Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we started the tour, we were a bunch of strangers, with me being the only Asian in the group. But as the tour progressed and we shared a meal, we started to get to know each other and bond over food and our travel experiences in New York. It really helped that our tour guide Lori (not sure of the spelling) and our driver were great! They kept the conversation running smoothly. They were fun. It also helped that members of the group were friendly (once the ice was broken). I recommend this tour (but have a very light breakfast) because you will feel stuffed by the end of the tour. You'll get to know Brooklyn. The bonus was that our tour guide also explained/shared stories on areas not just in Brooklyn but also in Manhattan, sometimes not related to food, but most are.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with great guide

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Isaac is a terrific guide. Knowledgable, interesting , and fun. There were. Variety of foods to sample.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Isaac, was funny, helpful and flexible. He showed great initiative and basically reacted to the situation throughout the day (bad weather, bad traffic, etc) to give us a tour that was as interesting as possible.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food was excellent, tour guide was personable, and bus driver was helpful.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it food was lovley and intresting to know about and see the places in brooklyn would recomend!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

must do it

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not only was the water taxi an awesome experience but the 9/11museum is a truely humbling and amazing experience. The 9/11 museum was done with awesome care and compassion. We would DEFINITELY recommend booking this package to anyone that asks or reads this.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worked very well, no complaints. Guides very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you and Kudos to Isaac, Laurie and Jimmy. When my friend took a bad spill as we were walking to join the tour in Greenwich Village, these folks were so very helpful and we were able to join the tour in spite of this mishap. They delayed leaving for us as she was checked out by EMTs. The other four people on the tour were so gracious also as we held them up by a half and hour or so. The tour was interesting and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend your company to friends as well as booking future tours with you ourselves. Again, our thanks to you for your efficiency and follow up that evening. Nanci B

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good, we had a lovely friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Laurie nothing was too much trouble for her.
This tour is well worth it, the food and the history and views are amazing.
Would certainly recommend it.
Thanks Laurie

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both Laurie and our driver were the best! I will recommend this tour to anyone going to New York.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great food and a really good guide. Knowledgeable in all aspects of NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message