• USD ($)
  • English
NOTE: ELLIS ISLAND WAS DAMAGED BY HURRICANE SANDY IN OCTOBER 2012. IT WILL PARTIALLY REOPEN TO THE PUBLIC AS OF 10/28/2013 WHILE THEY CONTINUE REPAIRS. The USA is largely a nation of immigrants, and no site underscores the fact more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Truly amazing, our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgable. Leaned a lot, gained appreciation for the city and it's history. 911 memorial was touching and liberty and Ellis island will be something I will never forget. I recommend it to everyone! Such a great time, would do it all over again!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide Remy was awesome - informational, personable and funny. He was a great guide for the group. There were things we learned and saw that you would never experience on a self guided tour or a hop on hop off bus tour. I wanted my family to experience things when we were in New York and this did that. At the World Trade Center memorial Remy gave the group some overall information when we entered and then allowed us to view the memorial on our own - it is very moving. We were also able to take in Lady Liberty and Ellis Island at our own pace. It also was nice to not have to wait in line for tickets at the various sites. We really enjoyed it!! This combination of sites was perfect!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Met with our guide Danny on a very very cold Tuesday morning outside the New York stock exchange for our walking tour. He was very friendly and welcoming and as we were a small group he was able to engage with all of us. The tour started at the stock exchange and continued to Wall Street and Trinity church. Danny's knowledge and communication was excellent and he gave good insight to the start of what is now New York . After then was a sombre tour to the 911 Memorial. Again Danny's talk was very insightful and he left us to wander the sight ourselves to soak up the atmosphere. After a short walk, we arrived at Battery Park where we were given tickets for Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty, we the left Danny to tour these on our own.
This tour involves a fair bit of walking so good shoes are required. The level of knowledge shown was excellent and we really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were the only two on this trip, so we had a personal guided tour. Our tour guide was Remy who thoroughly looked after us. It was a freezing cold day but he took his time to tell us everything and then took us to Trinity Church where we could warm up inside the building before moving on to 9/11. 9/11 was amazing and truly emotional. Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island were well worth it. The whole trip was well worth the money and we were pleased that we had booked online before we got to NY.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great and informative tour by Bobby, who despite the very cold weather managed to keep us all moving and told us some great details. Only downside was waiting an hour to get on the ferry to Stautue of Liberty, then a another hours queue and security checks to get into the pedestal. As we had to be somewhere else at 2.30pm, we unfortunately ran out of time and we unable to visit Ellis island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour. Knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. We all met on Wall Street. Enjoyed learning about Wall Street, too. We were able to get directly onto the boat to the statue of liberty (passing the mile long ticket line) to see not only the statue, but Ellis Island, too. We started at 9am and ended the day around 5pm. Money well spent!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day, it started with the tour guide meeting us close to our hotel , he took us on the underground for a couple of stops. Then a walking tour of the historic buildings delivered with knowledge and attitude. We visited the memorial area of the twin towers. ( You need to experience the area , its amazing to think that such a dreadful thing happened so close to all those high rise buildings. how it didn't cause more damage amazes me) We were shown important landmarks, given a brief education of the underground and we took a pleasant a ferry trip to the statue of liberty followed with a stop off at Ellis island. I'd recommend going up the final few steps to the crown but this must be pre booked well in advance and identification must be provided on the day. The statue was a lot smaller than I imagined and as we approached it from the ferry. I thought I was going to be disappointed but once you are walking on the upper platform you won't be disappointed . The sun shone all day even though it was early December. It made for great photographs. It's even worth repeating !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Value! Remy was amazing! So much info and the 9/11 memorial was awesome. Free audio tour on liberty and Ellis island. This was my favorite tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Like most New Yorkers we tend to ignore the obvious when it comes to sight seeing in our own town!
Last year we took the Circle Line around the island and learned an amazing amount about our home!
We pledged to go to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty next.
We did get to go see them both from the cruise boat (both still closed) and had a great time.
Once again learning more about our own turf.
Thank you - the weather was great too!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a really nice short tour to do since you cannot go on the Statue of Liberty or Ellis Island due to Hurricane damage. Make sure you take a printed voucher, even if your confirmation says you can use an e-voucher. We had to run off to a little office to print the voucher to exchange for tickets, which was a pain and we were worried we would miss the boat by having to do this. Also, give yourself at least an hour to wait in line.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Whether you have a long stay in New York or a super short one like we did, this is definitely a tour worth taking. Especially since we were only there for 2 days, taking the Liberty Cruise was a great way to get a glance of the skyline, New Jersey harbour, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The boat had large windows so we stayed inside to keep warm then went outside after a while to take pictures. If I go to NY during the summer I would definitely take a longer cruise to see the Brooklyn side as well. We didn't have time to have breakfast in the morning, but there were some light refreshments, muffins and bagels for sale, so that was good for us.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were met by Tony as arranged, and he introduced himself to the group. The tour itself was very interesting, even though it was a shame we could not go onto Ellis Island or the Statue of liberty, however we did know this in advance.
Tony was very knowledgable, answering any questions we had, and advising us with any queries of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see NY skyline, Statue of liberty, Ellis Island, Ground Zero area.
Sound quality and commentary very good.
Would recommend

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent trip. lovely cruise past Ellis Island, statue of Liberty etc,on the way out, and on the return journey past all the buildings of the financial district, and the site of the World Trade Centre . the guide was really good, and gave us so much information. he explained about the evacuation from Battery Park on 9/11, and the part played by all the cruise ships, also he told us i interesting detail about the plane which landed on the Hudson River a few years ago, and the rescue of the passengers.we booked this tour
before we left home,and it was one of our highlights of our trip.-only regret is that we didn't go to Ellis Island itself. -maybe next time!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very enjoyable, pity the renovations were not complete. Otherwise very good as was Ellis Island.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message