Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Other than the somewhat inefficient line at the taxi terminal to obtain our tickets, everything went perfectly. The guides on the water taxi itself were outstanding, entertaining, and knowledgeable. They even interrupted our attempted 'selfies' by becoming photographers. 9/11 museum and memorial was stunning. Great way to see this part of NYC,

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I found the tour excellent. Our guide Remi was superb providing information and humour as we went on our walk around the Financial District to 9/11 Memorial. Do not be put off by the walk, it is done at a leisurely pace all on level ground. Seeing New York from the water is spectacular and Ellis Island is a must. I would recommend this tour and hope you get Remi.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Informative and interesting. We found it particularly interesting hearing the first hand account of that tragic day when our guide hitched a ride to Ground Zero and what he experienced at the time. All of us experienced 911 differently, but hearing it from a New Yorker who saw it first hand provided a different connection somehow for my wife and me. Hearing about the renewal in the area was also quite interesting. Going it alone would not have provide us the same understanding or context. Well worth the time.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Harbour tour was very good and informative. The 9/11 museum is a very sombre place and after a while quite over whelming, but it is a must see for anyone visiting New York for the first time.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations. My husband and I aren't one for organized tours, but this provided a great overview of a part of NYC we didn't know very well. I really enjoyed the info on the early history of Wall Street and the stop at Trinity Church was an unexpected bonus. The 9/11 memorial was more emotional for me than I anticipated and I am so glad we took the time to visit this site. It was good to get the priority loading onto the ferry as it was a crowded day. I also liked going at my own pace once on Liberty and Ellis Islands. Overall it was well worth the money and provided a fun day as a tourist in NYC!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour, not to be missed, our tour guide is incredible, gave out so much information she obviously loves her job, The Empire State Building is amazing, not enough time to fully enjoy it, then to aircraft carrier Intrepid where you could spend the whole day, a walking tour of Wall Street and 9/11 memorial is so moving , again not to be missed.for some unknown reason Statue of Liberty was missed, disapointed about that,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Empire State Building was worth the early rise and the boat Trip was interesting. The Intrepid visit and the was not very interesting and the short bus ride was not worth inclusion as a tour item. The guide however was brilliant and informative. The highlight was the 9/11 museum ,which was powerful and thoughtfully presented.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Great start at ESB early. Unable to find guide at times so did not know how long we could be there.
We skipped Wall St section as there was to be too much walking to 9/11. We got off cruise earlier and found lunch with music event and then our own way to Memorial and Museum. Both excellent, Museum especially.
A very good tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I do not really have anything negative to say about the tour itself except for the description of the tour that is on your website. I bought a tour for Ground Zero Memorial and Statue of Liberty. Although I enjoyed the portion of the tour covering Wall Street I did not realize that would take up over half the tour. When the tour times were listed as 9-11:00 I expected the tour to end at 11:00 with the visit to the Statue of Liberty to be included in that 2 hour window. The information online regarding the tour is not clear about that. I didn't realize that we would be dropped off at the ferry for the Statue of Liberty at 11:00 am and that we would tour it on our own. I had made plans for an afternoon show that started at 2:00 pm and thinking that our tour would be over at 11:00, we should have had approximately 3 hours to eat lunch, change or whatever before our show at 2:00 pm. We ended up rushing through the Statue of Liberty, running to catch the subway and we were still 15 minutes late to our 2:00 pm show. We enjoyed the tours, the guide and everything included, we just did not have all the information regarding how the tour was really laid out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

FANTASTIC - very well conducted tour by Joey, most informative guide without being overpowering with way too much information. We felt we got a really good insight to the general lives of New Yorkers and the extra history stories were most informative. The 9/11 Memorial was well worth the visit, so pleased we did it. The whole tour was excellent, well thought -out giving something for everyone and we had visited The Intrepid on our own the day before but then going on the tour just filled in the gaps. Empire State Building - what can Australian visitors to New York say - but - WOW!!! we may not ever come back but would love to and see it all over again if possible, it is such a long way from here - thanks.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thourghly enjoyed the tour of 9/11 I ihought our guide was very good and imformative also througher.
Everyone seemed to enjoy the experience which was filled with a variety of sites and information.
I also went on to the museum which was a very emotional experience.It is a great museum and very well thought out. Carole Ingram

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable and passionate about the city.
The 9/11 monument is extremely moving and there is so much more to it than we realised.
Amazing views from Liberty although the views of Liberty herself from the column are limited.
Ellis Island was very moving but possibly more relevant to those from or linked to the USA.
Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tony was our guide. HE WAS AMAZING!!!! He was so knowledgeable about New York, the island of Manhattan, and that dreadful day, 9/11. His first hand accounts put you right there, and to the point that when my husband and I saw the memorials, they absolutely took our breath away, and brought us to tears. I have recommended this tour to many people, and told them to ask for Tony. Thank you to Tony, and Viator, for such a wonderful experience!!! Sincerely, Lee Ann and Mike Dinofrio

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Remy was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He really made the experience memorable, especially 9/11 Memorial. Walking along Wall Street, Stock Exchange explaining in detail very interesting things you normally would miss. We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with a great view. There is audio equipment provided to enjoy the history of both landmarks. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour leader was great. He was a native New Yorker and had so much information about the city, its history and of course 9/11. The museum was absolutely wonderful. We spent four hours there and could have stayed even longer.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message