The USA is largely a nation of immigrants, and no site underscores the fact more profoundly than Ellis Island. From 1892 to 1954 the island hosted the main immigration station for entry to America, processing more than 12 million third-class ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This walking tour of Wall st business area along with the 911 memoral site was guided by an excellent guide with a wealth of knowledge about the history of America, New York and 911. We were left at the ferry terminal at the end of the tour to cross to Liberty Island to see the statue and then to Ellis Island where thousands of migrants were processed for entry to the US. Lots of history. Although the crowds were herded a bit like cattle onto the ferries, everyone got to see and take photos where appropriate and nobody missed out at either the Statue or Ellis Island. Well worth the money for both the walking tour and the Statue.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Remy our guide was very articulate, charming and knowledgeable about the tour as well as answering other questions we had about New York in general. Wall Street was very interesting and 9/11 well worth the visit. Statue and Ellis Island worth doing while you are there too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Bill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic tour guide and loved his presentation and knowledge. Thank goodness I had booked this tour - Saw and learnt so much from this guide. I visited some sites that I had seen the day before with a different tour and could not believe the difference. So much more professional, knowledgeable, welcoming and willing to listen and answer questions from all members of the group. Very inclusive. time for reflection at the 9/11 Memorial was appreciated. Statue of Liberty Monument was terrific and really enjoyed being able to take my time on the self-guided component of the tour. A stop over at Ellis Island on the return journey was amazing - even in the rain.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Patrick, was marvelous. We learned a lot of interesting facts. Having the tickets for the Statue of Liberty with the Pedestal and Ellis Island was great. We were able to skip some of the terribly long lines. The reserved lines were long enough!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Only problem too much for one day. Our guide, Kate was knowledgeable and entertaining, very likeable. We visited Ellis Island on different day, works well with tenement museum.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was the best. Enjoyed all of the tour with him. It was a busy Saturday so I would not take the ferry to Liberty and Ellis Island.....way too crowded. I would take another Viator tour on a future New York trip. Highly reccommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Patrick was fantastic!!!
The tour was one of the highlights of the trip. I just wish the boat lines weren't so long coming back from Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The walking tour before our ferry ride was awesome! We had a great Independence day riding the ferry, visiting Lady Liberty, and Ellis Island. Thank you for the tickets on a "sold out" holiday!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour with a great guide. I learned a great deal about NY and its history and really enjoyed the process. The only negative point was that some exhibits inthe museum on Ellis Island were not present as a result of the hurricane and flooding. However, this did not spoil thewhole experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our favourite tour. Despite arriving on Wall Street at 9am in the middle of a rain storm, our guide was brilliant, very informative and made everything so interesting. We were left to our own devices for Liberty Island which was fine and it was great to then be able to stop off at Ellis Island on the way back. Our only slight criticism was that the tour should have been 1/2 hour longer to allow for more time at 9/11.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Especially enjoyed the walking tour of Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. Ali was a fantastic tour guide. She was very personable and very knowledgeable. Having direct access to the ferry to get to Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty was also a great perk. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fab! Our guide was called Remmie and he was very friendly and very informative! SOL, Ellis Island and 9/11 were great too. Would highly recommend much cheaper than paying for all separately when you get there :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good tour, albeit quick walking portion (wife and I are 75 yrs. old). Tour guide (actor-singer) was pleasant. Ground Zero Museum dedication took place the day we went. Museum opened after we left town.
Ferry-ride to Liberty Island was quick. We strolled leisurely around island, took pictures, bought souvenirs, then ferried to Ellis Island. We liked Tour because it contained what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I rated this tour the highest rating. Nothing went wrong. He was on time, energetic and told us many interesting things about the area. I liked the idea of us going on our own on Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty. I was glad that Remy had seen the memorial museum so that when I come back to NY I will certainly make that a stop. There was no time to do that this time. I highly recommend Remy as a tour guide. He was knowledgeable and if he did not know the answer he looked it up. Phones are wonderful for sure. I wish him well in his career for sure. Thanks Cornelia I really liked the idea of walking tour. You could really take the time to see and hear everything.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour around Wall Street and 9/11 Memorial with our guide Ali who was very knowledgable and entertaining., followed by a trip to The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island where headphone tours were available free of charge. Boats across are regular and convenient. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message