Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Fifth Avenue

Spanning from just north of Washington Square to 142nd Street in Harlem, Fifth Avenue is often touted as one of the world’s most expensive shopping streets. This is particularly true when walking between 49th and 60th, where stores like Armani, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was traveling with my daughter and 17 and 18 year old granddaughters . They were familiar with the show and had seen many of the episodes. I had seen none. Madeline made it so exciting even for me. She was so knowledgeable about the characters and about the settings for many of the scenes. Also, we enjoyed the tour of the upper east side. Lots of young folks on the tour giving it high energy. Great job Madeline!!! Five stars

Doing what: Gossip Girl Sites Tour

Bobbi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC TV and Movie Sites Tour

eva_sun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! We would never be able to see so much on our own.
Definitely recommended!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are bargains galore and definitely take a suitcase. If you have a spare day it and #39;s a must do for those who love to shop and a bargain !

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Serge was knowledgeable and had humor

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Serge and Robert, the driver, gave us an exceptional tour of New York City. There was actually too much to see in even an 8-hour tour but that's New York. Noteworthy were the tour of 1 World Trade Center and the Memorial recommend a visit to the museum as a separate event, the harbor cruise, and the Top of the Rock. Good time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Serge was a great tour director and helped us have a very pleasant day. Jack the driver was also very personable-- five stars

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and funny. Recommended.

Doing what: NYC TV and Movie Sites Tour

d_bettencourt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Amedeo was wonderful. This tour was better than I expected it to be. You make many stops off the bus to have your photo taken. It wasn't at all rushed and we saw many more movie/TV sites than I expected.

Doing what: NYC TV and Movie Sites Tour

janey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was David. He was very informative and knowledgable he took us around 9/11 site explaining events which I know not all guides did. Big thank you to David for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

manwen t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There so many brand there, you can get tired to hold on to your bags, having a luggage with you would definitely makes it easier.
There's quite some stuff to eat there, since there's lots of tourists, do go on weekdays.
Start early, have some food and rest a bit then start shopping again!

Doing what: Woodbury Common Premium Outlets Shopping Tour

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

eugene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect way to explore NYC in 1 day..

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour of the city. Would do again and highly recommend. Thank you!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

david H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, got to see and learn about things we wouldn't have without the tour. There are many different areas and atmospheres in New York and this tour showed many of them. Especially enjoyed lunch in Little Italy and our guide's sense of humour David.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

kaymorris77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ray our guide was over the top.. knowledgable and entertaining...it was simply the best tour I have ever taken!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Wilma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, Roseanne was a fantastic host, equal parts comedy and full on information.
We thought the trip was great and covered all the bases. One of our many highlights in NYC.
Highly recommended.
Thanks.

Doing what: NYC TV and Movie Sites Tour

Shital G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sadly I didn't get the chance to see this tour but NYC is a out of this world city so I have no doubt this tour would be brilliant and I aim to do this excursion next time

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message