Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Remy our guide was very articulate, charming and knowledgeable about the tour as well as answering other questions we had about New York in general. Wall Street was very interesting and 9/11 well worth the visit. Statue and Ellis Island worth doing while you are there too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Our guide Kate was brilliant as she took us around Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. Going to the Statue of Liberty was wonderful. Great views from the boat and statue.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were not sure what to expect, we knew it would be an emotional day, but the walking tour with the museum upgrade was better than we could have imagined. We were so glad that we did both, some people in our group only did the walking tour, I would have been very dissappointed it we hadn't decided on both. Our tour guide was a very nice man who had a great personal story of his own experience of 9/11. Not only did he give us the facts of the horrific day, he also helped us to understand what it was like to be a New Yorker during that time. He did a great job. The museum is so well laid out, with so many pictures, artifacts and recordings, even having seen so many documentaries about that day, there is still so much to learn. It was a long day, and we could have stayed in the museum even longer, but we are so glad we spent so much time there remembering that day and all the fallen.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was really good. The tour guide was really nice she was called Rachael and was very informative. The tour showed you all the key places and you had time to take photographs at each stop. I would highly recomend people go on this tour. Especially as you get to visit the 9/11 memorial.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was outstanding and the experience was one we are not likely to forget. He described the event, 9/11 in such detail it made us feel like it was yesterday instead of 13 years ago.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a very moving experience, our guide Tom took us around the site and gave us an insight into the appalling events of 9/11. The museum was excellent - 3 hours had passed before we even checked our watches! So glad we took this tour and can highly recommend it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I visited NYC to celebrate our daughters 18 birthdays. We were not disappointed. From the city that never sleeps we had 6 days of fun and great memories. The 9/11 tour was outstanding! We used the hop on hop off tour bus and city pass - a must. Absolutely amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the ideal day tour, our guide Joey kept us fully informed about each aspect of the tour, the highlight being of course the Empire State Building and the breathtaking views from the 86 floor. We continued on to see an aircraft carrier and submarine which the group experienced what life would have been liked especially on the sub for several months. The water taxi ride was also very interesting with the chance to see the great statute of Liberty. Our tour continued to witness the site of 9/11 and Wall Street and other places of interest. This is a very good way to get a full appreciation of attractions in New York and I give this tour full marks for that reason.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a grt tour guide (sry can remember her name). Walking tour included Wall Street, NY stock exchange, Trinity church, Zuccotti Park, 9/11 memorial site and boat tickets to Liberty Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

MR E M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip covering most of Manhattan. A bit rushed in places, particularly walk past 9/11. Guide very informative and friendly.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour packed a little too much into the time allowed. If you have any type of problem walking this is NOT the tour for you. Lots, and lots of walking plus being left at the 9/11 Memorial was a problem for us. The walk back to the Hop On and Off Boat was a 15 minute walk and we just couldn't handle it. So it cost us $20 for a cab back to the hotel. Time allowed at the Intrepid was much too short, an hour doesn't cover almost any of that great area. All in all we enjoyed the tour but saying that we thought a little less walking and more time at Intrepid would be the way to go.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Monica P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a three day pass and it was well worth it as this way you get to see a lot of New York. We loved the night tour as it gave some incredible views of Manhattan, and it was even more memorable since it was at 9/11 so the twin beams were very moving. We enjoyed the uptown, downtown and Bronx loops too, but maybe could do without as many reminders to provide tips for driver and guide. We knew this was what we had to do, but to hear it almost every stop was a little annoying at times. Having said that I would still highly recommend this.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Allie, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. She showed us around the financial district and the 9/11 memorial and then took us to the point where we caught our ferry to the statue of Liberty and Ellis island. Nice tour and if you visit NY, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message