Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in southern Brooklyn, people head to Coney Island for its famous hot dogs, amusement park and popular beach and boardwalk. Coney Island has been attracting visitors since the 1830s -- especially Manhattan residents who thought it to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Paula was very funny and her knowledge of the area and its history were excellent. I loved admiring the fancy houses in Bayridge and listening to the stories of the about the people who once bed in the . We got some great pictures of the Manhattan skyline, Coney Island as well as the bridges and it was nice to get out of the city for a little while. The value for money where the pizza slices were concerned was outstanding, our only mistake was to fill up in the first restaurant which meant we couldn't eat as much in the second which was a shame as that was our favourite pizza of the two! Save time for some ice cream in the second restaurant too, it was fantastic!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paula, the guide, was excellent...
She gave nice information.
Video support was cool...
The pizza we had in both places were very good...

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing way to see sights and hear stories you would never normally see or hear doing the regular tourist thing. Great tour. Worth every cent and bought a tee shirt too!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour and Paula our tour host was very informative and had lots of tales to tell. And the pizzas were delicous. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - pizza was great and the tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island was heaps of fun. The tour guide we had was EXTREMELY funny and had heaps of knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an absolutely fab tour, would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting New York, you get stunning views of the bridge and Manhattan skyline from Brooklyn. Our tour guide was brilliant, a native from Brooklyn so she was very knowledgable about life in Brooklyn, she really made it a fun day and she was very helpful with information, taking pictures and on how to get to other areas of NY after the tour. The pizzas were delicious and there was plenty for everyone. No complaints at all for this tour it was brilliant would do it again!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide and content was great for introduction to the area, very happy to recommend!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! The guide was very knowledgable and the pizzas.....forgetaboutit!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour. Guide was great and made the day!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula the tour group guide was simply amazing. To establish immediate rapport with a bus load of strangers was extraordinary. The two pizza samplings along with their descriptions of how they are made was informative as well as tasty. The bus tour of Brooklyn was a crack-up - with the references to Saturday Night Live, The French Connection and many many more movie connections. One of the very best 4 hours I've spent while in NYC. Coney Island met all my expectations. ***** five stars. Keep it up!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AMAZING MUST DO!!!! OMG DON'T MISS THIS OR YOU WILL BE MISSING OUT ON THE BEST TOUR IN NEW YORK!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT AND PAULA OUR GUIDE WE LOVED HER VERY INFORMATIVE AND GREAT PERSONALITY!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour - Paula was fabulous! A credit to her family owned tour company - funny, extremely knowledgeable and a whizz with a camera. Great tour of Brooklyn with 'insider' knowledge and areas which we would not have seen otherwise. Pizza stops were no fuss and well organised, cannot fault anything - highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message