Myanmar ATTRACTIONS See all

Kyaiktiyo Pagoda (Golden Rock)

The Golden Rock, also known as the Kyaiktiyo Pagoda because of the Stupa on top of it, is just what it sounds like: a somewhat surreal looking, gold shimmering boulder that seems to completely defy gravity, threatening to drop into the adjoining ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we arrived at the Empire State, we went through the customary security checks, and once we had shown our fast track voucher, it was like being on the red carpet, as we were ushered past all the queues and into the 1st available elevator. My wife said she felt like Royalty, but it was worth it. Excellent.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The NYC pass was great. We collected it at the Statue of Liberty cruise ticket point which was a good option as the lines were a lot shorter than collecting tickets at the Empire State Building or even the MET.
All of the activities included were amazing and really added to our stay in NYC.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited the empire state building at sunset and were so glad that we had paid the extra for the skip the line tickets as the there was a long queue.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to see loads of the City in one day! The tour guide Kernan was brilliant and very knowledgeable. First entry to the Empire State Building was good because the line soon began to grow! We then hopped on a double decker bus and headed across the city towards the Intrepid which, if you are interested in war history, is a must see as well as the submarine and space shuttle. Next was a trip on the water taxi down the Hudson river towards the south end of the city to walk around Wall St towards the 9/11 memorial site. Here I recommend upgrading to the museum entry because it's something everyone should see. This allows for a two day water taxi pass which comes in handy if you plan to visit Brooklyn or spend another day exploring the south end of the city. Overall a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were fast tracked past the queues.
The experience of being up the Empire State Building doth spectacular views was amazing. So glad we pre booked with viator. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we were met by "jim" our tour guide, what can I say he made new York come alive. his knowledge of the city was excellent and his jokes made me and my husband laugh throughout the day. the views from the empire state building are a must, the intrepid was fantastic. the water taxi with Patrick was just as informative as Jim. this tour is a must for seeing some of the great sights of new York and we will definitely be doing this trip again when we return to new York.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were all waiting at the Empire State building at 7.30 when our guide Heidi turned up. She was brilliant and very personable and informative. She tried to connect with everyone before the tour started which was nice. As we got to the observatory as the first priority booking, Heidi got us all into the best positions for photos and started taking everyones cameras to get the best shots of each of us. She did this throughout the day at all of the venues, which was lovely. She had many stories to tell and kept us all amused. The Intrepid and space museum was superb and the size of everything was stunning. To be under a space shuttle was the stuff of dreams. The ferry trips then took us to the 9/11 memorial where Heidi gave us her personal experiences of helping on the day and in the aftermath. This made the site much more human and poor Heidi was tearful at the end. That was the end for us and we then got the next ferry over to the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities. A superb tour and if you are lucky enough to get Heidi as your guide ,you are in for a treat. Just don't tell her that you use Starbucks or Macdonalds !!!

Paul and Gaynor. England

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Big Apple for a short break (we went for 3 nights, 4 days). You have to get yourself to Madam Tussards in Time Square and exchange your voucher for the actual tickets but that was straight forward enough. We used the bus ticket instead of taxis which saved us a fortune as our hotel was on the upper west side and so we just got on and off at the Imagine memorial in Central Park and walked 5 mins to the hotel. We did the updown and downtown tours but didn't have time to fit int he night tour which was a shame. The first tour guide was not great - a lovely chinese lady with such a strong accent that you couldn't really understand her babbling, but the second tour was commented on by a native New Yorker and was very informative. The Ferry pier was quite straight forward to find (after the helpful bus driver told us where to get off) and again was very good value for money. We weren't aware that you had to pre-book to get into the Top of the Rock - we turned up at 5pm expecting to simply walk in but we had to pre-book for the next day which was no hassle and was well worth the wait cos the view at night is simply amazing. I'm glad we opted for the Top of the Rock rather than the Empire State building because seeing the Empire State from our viewpoint was epic - it's such an iconic building so it was good to be able to take photos of it. All in all this tour was excellent value and I'm so glad we did it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took my Daughter here for her 18th Birthday as a surprise. The whole trip was amazing we started off with the VIP Empire State tour. Highly reccomeded. The whole expirance was amazing. Our tour guide looked after us all the way. We couldn't have done what we did on our own. Thanks Viator.xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

And on to the top. This pass was the perfect idea to get in and get out. I missed the Empire State Building on my last jaunt to New York City because there was a three hour wait just to get tickets. From stepping in front of the building, with these passes, we were up to the top in a matter of about 30 minutes. You really can't beat the view, it's such a surreal privilege to get to see the whole city from one of the most famous buildings in the world.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 such an informative, energetic experience thanks to Patrick our tour guide.
Had an eventful day today full of fun, exhaustion, excitement, information and mishaps!
1. 7am- Climbed all 86 floors (rode the elevator) up the Empire State Building so I can get a picture of the Chrysler building for my sister. Fantastic sights
2. Hopped on a double decker bus to get to the Hudson River.
3. We then got dropped off at the 'Intrepid aircraft carrier' then the ' growler' ( it's a submarine) and the 'Space shuttle. I got confused with 'Hangar' and 'flight deck' while searching for food and momentarily lost our tour group.
4. Then we walked to the wharf to catch our water taxi.
6. Hopped on a water taxi and went to the financial business Wharf.
7. Power walked up Wall st, cos the stock market exchange was waiting for us to ring the bell to start business. Visited uncles Donald and George. Patrick explaining buildings and historical events all the way.
8. A very humbling experience to be at the 9/11 memorial. 2 reflection pools in memory of the 2946+ people that lost their lives. Also saw the new world trade tower No.1. Patrick gave a real life experience of that terrible day making the majority of us totally feel for those who were lost, directly and indirectly involved in the rescue events and the everlasting affects of its aftermath.
9. Water taxi took us to see aunty Liberty then back to where we got on.
Such an awesome experience would do again and take in more information.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Views from too Empire State building amazing, on good day. Us intrepid was very interesting and worth the visit. Boat ride to financial district to visit Trade Center (as they now refer to it). Very moving Long day early start

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Vicky
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the fast pass to empire building it was very organized and very good I highly recommend it

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide for the morning was Patrick and he was so friendly, informative and very interesting. A born and bred New Yorker, he knew everything there was to know about New York. Our tour started outside Empire State Building at 7.30am. We still had to queue for a while for entry and security checks but it was only our group and another small group. It was a sunny morning but pretty misty so visibility wasn't great but it was pretty with the sun shining, if not pretty chilly on the 86th Floor. Next stop was the opened top tour bus which was running late due to traffic in Times Square. Nothing we could do but wait and eventually it arrived and we headed off to the Sea, Air and Space Museum. My husband was slightly disappointed that we didn't spend a lot of time in the Museum but we did go in the submarine and we saw the Space Shuttle and our beloved Concorde. Next, we headed to the Ferry terminal to take us round to Wall Street for the walking part of our tour. Most of the time, Patrick had his headphones and mic on with useful information and telling us about the history of New York. The Financial District was very interesting and all the family loved this part of the tour. We ended our tour with Patrick, outside the 911 memorial as some of us were going to the 911 museum and others weren't. As we had opted for the 911 museum, our ferry ticket lasted for two days rather than just the one. We used the ferry after the 911 museum and went round the Statue of Liberty which was great and we used it the next day and saw Patrick again, this time as ferry boat guide so we learnt another load of useful facts about New York. If you go on this tour and you are lucky enough to get Patrick, you won't be disappointed. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The weather was terrible but we still had a great day. We were supplied with rain ponchos which was a pleasant surprise. Because visibility was reduced we were able to use the empire state building tickets another day. Perfect tour for great sights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message