The USA is largely a nation of immigrants, and no site underscores the fact more profoundly than Ellis Island. From 1892 to 1954 the island hosted the main immigration station for entry to America, processing more than 12 million third-class ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Experience included Wall Street tour, Liberty Island and Ellis Island visitation, plus 9/11 Memorial visit. Guide was most knowledgeable and provided good restaurant tips. The Wall Street info provided early NYC history and development of lower Manhattan. Tour was good value.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour! Tom, our guide was extremely knowledgeable, informative and fun. He kept everyone together and engaged with stories not just about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, but also about the history of the harbor and lower Manhattan in general. The tour was well organized, the views of Manhattan were amazing, and the history and information provided were fascinating. Highly recommended for first-time or returning visitors!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with great attention to the needs of the group. We would have been lost without our guide, George . The whole experience was enhanced with his information and guidance. This was especially true for Ellis Island! The past seemed much closer with the details that he added. Bravo!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've waited along time to see this Lady. Our tour guide, George was extremely informative and allowed plenty of time. The rain was a downer but what can you do? Ellis Island was way more than I expected but kinda pooped out and didn't see everything I wanted. Maybe put this on the tour first/

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this very interesting and moving tour. Statue of Liberty and Ellis island were amazing to visit and very interesting. It was good that you had time to enjoy this part in your own time, so no rush. Ferry over was quick and easy. A great view of the statue. Plenty of photo opportunities. We loved the 9/11 memorial tour which was both interesting and very humbling. Our tour guide Tom was brilliant, very funny, very interesting to listen too with his stories and info. We had a lot of fun, so a big Thank You to him.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a great guide and had very interesting information to pass on to us. He answered all of our questions and I wish we could have taken him with us to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour very much. It was very interesting and the history of Ellis Island is very special

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide Nicole Kelly gave all the details whilst on the walking tour and then we were on our own visiting the Statue of Liberty Pedestal and Ellis Island. Highly recommend you include this tour in your intinerary.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Gave us extra advice on things to visit. Having the tickets included in the tour for liberty and Ellis island had us bypassing big lines. It was worth the money. You will do walking so be prepared.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Tickets were tough to come by but Viator was there for us. Our tour guide was great. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have been to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island before, but I never learned as much and seen things that I missed before as I did on this tour. Tom was an excellent guide, very knowledable and answered all questions. He made it fun and educational. The Hard Hat tour at Ellis Island was fantastic

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good Trip, Guides very patient and informative. The Hard Hat tour of Ellis Island was excellent, found out many interesting details. Tony, our guide, made the trip very intersting, he brought the island to life ! would recommend this to friends who visit NY in future.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I liked the pace and the size of the tour group. Our guide was Rachael and she was great. Very interesting history of financial district/Wall St area. 9/11 area was very emotional and beautiful and I chose to not do the museum on this visit. You have a ticket then to do the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island on your own. We went up to the pedestal...lots of steps...but got some great pics from there. We did not do the self-guided audio tour at either spot. Probably would have enhance the experience, but you get a little tour-overloaded after awhile.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see tour! Thie Statue of Liberty as thousands and thousands newly arrived immigrants would have first laid eyes on her. First hand accounts at Ellis Island and having the opportunity to "research" names made the trip even more memorable.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide George was incredible. Very engaging and passionate about what he does. We learned so much more about the history of Liberty and Ellis Islands than we would have if we went on our own. We highly recommend this tour and we highly recommend asking for George!!

Rick and Veronica, Chicago Illinois

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fun. Great background info. Enthusiastic tour guide. Wish we could have had more info about Ellis Island. But there were headsets available for free to do a self guided tour.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour of the financial district and memorial. Allie did a fine job. Liberty Island and Ellis Island were quite neat and the history learned was compelling.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour! Highly recommended even for those who have been to Ellis Island before. This should not be missed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Have just returned from New York having really enjoyed this tour. Remy and Nicole were superb guides and very informative. The 9/11 memorial was so wonderful to see. Since I visited in 2010 the Memorial fountains and museum have been built. What a moving and wonderful place to visit. Really enjoyed Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island too. You must do this tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Tom was extremely knowledgeable, informative and fun. He kept everyone engaged with stories not just about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, but also about the history of the harbor and lower Manhattan in general. He was also really great with kids - there were three on the tour, including my 8-year-old son, who had a blast. The tour was well organized, the views of Manhattan were amazing, and the history and information provided were fascinating. Highly recommended for first-time or returning visitors!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband, 13 year old son and I had a wonderful time on this tour. Linda, our tour guide was entertaining and quite knowledgeable, being a native New Yorker. Her antidotes and experiences lent a personal touch to the tour instead of just a standard lecture about the areas we visited. The in depth walk through the Financial District was interesting and the 911 Memorial was very moving to us. We would have loved to have he take us around the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, but she left us at Castle Clinton as mentioned in the tour description and then we took the ferry to the Statute where you have a self guided audio tour. Ellis Island is more of a self guided tour, or you can talk to the park rangers there. We had a hard time trying to select a tour for the limited time we would be in New York City, but we chose wisely, as this was a winner! My family enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the Lower Manhattan area. A wonderful added bonus was that she took group photos and emailed it to anyone in the group who was interested in having a keepsake of the tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip it was informative and interesting. The tour guide was really nice and cheery. We went onto liberty Island and got lovely picture of the Statue of Liberty. We also took the boat to Ellis Island which was nice. It helped that it was a lovely but cold day. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour excited us, starting with the walking tour of Wall St. To the 9/11 Memorial then the fun cruise to to the Statue of Liberty and a visit at Ellis Island on the return cruise. Educational and fun-filled sight-seeing alll the way. Just loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did the walking tour of wall street and the 911 memorial along with the statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour. Our tour guide, Remy, was fantastic. He knows his history and made it very entertaingin

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Justina was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island also

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message