Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Fifth Avenue

Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4088 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

the tour guide was really good, great trip well worth the money

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Ally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

my m8 got lots of lovely bargains here

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

ringoffire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice route. For NYC beginners, this tour is highly recommended. Our guide Serge provided excellent guidance and tips for the city.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour, I suppose we were spoils as there were only 4 of us with the guide as we went to nyc just at the end of the big storm. As a result we really covered some ground. The guide must go home with a sore throat as he never paused for breath. He gave us so much information we just never would have got if we had done this on our own - not that we would have managed it on our own. Hop on hop off are ok but my recommendation would definatley be book this tour on your first day and then you really have a great idea of where you want to explore further

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip with a really enthusiastic tour guide. The voucher exchange was a bit long-winded, but we got off on time and had a great and full day. We took the tour at the start of our short break and it was really useful for helping to subsequently get our bearings. Well worth doing in our opinion.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

tracyo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was a simple way to get to and from Woodbury Common, with a choice of many departure and return times.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Kayleigh L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Great tour guide, awesome tour of the city !

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Diane T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you like to shop this is the trip for you. I suggest you wear comfortable shoes as there is very little seating as you walk around. Take a SUITCASE The bus has storage space. There are NO trolleys and No storage facilities

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

joel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

sergio was excellent-if they can go to lower east sided east harlem next time

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous place, set like a quaint village- shops are lovely, prices are greatly reduced and would definitely recommend this trip to any shopaholics visiting New York.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide wonderful with a very droll sense of humour. Full of information and a delight to listen to his enthusiastic delivery. Great at taking our pictures at various site.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip is wonderful if you like shipping for clothing and a bargain you will definitely need a large bag and some people had suitcases. My only down side wasvthe que in the morning from the bus station was huge so when the bus came inmthere was such a surge forward there could have been someone hurt it was scary at that time. People were saying they had never seen it like it before.
The busses held 55 and there was over a hundred but the bus company got another bus so we all got there and the same coming back there was 150 people in the que so after the first bus loaded within 5mins 2 busses turned up and so we allnwere happy. I can't fault the bus company they worked with the situation and it was was a great trip.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

GIUSEPPE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, well worth the money, 2 days, incl, night time tour and boat, which does Staten Island, fantastic, recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with fun and informative tour guide. We took the 6 1/2 hour tour and it was perfect. We would highly recommend this tour if you want to see lots of NYC in one day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Kai Lun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very small group in a comfortable minibus. Both guide and driver Rafaela and Mr. Jackman was very good and professional. Very informative tour guide who is constantly telling us about New York City.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Nick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant guide, covered all of the basic New York sights. Boat trip good too. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message