Greenwich Village is one of the most charming residential locales in New York City. The quarter’s reputation for the bohemian persists, but these days only the affluent can afford to live in these sought-after leafy streets. In the west side of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good overview of Greenwich Village and its important sites. Our guide, Ashley, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the Village as well as very polite with all the guests. It made me want to come back to the Village and see it at leisure.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Walking Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived early for this trip and ended up having a coffee with our guide Garry who is also head of the company. Garry only takes eight people and this is great as you can easily talk to him and hear his many stories. Garry stayed in this area and not only knows almost every building but has stories about the bad old days which he lived through. Our party consisted of my wife Beverley and I another couple and three girls who were great fun who teased Garry when they could which he enjoyed. After a walk down the Highline we did an interesting tour of Greenwich Village. One piece of advice come hungry, after a stop for water we went to a long established shop which sold their own lovely chocolate, next stop was for a slice of delicious pizza and the on to another well established shop for rice balls and a substancial sandwich, last stop was for a lovely sweet which was where the tour ended. We very much recommend this tour and ps Garry you saved us having to buy a meal later that day.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Cathy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! I believe Nancy was our tour guide and she was awesome! I and #39;ve walked the high line so many times but she pointed out so many interesting facts. It was also really nice having such a small group. The walking tour of Greenwich Village was also awesome! Can and #39;t recommend it enough!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were delighted to see Remy as the tour guide as he was our guide on a previous tour, the tour was 2 hours long but went very quickly, it felt like we not in modern New York and took a step back in time. Greenwich is famous enough for its jazz bars where famous people played in the clubs. There is a park with a smaller replica acre de triumph where there is a beautiful pond with a fountain in the middle with entertainers like a man playing a piano and the pigeon man. Remy is full of useful information but also brings the a bit fun into the tour, he also gave us some food reccomdations and we even got the see the outside of the building in Friends.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the Sunday Greenwich Village tour. It was the best part of our trip to New York. Pittsburgh Larry is a great tour guide and provided us with lots of information/. I am recommending this tour to all my family and friends when they go to NYC

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Herbert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour of the High Line and Greenwich Village was terrific! Our tour guide was exceptional. We enjoyed every aspect of the tour. We definitely recommend it

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great trip - we all loved the High Line and Greenwich Village was beautiful an area you may not see if you had not booked a tour - plus food included what could be better.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

joan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic Tour, my guide was Nancy, what a delight, so friendly and informative. It's so much more
that just the Highline Park as well, she knew all about the buildings you can see from the park and made the walk so interesting, so much better than just walking it yourself. I also took her Foodie tour of Greenwich. This was fabulous too, and she detailed streets, houses, gave fascinating historical facts about the areas we walked, and the food was to die for - very YUMMY... will do this tour again and ask for Nancy as am taking my daughter next year to NYC.... good on you Nancy

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Michele W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour we booked said 6 outlets would be visitied but we only went to 5 of which one was closed for a private function so we have to wait out side. the guide did not have us booked on the tour even though we had booked previously and had confirmation. the guide was informitive after a slow start. we enjoyed the tour of Greenwich village but some of the cupcakes were a disappointment as we werent given a choice just had to have what was given which was not what was indicated on the description. thought was overpriced for what we recieved.

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

Gretchen G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed our tour of Greenwich and our tour operator Linda. We learned some very interesting things about this area of New York and she was very personable.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Jan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fascinating tour, you will hear a lot more than just about the High Line, which is itself well worth a visit. Greenwich village food tour was a great way to be introduced to that part of NYC interesting and good eats. Our guide, Nancy, was very interesting and knowledgeable. She knew not just what she had prepared but was well prepared to answer every question about every building thrown at her. She made it look easy, but it was clear she has done her homework. She went 'over and above' by recommending a restaurant for us she had been to, and even showed us how to use the subway afterwards!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were both well informed and well entertained by Gary and have already recommended the tour to two lots of friends who will be in New York shortly. The food in Greenwich village was excellent. We did not eat again that day

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour! We learned so much about the history of the High-Line and Greenwich Village. The food samplings in Greenwich Village were off the charts...we were all stuffed!! We had Alex as our tour guide and he was not only a great guy, but extremely knowledgeable. Even though it was a lot of walking on a 90 degree sunny day in NYC, it was worth every step! Highly recommend this tour, just be sure to wear your sneakers!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Benjamin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The High Line Tour was a complete surprise to us. It was a great way to see the architecture of this neighborhood and learn its history. We loved touring Greenwich Village following the High Line. The food was delicious and the tour informative. Our guide, Alex, generously provided us with suggestions regarding additional places to visit and restaurants to eat at in order to make our time here even more memorable. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Sean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

High Line Park and the Greenwich Village Food Tour were wonderful. Matt did a great job, gave every member of the group personal one-on-one attention, felt like a friend showing you the city. The history of the neighborhoods was fascinating. The food was amazing, you won't be hungry after this.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Sal from Canada Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful fun tour! Our tour guide, Bruce was so informative and personable. We learned about Greenwich Village architecture and rents, and about local famous people. Loved the foods as well. Will highly recommend this tour to visitors.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Food Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant! Bobby was an excellent tour guide, took us to loads of cool places and had lots of great rock n roll stories about the East Greenwich Village. Well recommended and will do the other tour when I visit next!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Triston L K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great day exploring the High line Park and went away with a full belly after touring Greenwich Village

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Dawn W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our tour guide Bruce was friendly and informative, but was a bit disappointed with the food part of the tour, standing outside on busy pavements on a sunny sunday afternoon eating wasn't what I expected.
Starting off with a cupcake then moving on to a bagel,then a Indian samosa why? not what I'd have associated with Greenwich village, outside what I can only describe as a grotty closed Indian restaurant then pizza. I'd much rather have walked around Greenwich village at my own leisure and eaten at one of the many bars and restaurants and took in the atmosphere.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Food Tour

ROGER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Remi is a young enthusiastic guy
Very informative, kept the discussion going on
Knows Greenwich village by heart
Did some food recommendations and turned out to be accurate
We spent a very pleasant 3 hours
All the best Remi

Doing what: Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was very informative and the Alex the tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Greenwich Villsge has some amazing food and history. The Green Line is a city gem with lots of history too. I would highly recommed this company and any of there tours.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Kiyoung s

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great tour wt very friendly guide. I recommend you to have a chance to tour Greenwich Village.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fun tour and tasting of delicious delights! Marcie was a very knowledgable tour guide and was an excellent way to spend 2 hours seeing Greenwich Village

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

ronald f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

“You Ruined New York For All Of Us . . . You Son of a B**ch !!!”

OK all, let me explain. Garry, the owner, and our tour guide, did such a fabulous job with his local information, food recommendations, and New Yorker charisma (Hey! we're J-walking here!), that we will forever be looking for a better hot chocolate (The Chocolate Bar), a better cannoli (Rocco's), and a better pizza (Bleeker Street Pizza)! And, I don't know if we can! This was one of the best tours (High Line and Greenwich Village Food) we have ever experienced. Consider this an absolute must when visiting New York. Thanks again Garry for ruining NYC for us in the best possible way.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Dave H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Sorry did not enjoy this tour. It should be renamed 'History tour of Greenwich Village'. The tour took us around all of Greenwich Village, which is beautiful and well worth a visit, but its not a Ghost tour. The guide takes you to different houses where famous people have died! The only positive thing to come from this tour was we got to see Greenwich Village, which we probably would not have visited. I would highly recommend a visit to Greenwich Village with it lovely Bistro's and streets but make the trip yourself, not on this Ghost Tour, sorry.

Doing what: Ghosts of New York Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message