• USD ($)
  • English
Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time to NYC, so we took this tour because we were able to see a lot in a short
space of time which would have taken us forever to see.
Our tour guide was excellent (Patrick) who was very passionate and made our trip very interesting.
His account of 9/11 was emotional and we were very humbled about his own personal story.
We recommend this tour and thank Patrick for making it extra special.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the highlights of our visit to New York, unforgettable. Our tour guide was a guy called Tony, a native New Yorker who is absolutely passionate about his city. The tour started at the New York Stock Exchange with Tony giving all the facts and history of all the major sites along the way to the 9/11 Memorial. Tony spoke with passion, emotion, comedy and occasional sarcasm and was an excellent guide. One of the highlights was sitting in St Pauls Chapel (The Little Church That Stood) before moving on to the 9/11 Memorial. The tour was very interesting and emotional and I would highly recommend it. Here's to NYC and its people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so worth the money. Actually it was a bargain!! Our tour guide Remmi was out of this world. Knowledgeable, funny, great personality. I would want him again and would recommend him to anyone considering this tour. I did not think that it was too much walking and I am 61 yrs old. I hope they can put together a tour that will include the 9/11 museum. Just not enough time for it this time around but next trip for sure. Thank you for making my first trip to New York so fun and enjoyable. We were running a little late and Remmi even called to see where we were at and let us know where to catch them in the tour. We arrived just about 5 minutes late and found them easily. Now how's that for customer service!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was knowledgeable, well-organized, very personable, and funny! She created a wonderful experience for us to tour Wall Street, 9/11 memorial. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Guide Heidi showed a true passion and love for her City and this was infectious. Her emotion from personal experience on 9/11 whilst at the memorial was very touching. A great trip to see the sights of NYC and with first access to all of them. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The New York skyline is vast and wonderful. Even better from the iconic Empire State Building. On a sunny day, you really can see forever! The lady in harbor (Statue of Liberty) is wonderful to see up close and personal as you cruise on by on a tour boat complete with a guide who is a native New Yorker with history and stories galore. Top that all off with a visit to the 9/11 Memorial. A reflective, sombre yet celebratory remembrance to those lost in this terrible disaster. This is a whole day of taking in some of the great things New York has to offer. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour ticked all the boxes for us, 9/11 and Wall Street. We appreciated Tony's passion and knowledge. We finished the tour with a visit to the museum - a must but very, very sad! However, we came away with admiration and awe for the first responders, a new perspective of 9/11 that's not typically highlighted'.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was living and working in New York at the time of 9/11 and his commentary was so interesting. Wish I could remember his name. Just going and seeing the Memorial or the museum without his insight would be a shallow shame.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An ideal tour to whet ones appetite for the 'big apple'
First up the Empire State is a plus, as is queue busting for Intrepid.
The 'accompanied' part of the day ends with a walk to the 9/11 memorial and thereafter the on/off nature of the water taxi is very convenient.
Lori, our guide, was a very polite and informed lady who responded knowingly to every questioned asked of her.
I am very happy to recommend the tour - first in the queue being a massive plus!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I brought guests from the Midwest and California to see the 9/11 Memorial. Tony, our guide, prepared us well from the St. Paul Chapel site, accommodated our senior guests well and gave a riveting, first hand account and then gave facts throughout the walk into the site. Excellent, recommended.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour gave me a new perspective on the events of 9/11. I appreciated the up close experience and timeline. I would recommend the walking tour. I didn't go into the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and our tour guide Patrick really kept it real. He was there on on 9/11 and shared his real experience. The only downside is that we couldn't go onto the aircraft carrier since their power was out.

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very informative and interesting due to her personal experiences on 9/11. tour is highly recommended

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. The view from the Empire State Building was excellent. I wish we had more time at the Intrepid but we had the opportunity to return later. The view of the Statue of Liberty was very and the time at the 9/11 Memorial was good also. We had excellent weather which added to the day. Only negative comment would be that I don't think this tour is for anyone who has trouble walking.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message