• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tours were great. We especially enjoyed the night tour. The speaker guides were very knowledgable and personable. We enjoyed the entire experience. Thank you for affording me the opportunity to express our gratitude.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic orientation to Manhattan.Lunch in Little Italy was full of atmosphere and the Harbor trip is the only way to see the skyline.Serge the guide was informative with a great sense of humor.Excellent tour ,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised and informative tour. Thanks to driver Reg and tour guide Serge for making it a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful day. I bought the tour for my niece. It was only her second time in the city and I wanted her to see as much as possible in the very short time we had. It was perfect. We went from one end of Manhattan to the other on both sides of Central Park. From Harlem and Grant's Tomb to the Battery and then onto a boat for a view of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. I was surprised there was time for so many stops. I was especially pleased with the visit to the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. Lunch in Little Italy was very good, both the food and service, and there was time afterwards to go to a bakery for dessert. Both guides--on the bus and the boat were knowledgeable and entertaining. The bus driver was friendly and helpful. Overall, it delivered more than I expected as far as seeing the city. One thing that could have been better: the bus was comfortable but hadn't been cleaned. There was old food squashed in the tray in front of my seat.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best way to see New York! Wherever you want to go there is a big red bus waiting to take you there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very friendly driver and smooth journey, nice to see some scenery outside Manhattan. Woodbury Common certainly worth a visit, lots of brilliant bargains and the setting is superb with mountains all around.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent day out with plenty of offers to be had.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent and would recommend this tour to anyone I knew coming to New York

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I took our 14 year old granddaughter on this tour. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary by a young lady. I am sorry I can't remember her name, but she was very knowledgeable and had humorous commentary. I highly recommend this tour to anyone from age 13 to 75. Thanks for an enjoyable time!!

Shirley, Grant and Emily
Toronto, Ontario. CANADA

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see round the city to know where you want to go bank to again. The harbour tour was a different way to see NYC and our tour guide was brilliant - very funny. Personally think seeing Statue of Liberty is best experienced from the boat rather than queuing up for an hour or more to look out from the statue. We took a night tour down to China town, Brooklyn areas and got great sunsets with that fab skyline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We will definitely look for Viator whenever we travel. It was easy to access. And, the very informative guides were also entertaining. We felt that we saw all the site and learned so much about the city. The option to get off let us walk across the Brooklyn bridge and read all the plaques at Battery Park and take pictures with the Bull on Wall Street- just to name a few. We took all the tours that were offered. I truly feel we got the full New York vacation.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the cold, we did three loops Uptown, Downtown and Brooklyn. Each was equally good with friendly informative guides. Once again we booked the freestyle ticket in advance and took advantage of the entrance tickets to Top of The Rock and Radio City Music Hall backstage tour which were well worth it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Used it a lot-a major part of our holiday.Great guides except once when he didn't say this is Greenwich Village stop and we were unawhere until the next stop and missed it!! Other than that -Great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message