Located in Brooklyn, Dumbo, or “Down Under The Manhattan Bridge,” is a small, artsy neighborhood offering clear views of Manhattan, the New York Harbor and Statue of Liberty, as well as creative galleries and quirky shops. For the best views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great range of food offered. Rick our guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. Very lucky with glorious day which made the visit to Sunset Park spectacular. As with all these tours the drivers are very skilful negotiating some tight streets and always on time for pick up . Small group of friendly people to share the day with

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very personable and friendly. We were so glad we took the tour instead of just walking over the bridge. She gave us a lot of information on the history of the bridge which gave more meaning to our experience. Even on this rainy cold day we had a memorable experience - thanks to our awesome guide.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very entertaining. He provided a good amount of background information about the food and the area.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on! Isaac our tour guide was so knowledgeable and funny. It would have taken us a couple of days and several taxi cab rides to see all of the places Isaac took us to. This is without a doubt the best way to see and taste the city. We loved it so much we are going on a private tour today.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really easy to get on and off the ferry
Museum was very sombre and moving

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I strongly recommend the tour and not the least with a real "broolyner"!
Anne

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. I can highly reccomend this tour for anyone who has an interest in food and a little history. Such a different part of town enhances the New York experience. And the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

a interesting updated version of what is going on in Brooklyn I grew up in Flatbush and I thought I knew Brooklyn....wow it has changed...Great tour leader--energetic, knowledgeable and fun...Food is good and despite the cold we had a great time

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we started the tour, we were a bunch of strangers, with me being the only Asian in the group. But as the tour progressed and we shared a meal, we started to get to know each other and bond over food and our travel experiences in New York. It really helped that our tour guide Lori (not sure of the spelling) and our driver were great! They kept the conversation running smoothly. They were fun. It also helped that members of the group were friendly (once the ice was broken). I recommend this tour (but have a very light breakfast) because you will feel stuffed by the end of the tour. You'll get to know Brooklyn. The bonus was that our tour guide also explained/shared stories on areas not just in Brooklyn but also in Manhattan, sometimes not related to food, but most are.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with great guide

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Isaac is a terrific guide. Knowledgable, interesting , and fun. There were. Variety of foods to sample.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Isaac, was funny, helpful and flexible. He showed great initiative and basically reacted to the situation throughout the day (bad weather, bad traffic, etc) to give us a tour that was as interesting as possible.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food was excellent, tour guide was personable, and bus driver was helpful.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message