New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ford Foundation Building

This boxy, modern 12-story office building in Midtown was designed in 1963 by Pritzker Prize-winning architect Kevin Roche and engineer John Dinkeloo; the duo’s local projects include renovations to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and American Museum ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shelley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the architectural history of NYC. The tour route was wonderful the only disappointment was my mom not seeing her favorite building - the Seagram building.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do in mid town NY City .. our guide was the top of the town in term of his mastery of the subject of architectural history . a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I urge everyone to take this tour. Matico Josephson devised this tour himself. In less than I mile he showed us wonderful buildings and explained how New York had grown as a city.
The group was small, Matico was very expert. It was like going for a walk with a knowledgeable friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

anthony d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Brett E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

ella m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! We had a terrific guide that was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fascinating and informative tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Learned a lot of NYC history and a lot about architecture.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Elianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely great guide and what we were uniquely shown and made aware of.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Michaele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable! The walk was well-paced. We explored a number of iconic buildings and some I knew nothing about but found very interesting. If you plan to do a harbor cruise and enjoy the Manhattan skyline, you owe it to yourself to do this architectural walk and appreciate the glories "inside".

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Hilary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and showed us a very different New York by focusing on the built heritage. Four hours on your feet means you do need a certain level of fitness

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, a different and interesting way to see New York. Daniel, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about New York history which made the tour a great learning experience. Would recommend doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved being in a small group of just six people, so the tour itself didn't stick out like a sore thumb on the streets of NYC. Daniel was our guide and he was just amazing with his knowledge of history and architecture. Would love to take more tours with him in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Maria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting and enriching tour. It helped me to understand the evolution of New York's architecture and to put it into perspective.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Marianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We have been visiting NYC twice a year for the last 7 years (for work ). We saw a different persptive and learnt so much from this tour. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgable and came across as a nice person. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

eram123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved the tour. Our docent, Matico, was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. Two of us grew up in NYC and learned much about the area that we never knew. Our 13 year old grandson (from California) enjoyed it so much that he didn't mind walking for three hours in 20 degree NY weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Cameron I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Was a lot of fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

MAIR G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, despite the snowstorm! It was very informative and Matico was an extremely knowledgeable guide. It brought the buildings to life for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

tom s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

my guide was realy good and interesting!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message