• USD ($)
  • English
Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time to NYC, so we took this tour because we were able to see a lot in a short
space of time which would have taken us forever to see.
Our tour guide was excellent (Patrick) who was very passionate and made our trip very interesting.
His account of 9/11 was emotional and we were very humbled about his own personal story.
We recommend this tour and thank Patrick for making it extra special.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the highlights of our visit to New York, unforgettable. Our tour guide was a guy called Tony, a native New Yorker who is absolutely passionate about his city. The tour started at the New York Stock Exchange with Tony giving all the facts and history of all the major sites along the way to the 9/11 Memorial. Tony spoke with passion, emotion, comedy and occasional sarcasm and was an excellent guide. One of the highlights was sitting in St Pauls Chapel (The Little Church That Stood) before moving on to the 9/11 Memorial. The tour was very interesting and emotional and I would highly recommend it. Here's to NYC and its people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so worth the money. Actually it was a bargain!! Our tour guide Remmi was out of this world. Knowledgeable, funny, great personality. I would want him again and would recommend him to anyone considering this tour. I did not think that it was too much walking and I am 61 yrs old. I hope they can put together a tour that will include the 9/11 museum. Just not enough time for it this time around but next trip for sure. Thank you for making my first trip to New York so fun and enjoyable. We were running a little late and Remmi even called to see where we were at and let us know where to catch them in the tour. We arrived just about 5 minutes late and found them easily. Now how's that for customer service!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was knowledgeable, well-organized, very personable, and funny! She created a wonderful experience for us to tour Wall Street, 9/11 memorial. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Guide Heidi showed a true passion and love for her City and this was infectious. Her emotion from personal experience on 9/11 whilst at the memorial was very touching. A great trip to see the sights of NYC and with first access to all of them. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for us, 9/11 and Wall Street. We appreciated Tony's passion and knowledge. We finished the tour with a visit to the museum - a must but very, very sad! However, we came away with admiration and awe for the first responders, a new perspective of 9/11 that's not typically highlighted'.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An ideal tour to whet ones appetite for the 'big apple'
First up the Empire State is a plus, as is queue busting for Intrepid.
The 'accompanied' part of the day ends with a walk to the 9/11 memorial and thereafter the on/off nature of the water taxi is very convenient.
Lori, our guide, was a very polite and informed lady who responded knowingly to every questioned asked of her.
I am very happy to recommend the tour - first in the queue being a massive plus!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I brought guests from the Midwest and California to see the 9/11 Memorial. Tony, our guide, prepared us well from the St. Paul Chapel site, accommodated our senior guests well and gave a riveting, first hand account and then gave facts throughout the walk into the site. Excellent, recommended.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour gave me a new perspective on the events of 9/11. I appreciated the up close experience and timeline. I would recommend the walking tour. I didn't go into the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and our tour guide Patrick really kept it real. He was there on on 9/11 and shared his real experience. The only downside is that we couldn't go onto the aircraft carrier since their power was out.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was a good tour for people who only have a short time in New York. Would have liked more time looking at the display on the 80th floor going up to the empire state building. At the 9/11 sight there is no such thing as timed entry, people stay as long as they wish so I don't know why is it advertised that way. The new museum has opened at the 9/11 sight and well worth a visit. We returned another day and visited the museum. One good part about the tour was getting to each place efficiently.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This was our 4th hop on hop off tour. All the rest have been very pleasant and informative. However, this one was not. First, the driver hollered at my Grandson for having his arm out of the bus and he did not. I was sitting right behind him. He was not doing anything. When his Father and Mother defended him the driver said he was just giving a warning and did not mean that anything was done wrong. My Grandson was at the point of tears so at the next stop, my daughter went forward a couple of seats to try and console him. When the guide came back upstairs and saw her coming back to her seat, the guide yelled at her to take her seat. When my daughter and son-in-law tried to explain what happened, the guide argued with them. Several passengers had asked to be notified at the 9/11 memorial stop and the guide forgot to do that and had the bus stop in the middle of the street to let passengers off.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour guide, Mary, though pleasant, was ill prepared for this activity. She kept referring to her notebook and told us that she had to do that in order to provide the right information! There should be a test given to the guides concerning the information that they must know. Her presentation was erratic and mediocre because she was not well-schooled in her topic. She did not share her personal experiences and feeling about that day of days. She did not control the group but allowed a young boy to monopolize the presentations with his incessant comments and questions. When we finally reached the 9/11 Memorial is was anti-climatic instead of being the emotionally charged experience we expected. I believe this was due to her lack of enthusiasm and preparation. May I strongly recommend that your guides use a flag or some other more professional looking device to lead the group. This guide held up her black notebook that had a plain white sheet of paper in the cover. It was not good.
I anticipated a tour that was well-worth the expense of a 3 day trip to NYC. This trip was 14th birthday gift for my twin grandsons. I really liked that your company kept in touch with me with updates, etc. I expected a first class presentation but was very disappointed.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

1 stars is ONLY for the Water Taxi-great view of the NYC skyline and close-up photo op at Statue of Liberty-excellent boat guide’s commentary-Highly recommend Water Taxi. The hop-on bus part is horrible. Prior to trip thru Internet I found out the bus is by Open Tour. Called and they said you can only turn in your Viator voucher at the Water Taxi office at Pier 79 as indicated on the voucher so you must make your way there. Water Taxi employees did not recognize this combo ticket. Finally found it on their computer. They kept our vouchers and gave us a ticket for the Water Taxi but had no way to print a ticket for the bus. So they printed an extra ticket and wrote the word “bus” on it. Did not have map of the bus stops so told us to ask at one of their stops. Got a map at the 3rd stop. Map only gives cross streets-no signs at the stops. Waited at corner indicated for 45 min and no bus. During that time we saw 2-3 buses from other bus cos. go by every 15min. Took a taxi to the 9/11 Memorial and waited an hour at the corner indicated . The bus finally came but would not accept our tickets. We explained what had happened at Water Taxi office and pointed out the ad for this dual tour on their map. They said ride with us and a supervisor at the next stop might help us. After calling the home office, he said he could not help us. They let us stay on that bus but we could not get off because we couldn’t get back on. You must exit at Empire State stop and board a new one for the 2nd half. Great employee named Bernard said he would stay with us and put us on that bus so we could continue the tour and get back to the area of our hotel. Asked why they have so few buses and they said only have 15 buses for all of Manhattan. Commentary is thru earbuds and was worthless. 80 % was dreadful music and rest was a man and a woman not saying much about the sites you are seeing. Bus driver does not announce the bus stop name or mention sights near it. Also driver was not following the course on the map. On

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Ultimate New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour by Bus and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message