Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 812 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well informed guide with a great humor. I have seen ground zero many times, but the guide could give me a lot of useful and interesting information.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a really interesting tour guide--who had actually been in NYC on 9/11 and his first hand recount made it all so real and vivid. I spent 3 and a half hours in the museum before I even looked at my watch--it was as though time was suspended. Very very moving and interesting --would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour excited us, starting with the walking tour of Wall St. To the 9/11 Memorial then the fun cruise to to the Statue of Liberty and a visit at Ellis Island on the return cruise. Educational and fun-filled sight-seeing alll the way. Just loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour around Ground Zero and the 9/11 Memorial was very interesting, we got a lot of information by a a great guide. it was a very moving experience.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We met our tourguide, Rachel, in front of the New York Stock Exchange. From the moment we met her, we knew this would be a great experience. Despite being a brutally cold, windy day, she was extremely enthusiastic about showing us New York. The history we learned far exceeded our expectations - we would have never learned as much if we would have visited the sites on our own. The 9/11 Memorial is humbling; the personal experiences Rachel shared with us from people she's had on her tours really made it more memorable. Two things to be aware of: these are CLEARLY pointed out on the tour's description, but I want to reinforce them here. The guide does not accompany you out to the Statue of Liberty. We would have loved to have had her insights on that piece of the tour too. More importantly, when they say this is a walking tour, it's really a WALKING tour! We had several older ladies with us who had a hard time keeping up toward the end. Rachel kept us moving, but we never felt rushed. She handled our "straglers" very professionally. If you have someone in your party who may not have the stamina for a 2-3 hour outdoor adventure, you may want to look for another option. However, if you are capable of walking several miles do not miss this tour. It was a great value for the money and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very, very pleased with the 9/11 walking tour and museum. Our guide Tony was wonderful, very knowledgeable and had a nice personality. 9/11 museum was wonderful, really hit home. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were in New York November 2014 and booked a couple of trips through Viator. I am so glad we did as they were amazing we were at the top of Empire State Building first and the views are spectacular, our tour guide Heidi was brilliant very knowledgeable and funny. We then had a bus tour to the intrepid air museum and on to the 9/11 memorial which we also booked the extra option of tickets round the museum. I would highly recommend booking any trip through Viator, they are very good value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very good, Rachel our tour guide did a brilliant job despite the bitter cold weather -16 on the day .
We went back to 9/11 site and museum ,
we where so moved by it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A tremendous tour, guide Patrick was superb.He was highly motivated on a very cold Sunday morning.
Tour started at 9.00AM and lasted to 11.30AM. We met just outside Wall St and walked through this district to 9/11 and then onto the drop off at the ferry for the Statue of Liberty.Guide was highly imformative not only on the main attractions but on other areas of interest on our walk.
Remember to tip the guide,Patrick deserved it on this trip,unfortunately we were the only ones who did!!!
Only 12 people on trip so there was a nice friendly atmosphere within the group.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a wonderful tour which gave us an excellent view overview of New York on the first full day of our visit. It takes-in so much and our guide Tyler was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was 5 hours long and we took in so many sights incl Wall Street, the 9/11 Memorial a must see, a boat trip around the harbour, a visit to Central Park, St Patrick's Cathedral and The Rock. This tour is great value and is a must-do for travellers on a short-stop to New York. The tour also offers several opportunities to take lots of pictures, especially the views from the harbour of the NY skyline. Andy our bus driver to us to a real NY Deli for lunch which was an added bonus. My wife and I really enjoyed this tour - we can't recommend it highly enough!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tony the Tour Guide was Excellent and very insightful to the tragic events on 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really fine two day view of key sights on Lower Manhattan. Getting into Empire State early is worth the whole price. Adding the 9/11 memorial and boat taxi to Statue of Liberty even made it better. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Only complaint was short amount of time at Aircraft Carrier

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

WE had a fabulous review of the WTC and what happened on that tragic morning. Our outside tour guide was extremley well versed on what hapend and the future of Ground Zero.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting and poignant tour led by a passionate tour guide. It over-ran by about an hour though so we had to leave early and look at the twin pools by ourselves on our way back. This isn't a bad thing, only if you have to get to the airport like we did! So allow extra time. But we thought it was a fitting tribute to 9/11 and we enjoyed seeing the new World Trade Center being built. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is a very underwhelming start and not what one would expect , but once inside you will be impressed.... Very hard to find...outside sandwich board is landmark. If you want ground zero, this ain't it for you..if you want emotion this is it.."

Doing what: Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message