Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 774 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wall Street, 9/11 and Statue of Liberty tour very interesting - especially with Bobby our guide. He was full of information, gave us time to look around and kept us entertainedtentertained. Be aware that once you go on the ferry you are on your own which suited us as you can then decide on your own timings on the islands. Great tour. Would recommend - especially with Bobby!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we found this tour to be really informative and our guide was an excellent young man who truly was passionate about NY and what had happened on 9/11

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing ! Out guide was very knowledgable , and gave us a personal accounting of that day . We would recommend this to anyone who wants to visit the 9/11 Memorial and Meseum . No waiting in line to get into the Museum !

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A day we will never forget. Our previous knowledge and experience of 9/11 had been long distance and via television. To actually be there where this terrible event happened was surreal yet uplifting at the same time. Our tour guide, who had been there on that day, recalled the events in extraordinary detail. We went into St Paul's before the tour started (allow 1 hour) and afterwards we visited the 9/11 museum (allow 3 hours) - please do not miss either. This is so much more than a tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of Memorial and Ground Zero plus Museum. Guide was outstanding, very knowledgeable and was prepared with photos. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth the money, our tour guide Patrick was fantastic, made a great word picture of the events of 9/11, highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the it was windy and raining on the day of our tour we still thoroughly enjoyed it. We met at St Pauls chapel which was the oldest building in New York, I found the history of this very interesting and was unaware that NY had such an old building. The 9/11 museum was both sad and interesting and we are glad that we took the tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this tour. Our guide Debby was fantastic and she made the tour very unique by adding her own life experience to the 9/11 terrific event. Our guide used some of her personal pictures on her ipad to support her stories with evidence and she took us back in time as if we were actually there to see what she saw. Really worth it.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So informative! Loved the details about the 9/11 Memorial. There are so many intricate details in each part of it that you would not realize without a tour guide. Remy was our tour guide, and he was AMAZING! We enjoyed him so much. He was so knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour!!! We heard the personal side of our tour guide's experience on 9/11 and also inside the museum. The reflecting pools were amazing and such a respectful way to honour these people. The museum is a must see if you have the time!!! You can set aside at least a couple of hours to see everything from individual phone messages, news stories as they unfolded that day, items from the wreckage, and on and on and on....... It's seperated into sections of before 9/11, during 9/11 and after 9/11. Very sad and inspiring stories - wouldn't of missed it!!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgiable guide who was personally involved in 9/11. Was a real sobering and moving experience . The museum visit is well worth the extra cost

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I joined the "Ground Zero Tour" with John Garay on 29 October. John was a great storyteller. He shared how he was impacted by the events of September 11, 2001 and gave insight as to how the day unfolded. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC who would like to honour the memory of those lost on that fateful day and to get a much better understanding of what happened. Jo and Kira, Perth, Australia.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have much time and need to see Manhattan within one day, this is the one to take. About 7-8 hours round trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable/humorous and kept us entertained for hours.

At first - I was worried that our 8.5 hour trip will be long and tedious after 4 hours, but with so much history and things to see in Manhattan, it flew by. Seeing the 9/11 memorial was humbling. The quick boat ride by the Statue of Liberty was great (we don't actually go onto the island since only one tour company is allowed. Also three months advance notice is needed to go near and inside the Statue of LIberty).

Make sure to wear confortable walking shoes as that will be about 1/4-1/3 of the trip. The lunch at the Italian restaurant was good (can't complain) ... overall a must for those with only 1-2days stay in NY City.

We went on 10/26/14 and was very lucky we got the covered tour bus. It was windy and cold that day and felt bad for those uncovered tour buses that we past that had freezing tourist while we where warmed in our plastic 'greenhouse' enclosed tour bus!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Debbie was the best most sincere and respectful tour guide I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing whilst on her Tour of World Trade Center Walking Tour. Debbie knew all there was to know and understand about the area, impact of the devistation and the rebuild of the site. Debbie had an excellent and knowledgable answer to every question for every person on the tour. I found the tour to be excellant and helped my to understand the impact that September 11 had on New York and her citizens. A very moving experience. Many thanks Debbie for imparting your knowledge and skills. I very much respect you and your dedication to your work, your city and your country. Big hugs Meredith

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to see loads of the City in one day! The tour guide Kernan was brilliant and very knowledgeable. First entry to the Empire State Building was good because the line soon began to grow! We then hopped on a double decker bus and headed across the city towards the Intrepid which, if you are interested in war history, is a must see as well as the submarine and space shuttle. Next was a trip on the water taxi down the Hudson river towards the south end of the city to walk around Wall St towards the 9/11 memorial site. Here I recommend upgrading to the museum entry because it's something everyone should see. This allows for a two day water taxi pass which comes in handy if you plan to visit Brooklyn or spend another day exploring the south end of the city. Overall a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message