New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ford Foundation Building

This boxy, modern 12-story office building in Midtown was designed in 1963 by Pritzker Prize-winning architect Kevin Roche and engineer John Dinkeloo; the duo’s local projects include renovations to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and American Museum ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, a different and interesting way to see New York. Daniel, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about New York history which made the tour a great learning experience. Would recommend doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved being in a small group of just six people, so the tour itself didn't stick out like a sore thumb on the streets of NYC. Daniel was our guide and he was just amazing with his knowledge of history and architecture. Would love to take more tours with him in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very interesting and enriching tour. It helped me to understand the evolution of New York's architecture and to put it into perspective.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We have been visiting NYC twice a year for the last 7 years (for work ). We saw a different persptive and learnt so much from this tour. Our guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgable and came across as a nice person. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved the tour. Our docent, Matico, was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. Two of us grew up in NYC and learned much about the area that we never knew. Our 13 year old grandson (from California) enjoyed it so much that he didn't mind walking for three hours in 20 degree NY weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Was a lot of fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, despite the snowstorm! It was very informative and Matico was an extremely knowledgeable guide. It brought the buildings to life for us.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

my guide was realy good and interesting!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was excellent !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was terrific. We have both been to NYC many, many times. This tour provided insight into buildings that we have seen over and over again. The small size of the group (only four of us) made for plenty of time for questions. A very plesant experience. Would highly recommend to someone new to the city and also for frequent visitiors. Wonderful overview of the architecture of NYC.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent, and I highly recommend it. Our tour guide, Lauren, was very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to be the only two on the tour, meaning we received personal attention. This tour is an excellent way of exploring New York city history through its architecture. The buildings we visited were beautiful and the walk was thoroughly enjoyable. A must do!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought that Daneil was interesting and informative

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought that Daneil was interesting and informative

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour. Great for architecture, history, or NYC buffs. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable and shared many fascinating stories and facts. The tour was a real eye-opener and very well done. We'd love to take more tours with Daniel and see what else he knows!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message