New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Empire State Building

It has its rivals, but when most people say the words 'New York observation deck' and 'skyscraper', the 102-story Empire State Building immediately springs to mind. The world's tallest building from 1931 to 1977, the Empire State is currently the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a very nice and cool tour leader namely Jim! He took us to Wall street as I requested. In half of a day , even though it was a heavy rain, we visited different museums and 9/11 memorial. We took a bus and a cruise to visit midtown Manhattan. We also visited The Empire State Building. Overall, it was a great option to visit NYC in a short time! Again many thanks to our great tour leader, JIM!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour from start to finish. I can't praise our guide Jim highly enough, great sense of humour, great knowledge of the city and a great companion to make sure our group kept in line! Great views from the top of the Empire State at all angles being as we were the first up in the morning. The open top bus tour was great but it all helped being as the weather was so good. Front of line entry into the Intrepid, just wished we had longer here as there was so much to see. The water taxi was a little bit full but still enjoyable and the walk down Wall Street was also an enjoyable detour being as we were not allowed off at Battery Park. All in time to end at 9/11 memorial with time for lunch before entry into the museum. A very poignant and thought provoking experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We started at the Empire State building at 07:30. and finished at the 9/ Memorial. Escorted throughout by our guide we walked into every attraction without waiting. The guide constantly updated us were to look and what we were looking at. Will use Viator again for future trips.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can you say about the Empire State Building, you can't go to New York without visiting this iconic building, the whole of NYC below you. I would certainly buy the tickets beforehand again, the skip the line was well worth doing straight in show the ticket and straight to the front, bit embarrassing but we did pay for it!! Would imagine during the really busy times it's a must! We loved the whole experience.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience seeing New York from the 86th floor of the Empire State building. Good audio guide provided and very interesting exhibition before stepping out to see the grand views.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My girlfriend had never been to the top of the Empire State Building before in her life. Booking with you made this experience much less of a hassle than it could have been. Thank you!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the Empire State Building. I enjoyed looking over New York and what a view it had!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Hop-on Hop-off bus. We paid extra for the VIP passes and it was definitely worth the extra $25 per person. Many times there were long lines for the bus, so with the VIP passes we were the first to get any available seats. Most of the tour guides were funny and informative. We had a couple who were maybe having a bad day, as they sounded like they were reciting a textbook. But others were lively and funny. One of the bus loops went right by our hotel, so when we were done for the day we would hop on at Times Square and get off the bus a few miles down the road. Sure saved us on cab fares!
We went to the Empire State Building and it was nice being able to miss the line to buy tickets. However, we still had to wait in line for the elevators. But the wait time was minimal.
The 90-minute harbor cruise was well worth the time and effort. The location (Pier 78) is a bit out of the way...we walked from Times Square and were in a less desirable area which made us feel we weren't very safe. I would suggest taking a taxi or public transit bus to the pier. The cruise itself was wonderful, with loads of information being imparted. And...they take you right up to the Statue of Liberty island for great photo opportunities. We never used the water taxi (which is a one-time use only...not hop-on/hop-off situation which the tour description intimated. However, it was good for 72 hours (from the time you pick up your tickets) so, overall, it was a good value for us.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our first day tour on New York, and so glad we did it. Our tour guide, Heidi, was brilliant!!! She gave us such a warm welcome to NY, and her enthusiasm and fun lasted throughout the whole tour. Between the view from Empire State building, open top bus tour, and boat ride, it was fantastic value for money and would recommend to any first time visitor to the Big Apple. A special thanks to Heidi for her valuable knowledge of the city, hints and tips on how to get around and where to go, and especially her friendly attitude - it made our day!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extremely good value. We took advantage of most of the extra's and would recommend the package to all.

Be aware that the Empire State building ticket does not include the 102 floor.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!! Buses were excellent, other than a few issues with not being able to hear the tour guides. The night tour was an amazing experience. We chose the Empire State ticket which enabled us to skip the queues so well worth the money.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the Empire State Building.Definitely worth going.The views were spectacular.The skip the line tickets were worth it too.It's a really popular place, so gets REALLY busy, but we got to the front of every queue so it meant we wasted no time and could fit everything into our day.loved it!!xx

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first time to ny. Really enjoyed our empire state building tour. Thanks
to our tour guide, heidi benedictin.she was fantastic. Very conscientious and
encouragement to take a lot of pictures. Ther was a lot of walking, in spite of the
blasting heat and humidity.we survived.amazed with the ethnic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing sites.abundant taxis and black yukons , escalades. Thanks so much on the tour plan.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message