well worth doing.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pizza tour was alot of fun, with a great guide in Paula!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised! Paula was fantastic and we were impressed with her knowledge and humor. The two pizza stops are memorable (wish I had some right now!)

The tour had the perfect blend! Telling all our friends they need to book this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message