Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in southern Brooklyn, people head to Coney Island for its famous hot dogs, amusement park and popular beach and boardwalk. Coney Island has been attracting visitors since the 1830s -- especially Manhattan residents who thought it to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had some fantastic pizzas, our tour guide Paula was really funny and knew a lot about Brooklyn and its pizzas. A must do if your travel to New York.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, great guide. Very interesting seeing areas of Brooklyn and having them shown in films on the screen. Both pizza stops were nice, prompt, well organised. Would have liked a bit more time at Coney Island and maybe a Brighton Beach stop but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Marianne D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Can recommend it completely. Our guide was a young Brooklyn girl, who was very entertaining and knowledgable. The pizzas were lovely and no waiting. Great tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great. A group of friends was in NYC for two nights before a 7 day cruise. We chose this tour and were not disappointed. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the "Slice of Brooklyn" tour. Our guide Paula was knowledgeable, witty, and kept things going at a good pace - she didn't rush us, and yet kept the momentum going. Our driver was excellent as well.
Besides the delicious pizza, I really enjoyed the experience of seeing the movie locations on screen while simultaneously viewing the scene outside the bus window.
I would definitely return for another slice of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been on. Paula our guide and Edwin our driver were fun and informative It was great to get out of the city for the day and see Brooklyn. And Coney Island the pizzas were fab ( grimaldis being my favourite) pizza will never taste the same again. Great trip

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just about the best part of recent NY trip. Great value with a fantastic tour hostess, Paula. Plenty of info and trivia, plenty of pizza and plenty of great memories. Can't rate this highly enough!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Comfy bus and fun/knowledgable tour guide Paula made for a great trip. The pizza's were fantastic and the detail in her talks...she really did her homework. I loved how she synched up the exact sights we were seeing with clips from famous movies.
Both pizzas were amazing but save room because the sicilian...it is a slice from heaven...no room for spumoni, darn.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great,fun tour.the tour guide Paula was very entertaining.
I would definitely recommended this tour

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn and the pizza was scrumptious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Paula was very funny and her knowledge of the area and its history were excellent. I loved admiring the fancy houses in Bayridge and listening to the stories of the about the people who once bed in the . We got some great pictures of the Manhattan skyline, Coney Island as well as the bridges and it was nice to get out of the city for a little while. The value for money where the pizza slices were concerned was outstanding, our only mistake was to fill up in the first restaurant which meant we couldn't eat as much in the second which was a shame as that was our favourite pizza of the two! Save time for some ice cream in the second restaurant too, it was fantastic!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message