Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way to see the places you have seen on your favorite TV shows and movies. Our guide, Scott was excellent and made our tour fun and very informative. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This has to be one of the best tours I have been on. There were 10 of us from Ireland and we were all thrilled with this tour. Our tour guide RAFAELA has to be THE BEST in New York, her patience, good humour and photography skills are second to none. She made this tour so enjoyable, fun and was a fountain of knowledge. If I ever go back I would certainly tour with her again. Now last but not least we had the most patient, smiley and good humoured driver, well done Edwardo.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing guide. Great balance of talking and walking. Covering in one day many interesting things. Absolutely worth the money!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellant. Our guide Patrick was very knowledgable.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great overall tour of the city of New York. Best way to see the city and then stike out on your own to see more things.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the tour around New York. We were shown everything you could be shown in 8 hours around New York.
A great tour director and Driver.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Definitely, worth it. This included 3 attractions, which were the bomb.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very useful way to see a city. We do this wherever we go.
Had a very entertaining guide on Brooklyn tour especially.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an amazing good explanation of the tour guide! He knows a lot about this city which is not written down in a tour guide book for New York . So absolutely worth IT spend a couple of hours in the bus.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A wonderful trip. With the very knowledgable Jorge. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Mary D
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. This was mainly due to the wonderful tour guide (Jorge), who was so knowledgeable, humourous and seemed genuinely interested in both the people and buildings of New York. We also visited some lesser known sights (but none the less interesting) of the city. The lunch was tasty and the restaurant had plenty of character. The boat trip was great to view the city from a distance and get up close and personal to Lady Liberty - very impressive. All in all, it was one of the highlights of our trip to NY. Highly recommend it and good value.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Note this tour is in a luxury minivan rather than coach. Guide Nick (and the driver) were both great. Nick was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Was hoping that a walking tour of Wall Street was included but this wasn't the case. Great tour to see lots of NY in one day. Vouchers for Top of the Rock were sorted by Nick at end of tour enabling the queueing process to be speeded up.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Tour guide (tall blonde whose name I have forgotten) was great - very enthusiastic. Front row seats were worth the extra. Enjoyable 3 hour tour overall and worth booking if you are into films.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New York City decided to rain on our parade during our visit, and right there was the TV & Movie tour to the rescue. It was the perfect tour for a rainy day, with a cozy bus, a witty tour guide with acting dreams, and movie clips that showcased the filming locations of my favorite movies and TV shows. The stops we made during the tour were well thought out - a quick wander around Washington Square Park, a stop to gawk at the apartment building where my favorite show Friends was filmed, a stop in SoHo, and a stop in TriBeCa at the famous fire station used in multiple films. I highly recommend this tour to any one spending an afternoon in NYC.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message