Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 734 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thourghly enjoyed the tour of 9/11 I ihought our guide was very good and imformative also througher.
Everyone seemed to enjoy the experience which was filled with a variety of sites and information.
I also went on to the museum which was a very emotional experience.It is a great museum and very well thought out. Carole Ingram

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable and passionate about the city.
The 9/11 monument is extremely moving and there is so much more to it than we realised.
Amazing views from Liberty although the views of Liberty herself from the column are limited.
Ellis Island was very moving but possibly more relevant to those from or linked to the USA.
Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tony was our guide. HE WAS AMAZING!!!! He was so knowledgeable about New York, the island of Manhattan, and that dreadful day, 9/11. His first hand accounts put you right there, and to the point that when my husband and I saw the memorials, they absolutely took our breath away, and brought us to tears. I have recommended this tour to many people, and told them to ask for Tony. Thank you to Tony, and Viator, for such a wonderful experience!!! Sincerely, Lee Ann and Mike Dinofrio

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Remy was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He really made the experience memorable, especially 9/11 Memorial. Walking along Wall Street, Stock Exchange explaining in detail very interesting things you normally would miss. We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with a great view. There is audio equipment provided to enjoy the history of both landmarks. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour leader was great. He was a native New Yorker and had so much information about the city, its history and of course 9/11. The museum was absolutely wonderful. We spent four hours there and could have stayed even longer.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent way to see some of the sights in New York and a change from walking around or using tour buses. Guides on the boats were very friendly informative and amusing . The highlight - although very sobering - was the visit to the 9/11 memorial museum where we stayed for well over two hours before rejoining the boat . Don't be put off if the weather is bad on the day you have booked, it was raining for us but turned out to be the best thing to do as otherwise we would have been walking round New York instead of being under cover for most of the day. Only quibble is that when you arrive at pier 79 it is not very clear where you have to check in to exchange online voucher for boat tickets and a bit confusing as there are other tour companies there. Also there is quite a bit of pressure to tip guides on the boat as they repeatedly bring their tip bucket to your attention. Otherwise well worth doing and value for money.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip and very informative guide. 9/11 memorial very humbling

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pay attention to your tour guide and what they recommend. Our guide Patrick told us that after we got done at Ellis Island to come back to the 9/11 museum and the line would be down significantly. There were only 2 people ahead of us in line and we got our tickets at 5 minutes to 5:00 and walked right into the 5:00 tour. Out total time in line and in the door was less than 5 minutes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Big Bus tour was a hop on hop off that does two routes. One is uptown and the other is down town. We did the uptown one first and had a fantastic guide who was a local who talked about everything on the way round and knew a lot of the history about all the different attractions. We didn't do the complete down town trip as we got off at ground zero for the 9/11 museum. Both tours are very good and convenient for all the main attractions, and there is never a very long wait for the next bus to turn up.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall a great tour and well worth the money, you get to visit many different places in one day which helps plan your overall visit to New York. I recommend adding the 9/11 museum tour to your package as this was a moving yet special place to visit. We also liked the use of the water taxis to see New York from a different perspective especially when the taxi passes the statue of liberty as opposed to the unnecessary need to go onto the statue of liberty island, this method gives you all the views and photo opportunities you need. Also the tour guide was very friendly and informative being a local new yorker.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour we were given lots of history and information about the area around ground zero. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and well worth the money

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour - thanks to our fabulous guide, Remi.
You can't fail to be moved by the 9/11 Memorial.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A VERY PLEASANT and WELL INFORMED TOUR GUIDE, THOROUGH WALK AROUND WALL STREET, and 9/11 MEMORIAL AND A WONDERFUL INCLUSIVE TRIP TO THE STATUE OF LIBERTY AND ADMISSION INTO THE STATUE AND A RIDE UP TO TOP OF PEDESTAL WHERE THE VIEW WAS AWESOME! THANKS FOR MAKING NYC EASY AND EDUCATIONAL!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide enabled us to appreciate just how dreadful the 9/11 disaster was, which you couldn't really appreciate even from the British media attention. To meet someone who was actually involved with helping in the aftermath really brought the day's events home to us. The details given on the tour really helped us to understand more the exhibits in the museum. The human side of things became apparent due to our guide supplying extra details and photos.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message