Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with Isaac who not only served as guide but also drove our very comfy Mercedes vehicle from Greenwich Village to Williamsburg, Brooklyn Heights, Carroll Gardens, Dumbo and back. We were a small group of 7 who met at Cornelia Street Cafe, then headed out for a most informative drive through various neighborhoods, stopping for food tastings along the way. Rugelach, Polish food, pizza, Cuban sandwiches and chocolates to finish made for a completely satisfactory afternoon. Isaac was attentive and entertaining, providing our group with a wealth of historical and cultural information. I resided on Long Island for almost 30 years and spent a great deal of time in NYC before moving to Florida but he related facts totally new to me. I highly recommend this tour for both visitors and locals, an excellent experience!

Visited August 2014

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic - bucket list item ticked! Informative, learned the history behind the bridge and it's construction. Alicia was great, absolutely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Laurie, our guide, was outstanding -- knowledgeable and super-friendly. I was born in Brooklyn, but haven't set foot in the borough for about 50 years, and I was travelling with my 17-year-old niece from Florida who had no idea that New York was greater than Manhattan. This tour was terrific for all generations. We sampled the distinct neighborhoods that have thrived over the years, as well as the emerging, hip areas under the bridges. The food was incredible, including a sit-down lunch in a Polish restaurant, and s Six stops along the way, including sampling a Jewish pastry; a Cuban sandwich, fantastic pizza, and candies from a modern master. The only negative, in my opinion, was that we started the tour in the West Village, which was somewhat inconvenient for me to get to. I would have preferred to start closer to the Lower East Side before crossing the Brooklyn Bridge,

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A 'must do' tour to include on your next visit to nyc. Our guide Laurie was engaging and well informed. The stops throughout the tour were unique. We tasted Polish, Jewish, Italian, and Cuban food. I doubt that tourists would find these little gems on their own, which made it even more special.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! It started out in lower Manhattan in an air conditioned bus with about 17-18 people. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable, imparting random, but cool, facts about New York throughout the trip. We ate a spicy rugelah, divine chocolate, local pizza, an awesome Cuban sandwich, a tasting of like 4 Polish dishes, etc. It was an amazing day with a great overview of the delectable delights that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Great 4.5 hour tour. Both walking and by coach through Brooklyn and all it's diverse neighborhoods . Tastings of 5 different ethnic foods. Jewish, Russian, Italian and others.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour for me and my 13 year old son. The tour guide had a great personality and we realy enjoyed trying the different types of food from different cultures. Hearing about the history of the neighborhood was very interesting. I only did this tour because of the 5 star rating figuring it couldn't be bad. It ended up being a great choice.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great activity in every way and the guide Isaac is especially to be commended.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's a pity we didn't have more time in New York and it hadn't rained

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent food!!!!!!!!! Laurie was a great tour guide!! We got a lot of great pictures!!!

Thank You!!

Marilyn

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a great guide, Isaac. My wife and I joined another 9 people and we all enjoyed the tour. It started on time and Isaac ensured that we were all informed as to what the tour entailed. He was extremely informative and the food that we had was great, especially the pizza stop. To me the highlight was eating a Cuban sandwich on top of the hill soaking in the views. I would highly recommend this tour to see areas of Brooklyn and hear the stories of that area from a guide who is very passionate about his job. I will be telling my friends who visit New York to go on this tour, many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, excellent guide, would recommend

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic - could have used it for a lot more things but just didn't have the time!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Alicia was excellent, and provided a very entertaining and informative walking tour over the Brooklyn Bridge into Dumbo. I highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message