Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worked very well, no complaints. Guides very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you and Kudos to Isaac, Laurie and Jimmy. When my friend took a bad spill as we were walking to join the tour in Greenwich Village, these folks were so very helpful and we were able to join the tour in spite of this mishap. They delayed leaving for us as she was checked out by EMTs. The other four people on the tour were so gracious also as we held them up by a half and hour or so. The tour was interesting and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend your company to friends as well as booking future tours with you ourselves. Again, our thanks to you for your efficiency and follow up that evening. Nanci B

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good, we had a lovely friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Laurie nothing was too much trouble for her.
This tour is well worth it, the food and the history and views are amazing.
Would certainly recommend it.
Thanks Laurie

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both Laurie and our driver were the best! I will recommend this tour to anyone going to New York.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great food and a really good guide. Knowledgeable in all aspects of NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We didn't take as much advantage of it as we could have. First time in New York. Would purchase again.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very moving. DO NOT MISS THIS ONE

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Harbour tour was very good and informative. The 9/11 museum is a very sombre place and after a while quite over whelming, but it is a must see for anyone visiting New York for the first time.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour and easily accessible.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, great weather, interesting information and history lesson. Enjoyed the experience very much.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Other than the somewhat inefficient line at the taxi terminal to obtain our tickets, everything went perfectly. The guides on the water taxi itself were outstanding, entertaining, and knowledgeable. They even interrupted our attempted 'selfies' by becoming photographers. 9/11 museum and memorial was stunning. Great way to see this part of NYC,

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message