Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On this day we had snow hail sleet and rain bot we still enjoyed IT. The Beacon Hotel was just perfect why it's only 3 stars is beyond me great location and we could walk to lots of restaurants and Central Park. The worst part was Thanksgiving Dinner in the Tavern on the Green worst food ever and waited 2 hours to be seated for out 7.30 table for $150 each it was a complete waste of money

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!............... Daniel our tour guide was very informative and friendly, Thank-you.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, good commentary and organisation was great. Had lunch in Little Italy and then had time to wander around to see and absorb the atmosphere. The tour gave you a good overview of NY which allowed you to then decide which areas you wanted to go back and explore more fully. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am from New York and took my younger cousin and his girlfriend who were visiting from California on the 8.5 hour tour. Could not have been any better. Tour guide Heather and our driver Reggie were great! Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you like shopping must be done

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Far more than we expected! Would recommend it to anyone, with a few hours, looking for something to do!

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Madeline was an awesome tour guide! Out of all the fun things we did on our trip, this was by far my daughters favorite activity!

Doing what: Gossip Girl Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bargains to be had here! Make sure you take an empty case to put your shopping in. Dont forget your voucher book from the visitors welcome centre. Danielle and Brendan (UK)

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guides and good way to see the city

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way get sround ny. Cheap fast and better then any cab. Night tour a big bonus

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This shopping trip is definitely worth it. The journey there is uneventful but be warned that the way back can be problematic if you are carrying all your shopping in paper bags. There is very minimal stowage space on board the bus and they always pack the bus to its maximum seating.

Best to bring a suitcase along - that way you can put your shopping in the luggage compartment under the bus.

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Nick the guide was very good and very entertaining.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Person (male) who was our guide on the bus was excellent!!!!! He actually made the tour delightful. Thank you for an exciting experience.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was fabulous.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message