Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Garment District

Also known as the Fashion District, New York’s Garment District is located in Manhattan between Fifth and Ninth Avenues and 34th and 42nd Streets. It gets its name due to the high concentration of show rooms, fashion brands, wholesale outlets and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide told us all about the places we went to. was very informative and took us to a variety of factories. Guide also gave us directions, advice and places to do additional shopping which was not on the tour. Did not know about the great restaurants in New York however one of the streets we passes she told us about the variety of foods and prices. Very educational tour also.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hardeep was excellent. I enjoyed most of the stops. Got some great pieces at very reasonable prices. I liked that we also received a list of other sample sales we could go to on our own. We did, and found some great stuff. A college student interested in fashion design accompanied me and she was able to ask designers, student interns and our guide questions about the fashion industry and how to break into it. Our guide gave her some excellent tips and resources to keep her up to date on industry trends.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was friendly, informative and lots of fun. I booked this tour specifically for my 13 year old niece, who is consumed with fashion. Our guide provided so many useful facts and suggestions for her. The showrooms and designers / staff were also fabulous. Many fantastic purchases and memories made.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Tour guide very good he knew what he was talking about. Very entertaining. Worth every penny.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing, it's a must for any Sopranos fans. Our tour guide Mark was fab he knows everything about the Sopranos and all the locations you get to visit. Would defiantly go on this tour again. Great value too.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow this tour is a must if you're a Sopranos fan. The tour guide was great and has even appeared on the show as an extra so has great knowledge of the show. We were lucky enough to meet Vito and get some pictures with him and an autograph! Don't think about it just book it!!!!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Keve was amazing. Her love of what she was doing was evident throughout out the tour.
If it was to become possible a shoe and boot showroom would be a most welcome addition for this happy shopper
Renee and the last stop Ms zutton were the high lights for myself and my husband
Thank you!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was better than expected! The guide Marc baron was very knowledgeable and at the same time he kept the tour group engaged with quizzes and unusual facts. We met Jo gannascoli aka vito and had our picture taken with him and bought some great merchandise. I would highly recommend tour!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative guide with great background stories. Beautiful day and the highlights were Holstens and Bada Bing. Bus driver very good as always and despite a sizable group all ran very smoothly.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marc, our tour guide was great!

Very informative and entertaining.

Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The sopranos tour was epic,our tour guy Gary was great and funny! Highlight of my trio this tour.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was brilliant! Would definitely recommend! The tour guide is an actor who worked on set and so had fantastic knowledge of the series and the actors. Would recommend paying for the premium seats as you're at the front and so visibility of all sites is better.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Anita S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best tours I have taken in New York. Our guide was professional and knowledgeable and the pace of the tour was perfect. I found some great deals on beautiful clothing that is not available in retail stores. Thank you - I plan on going back in the spring.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, with a wonderful guide. Lots of fantastic "deals" and fun for all of us. I would do it again a heartbeat!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour with Christina and had a fantastic time! She is well connected and full of knowledge about all the areas of New York and we came away with an exceptional experience. We saw a side of the city that would have never happened had we not gone "behind the scenes" with Christina. The shopping and designers were very warm and welcoming and we felt no pressure to purchase. I got 2 amazing dresses, 2 handbags and several pieces of jewelry. A future tour is definitely on our to do list and we will bring more money! Christina was a perfect guide and we now have a friend in New York!
Donna and Scot

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour, really enjoyed seeing all the filming locations and Marc was extremely informative and entertaining. Nice to meet and have photo taken with Joe Gannascoli (Vito). A must do tour for all Sopranos fans!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. The guide Marc was excellent and full of stories and anecdotes which kept us amused and interested. If you like the Sporano's then this tour will be right up your street.

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time - Jackie our guide was fabulous - we loved her ! It was fun - the only thing I would suggest is to make it clear in the tour description that you will have the opportunity to purchase items DURING the tour and should bring CASH - Jackie was great and took us to a bank so we could get cash.
I will highly recommend to others. This was a mother - daughter trip - and it added greatly to our trip to New York - thank you !

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Jackie was our guide and she was bubbly and personable. She was an absolute pleasure to be around. The sites were well chosen and the designers and staff were very nice. Made a couple of purchases on the trip. Great values!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour!!! Our guide Jackie was so fun and knowledgeable! The showrooms we visited were interesting with beautiful items. Would highly recommend for anyone interested in fashion. Bring cash though as there were 2places that didn't take credit.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marc Baron was an excellent guide There isn't anything about The Sopranos that he doesn't know. Very informative and made for a really great tour. Meeting Joe Gannascole was great too.
Bring extra money for souvenirs and videos!

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun. Found some great bargains!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great!! Our Gide Kackie was well informed and fun to spend time with.
My only suggestion: At the time of booking let us no we need cash for some of the things we may want to buy:)

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed .

Doing what: The Sopranos Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message