In this age of seat belts and air bags, a rickety ride on a much-loved San Francisco cable car is an anachronistic thrill. Indeed, cable cars may not be the most practical means of transportation, but in San Francisco, a cable car ride is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide was very passionate and informative. She made us feel what it would have been like in the early days of New York. The visit to the 9/11 Memorial was almost surreal. We feel that the monument has been very tastefully done and that it is a peaceful place for reflection. We liked the fact that a white carnation is placed on the memorial of each person on their birthday. Our visit to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was also most enjoyable and we gained an insight to how the early New Yorkers lived and worked.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

9/11 Memorial was amazing and our tour guide gave us a lot of information of what happened on the day and how now all are remembered. A very moving part of the tour. Statue of Liberty great, had our own time to wander on our own and catch the ferry back when we wanted. Also stopped and had a quick look at Ellis Island and were able to check records to see if there were any family connections. Good day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Remy was just full of interesting facts and background information. His love of the city's history was so apparent in his presentation. He allowed us just the right amount of time each place we stopped. Our time was limited because of being on a cruise ship so we weren't able to take full advantage of the time at the Statue of Liberty and we weren't able to visit Ellis Island at all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I found the tour excellent. Our guide Remi was superb providing information and humour as we went on our walk around the Financial District to 9/11 Memorial. Do not be put off by the walk, it is done at a leisurely pace all on level ground. Seeing New York from the water is spectacular and Ellis Island is a must. I would recommend this tour and hope you get Remi.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great overview tour - saw the main Wall Street sites then headed to the 9/11 memorial - very emotional and then headed for the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island boat tour. Tour guide was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pay attention to your tour guide and what they recommend. Our guide Patrick told us that after we got done at Ellis Island to come back to the 9/11 museum and the line would be down significantly. There were only 2 people ahead of us in line and we got our tickets at 5 minutes to 5:00 and walked right into the 5:00 tour. Out total time in line and in the door was less than 5 minutes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable and passionate about the city.
The 9/11 monument is extremely moving and there is so much more to it than we realised.
Amazing views from Liberty although the views of Liberty herself from the column are limited.
Ellis Island was very moving but possibly more relevant to those from or linked to the USA.
Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Remy was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He really made the experience memorable, especially 9/11 Memorial. Walking along Wall Street, Stock Exchange explaining in detail very interesting things you normally would miss. We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with a great view. There is audio equipment provided to enjoy the history of both landmarks. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walking tour of Wall st business area along with the 911 memoral site was guided by an excellent guide with a wealth of knowledge about the history of America, New York and 911. We were left at the ferry terminal at the end of the tour to cross to Liberty Island to see the statue and then to Ellis Island where thousands of migrants were processed for entry to the US. Lots of history. Although the crowds were herded a bit like cattle onto the ferries, everyone got to see and take photos where appropriate and nobody missed out at either the Statue or Ellis Island. Well worth the money for both the walking tour and the Statue.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Remy our guide was very articulate, charming and knowledgeable about the tour as well as answering other questions we had about New York in general. Wall Street was very interesting and 9/11 well worth the visit. Statue and Ellis Island worth doing while you are there too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Bill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic tour guide and loved his presentation and knowledge. Thank goodness I had booked this tour - Saw and learnt so much from this guide. I visited some sites that I had seen the day before with a different tour and could not believe the difference. So much more professional, knowledgeable, welcoming and willing to listen and answer questions from all members of the group. Very inclusive. time for reflection at the 9/11 Memorial was appreciated. Statue of Liberty Monument was terrific and really enjoyed being able to take my time on the self-guided component of the tour. A stop over at Ellis Island on the return journey was amazing - even in the rain.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Patrick, was marvelous. We learned a lot of interesting facts. Having the tickets for the Statue of Liberty with the Pedestal and Ellis Island was great. We were able to skip some of the terribly long lines. The reserved lines were long enough!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Only problem too much for one day. Our guide, Kate was knowledgeable and entertaining, very likeable. We visited Ellis Island on different day, works well with tenement museum.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was the best. Enjoyed all of the tour with him. It was a busy Saturday so I would not take the ferry to Liberty and Ellis Island.....way too crowded. I would take another Viator tour on a future New York trip. Highly reccommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Patrick was fantastic!!!
The tour was one of the highlights of the trip. I just wish the boat lines weren't so long coming back from Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message