Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, the guide was informative and entertaining. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I think is a must. In some places I would have liked to spend more time though.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise in the New York Water Taxi was great and the 911 Museum was even better. For the price, it was a great value!! I would definately recommend the deal. However, I would suggest going early in the morning to have time to enjoy all stops on the cruise. we didn't realize that the 911 Museum takes 2-3 hours to complete so by the time we finished that it was already 5:30 we had a 2 pm timed tour and we almost missed the last water taxi and by that time, that taxi only had one more stop.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was wonderful! The food was delicious. The tour director was friendly, helpful and full of information. The shuttle driver was excellent. We've been to New York before and never ventured out beyond the theatre district. It was fantastic to learn about the other diverse sections. So glad we took this tour. I was worried about the meeting place but it forced us to take the subway, our first time, and that actually added to the whole experience.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the tour, our tour guide Ludie was a great ambassador for New York - welcoming, informative and passionate.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick our tour guide from Fun Tours was terrific - showed us some interesting cafes/restaurants with't great food. So much food we didn't need to have dinner that night.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great crew, very informative and helpful to all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time on this excursion and definitely worth the money. Only problem was that the day we went the water taxis were only running every 90 minutes which restricted our options.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best thing when did in NYC. Very valuable to skip line at 911 Museum. Really a must see/do.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great, well done, very busy too. What we have to look forward to in America

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great. Even got to go to Katz Deli.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, would highly recommend to everyone! Rick was a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message