Also known as the Fashion District, New York’s Garment District is located in Manhattan between Fifth and Ninth Avenues and 34th and 42nd Streets. It gets its name due to the high concentration of show rooms, fashion brands, wholesale outlets and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous shopping tour of the Garment District. Our guide, Keve, was knowledgeable and personable and fun to be with. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very happy with the variety of showrooms on the tour, and each of us found something to buy, even my 10 year old granddaughter. Jacque was well-organised, informative and took the trouble to arrange for us to recover an item left behind in one of the showrooms.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide told us all about the places we went to. was very informative and took us to a variety of factories. Guide also gave us directions, advice and places to do additional shopping which was not on the tour. Did not know about the great restaurants in New York however one of the streets we passes she told us about the variety of foods and prices. Very educational tour also.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hardeep was excellent. I enjoyed most of the stops. Got some great pieces at very reasonable prices. I liked that we also received a list of other sample sales we could go to on our own. We did, and found some great stuff. A college student interested in fashion design accompanied me and she was able to ask designers, student interns and our guide questions about the fashion industry and how to break into it. Our guide gave her some excellent tips and resources to keep her up to date on industry trends.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was friendly, informative and lots of fun. I booked this tour specifically for my 13 year old niece, who is consumed with fashion. Our guide provided so many useful facts and suggestions for her. The showrooms and designers / staff were also fabulous. Many fantastic purchases and memories made.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Keve was amazing. Her love of what she was doing was evident throughout out the tour.
If it was to become possible a shoe and boot showroom would be a most welcome addition for this happy shopper
Renee and the last stop Ms zutton were the high lights for myself and my husband
Thank you!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

Anita S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best tours I have taken in New York. Our guide was professional and knowledgeable and the pace of the tour was perfect. I found some great deals on beautiful clothing that is not available in retail stores. Thank you - I plan on going back in the spring.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, with a wonderful guide. Lots of fantastic "deals" and fun for all of us. I would do it again a heartbeat!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour with Christina and had a fantastic time! She is well connected and full of knowledge about all the areas of New York and we came away with an exceptional experience. We saw a side of the city that would have never happened had we not gone "behind the scenes" with Christina. The shopping and designers were very warm and welcoming and we felt no pressure to purchase. I got 2 amazing dresses, 2 handbags and several pieces of jewelry. A future tour is definitely on our to do list and we will bring more money! Christina was a perfect guide and we now have a friend in New York!
Donna and Scot

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time - Jackie our guide was fabulous - we loved her ! It was fun - the only thing I would suggest is to make it clear in the tour description that you will have the opportunity to purchase items DURING the tour and should bring CASH - Jackie was great and took us to a bank so we could get cash.
I will highly recommend to others. This was a mother - daughter trip - and it added greatly to our trip to New York - thank you !

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Jackie was our guide and she was bubbly and personable. She was an absolute pleasure to be around. The sites were well chosen and the designers and staff were very nice. Made a couple of purchases on the trip. Great values!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour!!! Our guide Jackie was so fun and knowledgeable! The showrooms we visited were interesting with beautiful items. Would highly recommend for anyone interested in fashion. Bring cash though as there were 2places that didn't take credit.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun. Found some great bargains!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great!! Our Gide Kackie was well informed and fun to spend time with.
My only suggestion: At the time of booking let us no we need cash for some of the things we may want to buy:)

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The highlight of my trip! Clothes and accessories were affordable and suitable for my lifestyle. Our leader was cute, helpful yet not pushy. Highly recommend this tour and would definitely take again. Kathleen the shopper.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very insteresting, Garment district tour is a must, you get to chat with actual designers while getting some good deals! Katlynn was super friendly and knowledgeable, we really enjoy it.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our New York trip for my daughter and I. We had so much fun going behind the scenes. Our guide was great and the variety of places we visited was more than expected.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Really enjoyed going to the designer showrooms. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was so much fun! I had no idea there was such a thing as a sample sale! I will do this again when I go back!! Great bonding time with my teenage daughter!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Every showroom had something for someone. I bought so much stuff that I had to stop and buy a lightweight rolling bag to carry everything in. Our guide was Jess. She was fun, knowledgeable, beautiful and engaged to be married. Hope all your dreams come true, Jess. You sure added a very high note to my trip to New York City.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very fun tour. Our guide Jess was awesome!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was great. Our guide was excellent. Make sure to bring cash!

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great way to shop excellent value for money. Very friendly and helpful tour guide

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was fantastic! Made some great purchases. Amy was such a wonderful guide and host. I would definitely go again and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to acquire some unique fashion pieces. It was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a terrific tour! Enjoyed the small group, loved the guide, and loved the designers she picked to visit. A must while in NYC and the best way to see an area.

Doing what: New York Garment Center Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message