Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 895 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I took this tour last Friday as we had limited time in NYC and it was the perfect choice! We met the air conditioned tour bus near to our Times Square hotel and were met with a wonderful tour guide whose knowledge of NYC was amazing and her personality kept everyone engaged throughout the tour.
We covered all the major sites across NYC Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and 9/11 Memorial site, Empire State Building, Little Italy, Chinatown, New York Court House, Wall Street, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty accessed via a water taxi which was a personal highlight for me. The weather was very hot but we were kept cool on the bus and were given complimentary water bottles all day. There are ample opportunities to disembark and take pics of places of interest and we were given lots of choice when we stopped for lunch only 30 mins. Our tour guide Tyler was a star! She had so much knowledge of her city she was from Brooklyn and had lots of entertaining facts and stories to share while we navigated through the streets of NYC. The tour overran slightly due to traffic but dropped us back near to our hotel in Times Square. There is a fair bit of walking on this tour but suitable for all ages. I would definitely do this tour again and recommend to friends and family!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing......The 9/11 Museum was more than I expected. It took me back to the day it happened and brought tears to my eyes. The work that was put into collecting and presenting all the events of that day were truly amazing. Allow yourself at least 2 hours to complete and enjoy the entire tour. Do Not miss this tour!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

whiskygirl
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rachel, our guide, was brilliant. She told us lots of history that we didnt know about in the Wall Street area, including Trunity Church. The 9/11 memorial was very moving. She also mentioned the public house that George Washington gave his farewell speech in, so glad she told us about Fraunces Tavern as the food was lovely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bobby, our guide was great. He was knowledgable, interesting and funny. Couldn't have had a better guide. We enjoyed the walk around Wall Street and were moved by the 9/11 memorial. The Statue of Liberty was better than we expected. It was great to climb up inside the pedestal and see Manhattan from a different perspective.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mary was our guide and she was awesome. She was very informational on the whole ground zero activities and all the new buildings and towers being built. She was great.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Peter R S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well presented and 9/11 museum was most interesting. The whole memorial was very emotional to view

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides were wonderful! They were very knowledgable about the city and took us to a few more places than we expected - we only thought this was a strictly 9/11 Memorial and Statue of Liberty tour, but we got to see the NYSE building, Federal Hall, and much more! Would definitely recommend to other visitors!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way of travelling to the very impressive 9/11 museum. Extra special was seeing President Obama arriving at Battery Pt, the water taxi people apologised for the delay,as the harbour was closed for the arrival, but for us it was the highlight of our day. Thank you so much.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we decided to do a guided tour of Wall St, the Financial District Fi-Di! and the 9/11 monument. We don't often do guided tours, preferring to read up and visit in our own time, but we were really glad we did. Tauren was a brilliant guide, she ran the tour at a good pace for all, made sure even the youngest attendees were entertained whilst still keeping the adults interested and was full of interesting information about each site we visited. I'd highly recommend the tour to anyone visiting NYC, it's a great way to spend a morning. Thanks Tauren!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was beyond our expectation. Our tour guide Tyler was outstanding.. Her knowledge of everything New York was very evident. The tour covered a lot of ground in 5.5 hours. Including Central Park, Times Square, 9/11 memorial, Wall Street, Rockefeller Centre, and more... The tour also included a view from the river via a 45 minute Water Taxi tour.

We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The 9/11 museum is a difficult experience to review. It gets five stars for providing informative, factual and compassionate information of the events surrounding the 9/11 tragedy. I visited the museum with my mother who wanted to see the area since the rebuilding began. She valued the various exhibits, and we both found some difficult to get through because of how personal they were. If you are interested in exploring this part of New York's history, the 9/11 Memorial is a museum to add to your New York itinerary.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

9/11 Memorial Museum was breath taking to see this display of all the events of 9/11. It was amazing and heart warming feeling that evoke sadness , despair and leaves one speechless. My wife and I will return to the Museum to see the Movie and Cafe, We did not get the opportunity to see either , due to the time factor that we had spent touring the Museum and Love every minute of it, It was truly a memorable experience and day , we will never forget .

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very pleasantly surprised! We had 2 guides that day and they had a lot of information to share! It was a great way to experience the Wall Street and 9/11 Memorial site. My son enjoyed it as well! It was his first trip to NYC. Great value! I would recommend it.
RJC, Saint Paul, MN

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic trip and one that I would really recommend if you are, like we were, staying in NYC for a relatively short period of time. This trip allowed you to see and experience many of New Yorks iconic sights in a day.
Excellent host, Bob Or Jim was it? Anyhows, very good, some useful perspectives for us Northern Irish travellers - and I got all his jokes, even if the kids didn't!!
Early start and beating the queues up the Empire State, worth it, you can really see the difference in crowd numbers when you come back down. The Intrepid museum? Now I'm guessing that wouldn't be up there in most peoples NYC trip itinerary - but again, well worth the flying visit, and hey, not every day you get to see a space shuttle and a Concorde up close and personal. Really good, and again, you beat the queues.
Water taxi trip allows really special views of Manhattan skyline and I was impressed how close we got to the Statue of Liberty, got some really good pics on this part of the trip, and the female host on the boat name escapes me again, very informative with humourous perspectives too! We didn't do the 9/11 museum trip in full, just visited the memorial - but again the freedom afforded to us to do our own thing later in the day, also a bonus. Again, our host gave us great info and the 'survivor tree' story is really special.
Highly recommend it, worth the money and great value for couples or families of all ages.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very efficiently run and Kernan, our guide was very professional and knowledgable. Lots of walking on this tour so it's not for anyone who can't cope with that, especially in the summer heat. Wear sensible walking shoes and be careful what u put in your day packs as u have to go through security checks at the different sights. At the 9/11 memorial they took our fruit off us - not a security risk but no eating allowed in exhibit....understandably so but despite our assuring them we wouldn't eat the fruit while there, they still made us dump it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent narration on the architecture we passed as we went downtown. The very hard downpour caused discomfort for the people up top, and the traffic was at a standstill! This was not the fault of the tour! We enjoyed the visit very much, seeing Ground Zero, etc.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great visit to New York and used our pass to visit Top of the Rock, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 memorial. All the sights were amazing and worth a visit. The memorial is beautiful and moving to see. We went up the Empire State at night and the views are wonderful. Would recommend buying the pass before travelling as saves time when you get there. We ran out of time or would have visited the museum of natural history. Love, love, love NYC.

Doing what: New York CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see a lot of New York City in a short amount of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Our only complaint about the tour was that the size of the group was too large for only one guide. The size of the group combined with the street noise made it hard to hear the guide at times. We strongly recommend adding the 9/11 Museum to the tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Found the 9/11 visit much more memorable and informative as our guide was with us but did not accompany us to the statue. We were not able to get tickets to the crown which took away a bit from the statue visit.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good, we started in the financial core on Broad/Wall street area and we ended up at 9/11 memorial site couple of hours later, before we went on our own by ferry to Statue of Liberty island and back.
Our guide, Ally Barbra S., was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

More walking than I anticipated and we thought the tour included the SOL and 9/11 museum which it did not Water taxi ride by for SOL. It worked out though b/c I was worn out, feet were killing me! We booked SOL/9/11 museum for the next day no inside activity at SOL which was ok and again were worn out-lots of walking despite the subway ride much faster than the bus which was included in this tour. Traffic is terrible in NYC-take the subway. Concierge at our hotel was very helpful and arranged our next day activities/directions.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was good having first tour up Empire State, the Intrepid museum is far too hurried, we had entry issues here as the museum lost the group door key but even if we had the full time intended it would only have been a very hurried trip around a big museum. Like another reviewer felt maybe Debbie promoted herself and her other interests a bit too much. Some of her 9/11 stories and photos although personal to her made me feel a bit uncomfortable and I was glad I had no children with me to see them as just a bit too graphic. The boat trip was good and we then went off to do our own tour Downtown and used the hop on boat for the afternoon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have taken many tours in my life of 58 years and I have never met a tour guide as knowledgeable and informative as Tony. He was able to give the group a real life account of the events of 9/11 plus a thorough history of New York in general. Thank you for taking this wonderful tour to the next level. The museum is great and this is a must tour for anyone visiting the New York area.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message