Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Laurie was just a dear. She was a consummate professional with a desire to get to know each person on the tour. The food stops were thoughtful and quite good. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Gill M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant way of seeing Brooklyn and Laurie was a fantastic tour guide. The food was pretty fab too especially the Cuban sandwich yum :) .

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way of seeing the off beat areas food was high quality.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. Very informative and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is very good! Our guide Rick was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw a lot of Brooklyn that we had not seen before. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have traveled all over the world and this was an absolutely excellent tour. Laurie was our guide and she was wonderful as was the bus driver. We went on a rainy/snowy day but that just added to the fun. The food and knowledge shared were both amazing. It was an incredibly fun experience. I would take another tour from this company any time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Lori was awesome. She provided a lot of information and history on the tour. We would have never been able to see Brooklyn like this on our own. The food was fantastic. We highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Hop on hop off was great! 911 museum was a very emotional experience I would not have missed.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding trip well with the cost and the guides on the boats were very informative. Definitely recommend to do this trip

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food was top notch. I really liked the tour guide Lori. We learned a lot and thouroughly enjoyed the food. I would do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great range of food offered. Rick our guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. Very lucky with glorious day which made the visit to Sunset Park spectacular. As with all these tours the drivers are very skilful negotiating some tight streets and always on time for pick up . Small group of friendly people to share the day with

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very personable and friendly. We were so glad we took the tour instead of just walking over the bridge. She gave us a lot of information on the history of the bridge which gave more meaning to our experience. Even on this rainy cold day we had a memorable experience - thanks to our awesome guide.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message