Greenwich Village is one of the most charming residential locales in New York City. The quarter’s reputation for the bohemian persists, but these days only the affluent can afford to live in these sought-after leafy streets. In the west side of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

High Line Park and the Greenwich Village Food Tour were wonderful. Matt did a great job, gave every member of the group personal one-on-one attention, felt like a friend showing you the city. The history of the neighborhoods was fascinating. The food was amazing, you won't be hungry after this.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful fun tour! Our tour guide, Bruce was so informative and personable. We learned about Greenwich Village architecture and rents, and about local famous people. Loved the foods as well. Will highly recommend this tour to visitors.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant! Bobby was an excellent tour guide, took us to loads of cool places and had lots of great rock n roll stories about the East Greenwich Village. Well recommended and will do the other tour when I visit next!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great day exploring the High line Park and went away with a full belly after touring Greenwich Village

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Our tour guide Bruce was friendly and informative, but was a bit disappointed with the food part of the tour, standing outside on busy pavements on a sunny sunday afternoon eating wasn't what I expected.
Starting off with a cupcake then moving on to a bagel,then a Indian samosa why? not what I'd have associated with Greenwich village, outside what I can only describe as a grotty closed Indian restaurant then pizza. I'd much rather have walked around Greenwich village at my own leisure and eaten at one of the many bars and restaurants and took in the atmosphere.

Doing what: Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Remi is a young enthusiastic guy
Very informative, kept the discussion going on
Knows Greenwich village by heart
Did some food recommendations and turned out to be accurate
We spent a very pleasant 3 hours
All the best Remi

Doing what: Best Greenwich Village Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was very informative and the Alex the tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Greenwich Villsge has some amazing food and history. The Green Line is a city gem with lots of history too. I would highly recommed this company and any of there tours.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great tour wt very friendly guide. I recommend you to have a chance to tour Greenwich Village.

Doing what: Best Greenwich Village Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fun tour and tasting of delicious delights! Marcie was a very knowledgable tour guide and was an excellent way to spend 2 hours seeing Greenwich Village

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

“You Ruined New York For All Of Us . . . You Son of a B**ch !!!”

OK all, let me explain. Garry, the owner, and our tour guide, did such a fabulous job with his local information, food recommendations, and New Yorker charisma (Hey! we're J-walking here!), that we will forever be looking for a better hot chocolate (The Chocolate Bar), a better cannoli (Rocco's), and a better pizza (Bleeker Street Pizza)! And, I don't know if we can! This was one of the best tours (High Line and Greenwich Village Food) we have ever experienced. Consider this an absolute must when visiting New York. Thanks again Garry for ruining NYC for us in the best possible way.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Sorry did not enjoy this tour. It should be renamed 'History tour of Greenwich Village'. The tour took us around all of Greenwich Village, which is beautiful and well worth a visit, but its not a Ghost tour. The guide takes you to different houses where famous people have died! The only positive thing to come from this tour was we got to see Greenwich Village, which we probably would not have visited. I would highly recommend a visit to Greenwich Village with it lovely Bistro's and streets but make the trip yourself, not on this Ghost Tour, sorry.

Doing what: Ghosts of New York Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent for seeing parts of New York we wouldn't have visited. We loved Greenwich Village.

Doing what: Private Tour: New York City by Jeep SUV

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

If you are looking for something a little different to do, this is it. I enjoyed touring Greenwich which was a great neighbour to visit. Molly's was my favorite stop. Although I am a huge gelato fan didn't love the mango gelato, but otherwise everything else was great, including our tour guide Mallory!!

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Good to walk around Greenwich with a purpose, especially to freshen up after arriving from the UK. Tour guidewas uninteresting in the main and was not a good orator sowe drifted off after an hour. Overall ok but not the most interesting talk.

Doing what: Ghosts of New York Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Although we were slightly unlucky with the weather, the bus tour was a perfect introduction to Manhattan. Serge - our guide - gave an excellent commentary with the just the right injection of humour. The meal in Little Italy, complete with a quick coffee at Caffe Roma, was very enjoyable. The boat trip was excellent - again complete with a good commentary with a humorous slant. This tour covers most of the places that you would expect. It only misses out Soho/Greenwich Village and the Meat Packing District - I suppose that the streets are too narrow.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A lovely tour guide and a great way to see Greenwich Village! Probably one Cup cake too many on the tour, meaning you will need to go for some more exercise afterwards to burn the calories off lol. Its different and that's why we did it!

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was worth every single dollar! The tour guide, the coach and the visits to some of New York's most famous landmarks were simply amazing. It was a full day going from Brooklyn to Ground Zero, Greenwich to Chinatown and driving down the most amazing Avenues. The lunch in Little Italy (included in the tour) was great and so was the restaurant, Grant's Tomb, the Cathedral and Central Park were very memorable as was the view from the 'Top of the Rock', but Dave (our tour guide) was incredible. His versatility, friendliness and knowledge was a credit to the tour company and so was the driver. Don't miss this trip!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great fun trip for anyone with a sweet tooth. Quite a lot of walking involved and end up finishing in Greenwich Village. In a few of the shops, you are not allowed to select what you want, but taste the cupcake of the month or special for that time. Brilliant way to visit most famous cupcake bakeries.

Doing what: Dessert Walking Tour in New York City: Cupcakes, Cookies and Gelato

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were driven in the car pictured by Isaac, who is very knowledgeable about the car and the city. He even recommended a great restaurant in Greenwich Village. As it was during a heatwave, he ensured we had plenty of bottled water - thanks Isaac. Will definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Stefan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

As a child of the sixties and a lifelong music fan, the areas of Greenwich Village and the East Side of NYC were as well known to us in the UK as the Haight-Ashbury of San Fransisco, but in those days only through the eyes of the music press and a few fleeting glimpses on television. Many of my favourite bands emerged from New York, among them Mountain and the great Leslie West. To walk through the Village a few years ago without really "seeing" anything was an experience in itself, and it was truly fantastic to walk in the steps of Dylan and Hendrix on that vist. What it lacked was expert guidance and a guide's bag full of memories and personal stories to bring it to life and light up the area and show it to our wonderous eyes in all its aspects of gore and glory. He sure knows his stuff, and one thing I liked was his easy approachable manner to the questions he must have answered a thousand times, yet answered with the enthusiasm of someone just hearing the question for the first time. Highlights: Everything, whether you are a fan of the sixties, seventies, whatever, there is something in this tour for you. If you love music, you'll love this. For us the walk around revealed the Fillmore East site and Zeps Physical Graffiti building and other personal gems; for you it will be something else. Just turn up, tune in and turn on to the wonderful sights and sounds of the NYC scene on a journey of musical discovery. This tour is a must!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message