New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Empire State Building

It has its rivals, but when most people say the words 'New York observation deck' and 'skyscraper', the 102-story Empire State Building immediately springs to mind. The world's tallest building from 1931 to 1977, the Empire State is currently the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with Zsa Zsa who was an excellent tour guide - funny and informative. Entry to Empire State was troublefree then down to dockyards to see shuttle and planes. Adequate time with easy access. Ferry then downtown to see Wall Street and 911 memorial. Water Taxis seem to provide quicker access to everything. Great value for money - was sorry to see it end!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had been up the Empire State a few years ago, early in the morning (not overly busy) and this time chose to see it in the dark. The queue was quite long (@ 9.30pm) but we did get excellent views of the city - all lit up. We chose not to 'skip the line' and noticed the people that chose this option were not that far in front of us. A must see for anyone visiting New York!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised tour. We were lucky to have a break in the bad weather, to enjoy fantastic views from the top of The Empire State Building. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money, get's you into all of the main attractions but beware of the bonus Empire State offer as you have to use the evening pass on the same day as the day pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent - from the awesome views off Empire State building - the USS Intrepid and Space Shuttle museum to the very moving experience of 9/11 memorial, the whole trip is to be rotally recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First to the top of the Empire State building. Waited for building to open then to the top. Awesome view.
First in line ( nope we actually cut around people in line) at the air/space museum. And the taxi ferry was as advertised doing the hop on hop off loop down to the Brooklyn bridge in front of the Statue of Liberty and back to where we boarded. Great day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Glyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

When you see the queues at the Empire State building you immediately know why you have booked this trip. Be wary of the street sellers trying to sell you tickets for the sky ride. We got done as we were informed that they were only $19 each. Ended up paying $26. If you can book this via Viator then I highly recommend it as it is a good experience. Highly recommend that you book this excursion through viator. But remember to present your voucher as it is not the required ticket. The voucher is exchanged for a ticket at the counter and you need proof of ID. Awesome experience.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went to the Empire State Building on a cloudy day, so we only were ale to see from the observatory, not the highest point for observation. We went early in the morning, about 10:00 AM, and we walked right in. Even though it was cloudy, we could see almost all of NYC and beyond to the bridges and New Jersey. We took our two grandkids, 12 and 7, and they totally enjoyed it.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The New York skyline is vast and wonderful. Even better from the iconic Empire State Building. On a sunny day, you really can see forever! The lady in harbor (Statue of Liberty) is wonderful to see up close and personal as you cruise on by on a tour boat complete with a guide who is a native New Yorker with history and stories galore. Top that all off with a visit to the 9/11 Memorial. A reflective, sombre yet celebratory remembrance to those lost in this terrible disaster. This is a whole day of taking in some of the great things New York has to offer. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get our bearings on our first day in NY. Our guide Heidi was excellent and it was so helpful to have local knowledge to avoid queues and point out the best sights. The Intrepid was a real bonus as we signed up mainly for the empire state and water taxi tour. Well worth it if you are new to NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect weekend! Enjoyed the Empire State Building especially since I purchased the skip the line tickets to get to the top. Beautiful view.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is top notch. It seems like the tour is free, because all of the attraction fees are included. Plus, we get to go to the front of the line. Our tour guide, Heidi, was great. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and showed us her true love of New York.
The only time we waited for anything was for the Empire State Building to open, then we were the first people up. When the tour was over we asked Heidi for a lunch recommendation, had lunch, then went on our own back to the boat (that was already paid for) and went out to see the Statue of Liberty. The boat has a few stops, so you can stay on until you are close to your destination.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time visiting the Empire State Building in NYC.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was definitely worth it! We bought the 3 day pass but was only there 2 full days so we didn't get to do everything on the tour. You see so much of the city on this tour, we loved the empire state building
! It was nice to ride awhile and not walk too! Loved NYC tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message