New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Ground Zero Museum Workshop

Since 2005 the Ground Zero Museum Workshop in the Chelsea neighborhood of New York City has been showcasing the recovery and rebuilding efforts of the notorious Lower Manhattan neighborhood. Comprised of photos, images and artifacts collected from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1025 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tauren was a fabulous tour guide, she presented in a clear concise fashion, was easy to keep up with and had a true passion and connection to the 9/11 event and memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. We were lucky enough to have Jim as our guide- Very informative and very funny with it! We were two of a party of fourteen that started the tour which apparently is smaller than usual. This made the tour more personal as Jim was able to spend more time chatting to us all individually. The tour actually finishes around 1:30 pm where you are left alone to visit the 9/11 memorial and the museum if you've opted for it. Jim gave us all directions on how to get to our onward destinations so no problem finding your way home. We opted to take the boat back from Wall Street later in the day and met Jim who was waiting on the pier for the same boat home. It was interesting talking at length with him about the city not to mention his brilliant trick he showed us. If you get Jim ask him to show it to you. Great Tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Arlene W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well done. The museum is a must see for those who have lived through 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Raul D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got more than we expected. Great guide, a history behind what the scenes. Tour to Liberty Island was on out own, st our pace which I really liked. 9/11 Memorial was eerie because of what it represents.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very humbling at ground zero,very interesting and informative

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Steven eunerine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very informative tour guide, explaining about wall street and 9/11 memorial side... and very flexible timing to browse and see the Liberty and Ellis Island... very recommended as your first day trip to New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

themcfarlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this tour in early December. Our guide Debbie was excellent and I would highly recommend her.
Intrepid was good, but not something I would choose to do. 9/11 tour and museum was very informative yet sombre.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

equipsafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally recommend this tour and museum upgrade. Our guide was very interesting having first hand experience of 9/11. Great and very informative. What I loved also was getting express entry to the Museum. We went between Christmas and New Year when everyone was on holidays and the queue was huge to get into the Museum. We were told about a 21/2 hour wait to get in. Once the walking tour was complete Len took us to another entrance for tours and we got straight into the museum without a queue. Just wonderful. So good to walk pass all these poor people waiting for so long to gain entry.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Margaret P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good to get onto the memorial base better to book than go by bus tour. Gather the crown is now booked until March 2016 . Good directions for getting to downtown, Enjoyed our enthusiastic guide Bobby and his 9/11 Memorial tour, It is a thoughtful beautiful memorial to visit,

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Nicholas B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Deborah was a great tour guide. Her knowledge of NYC was never ending. The walking part of the tour and the emotion she shared of her experience on 9/11 and subsequent to that awful day was something I will never forget. The only thing on this tour was we were not aware from the title that we would be visiting an aircraft carrier and submarine for hours. We were expecting to get close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on this tour, which was wrong and we did that on another day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Karen L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We had a wonderful time, the only snag was that the tickets I had ordered for the 9/11 museum, were for an exterior tour only. We wanted the inside tour and so we had to forego the tickets purchased with you and purchase new tickets when we arrived.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Guided Tour

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see The Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, and Ground Zero. Got to the Empire State Building early and had no lines!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It really was an amazing and informative tour. Tauren was a wonderful guide back to those days 15 years ago. Starting at St Paul's Chapel seemed odd at first but as an introduction to the story of Ground Zero and the people that worked so hard to save ANY and AS MANY lives as they could, St Paul's really is a perfect location. You also walk from this safe resting place for the first responders toward the new Tower and learn so much about what we built to replace the Twin Towers. Then once you enter the area of the memorial you have a truer understanding of the meaning of why this location is so hallowed. A very moving tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

AlanRam76 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Insightful, very interesting and very emotional.
Our tour guide Rob was brilliant and very clear in his accounts
Of the events of 9/11.
Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a deeply moving experience and a Must for the world to see and try and understand the impact of 9/11

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Randy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well organized and everything went smoothly. Beautiful Memorial which took me back to 9/11 and where I was that day. It brings everything into prospective, don't take family and life for granted!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an excellent tour, great value for the money. This is the second time that my wife and I have taken this tour, both times on 9/11 we find the city lights to be quite special then.

DG

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

1.5 hrs walking tour before we went to the museum DEFINITELY DO THIS!!!. The tour started and ended on time with no hastles from beginning to end. Our tour guide, Len, had only been with the company for one month and was awesome!!! A lot of personal knowledge shared, as he worked in the vicinity of Ground Zero and saw first hand what most of us viewed on TV, Sept. 11, 2001. Len had a microphone which was wonderful and there was no missing anything he shared. Lots of time to take photos too. A highlight of our 4 days in NYC.
Don't miss the museum after the walking tour!!! We spent 4 hours on our own and it was accurate, sobering and honoring to the victims.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Annie our tour guide was amazing! She provided her real life experiences that made us all feel like we were there during the tragic days before/after 9/11. I have recommended this tour to many of my friends and colleagues should they make it back to NYC. Regards, Tim Lehman

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was amazing we met our guide Debbie wjo was a lovely chatty lady who put you at ease with a relaxed atmosphere.
The views from the empire state building are wonderful and we were first up so not fighting will others yo see every thing. Then we walked a little to a tour bus to take us to the entrepid all the while pointing out things of interest from street to street very Debbie is very informative lady and could answer any questions thrown at her. The Intrepid was also fascinating with loads of history behind it could have stayed longer it was so big but we had an itinerary to stick to. Then it was on the water bus to Battery Park again full of history then seen a structure that was the only thing to survive the 9/11 blast. Then on to the memorial itself this is also an emotional experience as the names of the dead are all around it and a wonderful tribute to all the fire fighters who perished.
In my opinion this is well worth the money and with such a wonderful guide Debbie a wonderful experience and trip out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very balanced, in depth and sensitive exhibition about 9/11 and well worth a visit if you have the time.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was well worth the price! I live in NJ. I had a cousin come from Spain to visit and this was the only thing he was interested in seeing. We had a great tour guide who actually had experienced 9/11 as it had occurred on that horrific day. I would truly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

alison k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you do one tour in New York,,,, Do this one. Linda, our guide was brilliant. She explained about the people of 9/11 and you couldn't be helped by being moved. She explained names and information about the memorial garden. The view from the top of one world trade centre is breath taking.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Taylor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sal is a gentleman and a scholar. The tour itself was very insightful and humbling. Our guide was a worker in the World Trade during the attacks on 9/11. I would consider myself a novice as history knowledge goes but this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I would do this again and again and again. Do yourself a favor, book yourself a tour with Sal!!!

Doing what: One World Observatory or 911 Museum with World Trade Center Area Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message