Located in southern Brooklyn, people head to Coney Island for its famous hot dogs, amusement park and popular beach and boardwalk. Coney Island has been attracting visitors since the 1830s -- especially Manhattan residents who thought it to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Took my teenage son, and he wasn't expecting to enjoy it so much but we both loved it. Tony is an amazing guide - entertaining, informative, and it's hard to believe he does so many, he was so fresh and on the ball. The movie clips were slickly done, the pizzas great (we loved Grimaldis best) and so nice to have an expert guide show us around places we might not have visited on our own, on this short trip to NYC. Thoroughly recommend! Will be writing him up for The Express newspaper

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Paula was a wonderful guide. We were very well informed about Brooklyn and looking forward to more tours with A Slice of Brooklyn Bus Tours next time were in NY.
Mahattan? Fudgettaboudit!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My favourite of all the tours we did in New York. Better than I thought as I was just doing this one to placate my hungry 16 year old. We learned a lot of Brooklyn history (fun and interesting) ate great pizza and got wonderful photo ops, especially of the Brooklyn bridge and Manhattan skyline. Our guide was well informed, amusing and endearing. Tell your friends!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, pizza was delicious . Our tour guide was fantastic, knew a lot about Brooklyn
and had a great sense of humour.
We would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Passeio muito divertido e instrutivo.Roteiro interessante.Pizza deliciosa.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had some fantastic pizzas, our tour guide Paula was really funny and knew a lot about Brooklyn and its pizzas. A must do if your travel to New York.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, great guide. Very interesting seeing areas of Brooklyn and having them shown in films on the screen. Both pizza stops were nice, prompt, well organised. Would have liked a bit more time at Coney Island and maybe a Brighton Beach stop but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Marianne D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Can recommend it completely. Our guide was a young Brooklyn girl, who was very entertaining and knowledgable. The pizzas were lovely and no waiting. Great tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great. A group of friends was in NYC for two nights before a 7 day cruise. We chose this tour and were not disappointed. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the "Slice of Brooklyn" tour. Our guide Paula was knowledgeable, witty, and kept things going at a good pace - she didn't rush us, and yet kept the momentum going. Our driver was excellent as well.
Besides the delicious pizza, I really enjoyed the experience of seeing the movie locations on screen while simultaneously viewing the scene outside the bus window.
I would definitely return for another slice of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been on. Paula our guide and Edwin our driver were fun and informative It was great to get out of the city for the day and see Brooklyn. And Coney Island the pizzas were fab ( grimaldis being my favourite) pizza will never taste the same again. Great trip

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just about the best part of recent NY trip. Great value with a fantastic tour hostess, Paula. Plenty of info and trivia, plenty of pizza and plenty of great memories. Can't rate this highly enough!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Comfy bus and fun/knowledgable tour guide Paula made for a great trip. The pizza's were fantastic and the detail in her talks...she really did her homework. I loved how she synched up the exact sights we were seeing with clips from famous movies.
Both pizzas were amazing but save room because the sicilian...it is a slice from heaven...no room for spumoni, darn.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great,fun tour.the tour guide Paula was very entertaining.
I would definitely recommended this tour

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message