New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Empire State Building

It has its rivals, but when most people say the words 'New York observation deck' and 'skyscraper', the 102-story Empire State Building immediately springs to mind. The world's tallest building from 1931 to 1977, the Empire State is currently the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I am in a wheelchair and from entering the Empire State Building everything went smoothly and must congratulate all the staff employed on their efficiency. The views of course fantastic.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viator trip was excellent in every way. Being the first up the Empire State Building was a very special feeling and great to avoid the queues. Our guide Patrick was fantastic, interesting, entertaining and fun.
He made our trip to the 9/11 memorial a very personal and special time, as he explained where he was and what he had done that day - we had two children with us and all ages had a great time. Money will spent to see so much in such a short time - I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't thank myself enough for booking the "Skip the lines" ticket!! Wow I was on the top of the Empire state in like 5 mins!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was brilliant the uptown and down town, The Empire state and statue of liberty. The tour guides were very informative and friendly. Loved how you could just get off spend some time at one of the attractions and get on again. We did the 3 day pass and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and so was our guide Heidi. Very informative and takes you to all of the major tourist sites, including the Empire State Building, the Intrepid sea, air and space museum, the Statue of Liberty on a water taxi, the Wall Street district, and the 9/11 memorial. Could not have asked for anything better. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just 36 hours in New York and felt as though we saw everything! This service is extremely convenient. My only criticism was the length of the queues at the Empire State and Statue of Liberty. In addition, it was not made clear that you need to go to a separate place to get the ferry tickets for the Statue of Liberty - after queuing for almost half an hour we had to go to the agent for the tickets and return to the back of the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great morning, great trip if only in NY for short time. At Empire State first thing, no crowds, amazing views. Patrick our guide was excellent, very informative
, found out more about NY then expected just from his tour, well worth doing.

,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very helpful, got to do the empire state, the cruise and museums which was fantastic. highly recommend.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with Zsa Zsa who was an excellent tour guide - funny and informative. Entry to Empire State was troublefree then down to dockyards to see shuttle and planes. Adequate time with easy access. Ferry then downtown to see Wall Street and 911 memorial. Water Taxis seem to provide quicker access to everything. Great value for money - was sorry to see it end!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had been up the Empire State a few years ago, early in the morning (not overly busy) and this time chose to see it in the dark. The queue was quite long (@ 9.30pm) but we did get excellent views of the city - all lit up. We chose not to 'skip the line' and noticed the people that chose this option were not that far in front of us. A must see for anyone visiting New York!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised tour. We were lucky to have a break in the bad weather, to enjoy fantastic views from the top of The Empire State Building. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money, get's you into all of the main attractions but beware of the bonus Empire State offer as you have to use the evening pass on the same day as the day pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent - from the awesome views off Empire State building - the USS Intrepid and Space Shuttle museum to the very moving experience of 9/11 memorial, the whole trip is to be rotally recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message