Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 668 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it from start to finish. Annie was our tour guide on the 1st July 2014 and gave so much insight into the 9/11 event as well as the aftermath. It was fantastic and would recommend to anyone who is thinking about this tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very informative, the 9/11 memorial part was very emotional, speedy boarding to liberty island was well worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a group of 3 adults we really enjoyed the walking tour. Our tour leader Allie (aspiring Barbara Streisand) was extremely charismatic, enthuthiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour very enjoyable. The only improvement we suggest is to allow longer time at the 9/11 memorial, as we felt the allocated 10 minutes was not long enough. We would recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We weren't going to visit ground zero as I thought it would be too upsetting but we decided that we couldn't go to New York and bury our heads about this. This turned out to be the most amazing experience. Our guide was informative and sensitive in his delivery of the events and repercussions of 9/11. The museum was incredible -so well done with the dignity of the victims of this tragedy upheld throughout. We took over 5 hours in total and it flew by. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing Ami (Barbara Streisand) was incredible and very entertaining tour guide and made everything so interesting. I learn't a lot about Wall street. The 9/11 memorial was very poignant and lear't many things

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the best we've ever been on. Our guide, Debbie, brought the entire 9/11 experience to life with her personal accounts and the wealth of information she provided. St. Paul's church, the towers, Battery Park, the pools, and so much more. We never would have known about a lot of these sites had she not informed us. It is so worth while to experience this tour . Thank you Debbie, we highly recommend.
Nancy and Carl

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Our guide was Tom (a student at the time of 9/11) he explained what it was like during 9/11 and the days that followed. He took us on a tour from the church that escaped destruction to the memorial and museum. He had numerous photos showing the devastation at various sites and then asked us to look around as we stood on those sites. He told many stories of heroics and loss, including that of Sirius the dog (very sad). The memorial and museum were very tastefully constructed.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and so was our guide Heidi. Very informative and takes you to all of the major tourist sites, including the Empire State Building, the Intrepid sea, air and space museum, the Statue of Liberty on a water taxi, the Wall Street district, and the 9/11 memorial. Could not have asked for anything better. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I very much enjoyed the tour of ground zero. The guide was very informed and courteous.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family was so glad we did this tour. Our tour guide included his personal experience on 9/11. The details were mind blowing and made us realize that the people that were in NY that day went through something even more horrific than my mind could understand! Well worth your time!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is my second viator experience. It lived up to my expectations! Our tour guide, Remy, was great. The tour for Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial was well timed. Remy was very animated as he gave the history of Wall Street. Out tickets allowed us to bypass the first big line to get on the ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide. 9/11 memorial was so moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Mark H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This will be the best thing you ever do in NYC. It is had to balance enjoying something against knowing that we should never forget 9/11.
Our guide Debbie was exceptional. She tells it as it is and the personal touch from a real Brooklyn girl is brilliant.
The museum is a must. It is fascinating and to be honest more harrowing than enjoyable. We should never forget that the whole site is a monument to people that lost their lives on 9/11.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

When I decided to book this tour, I was mainly interested in the skip-the-line tickets for the Ferry to Liberty Island (the regular ticket-waiting line can be extremely long). At home and in front of my computer the Wallstreet walk and 9/11 Memorial visit were nice additions to the ferry tickets.
But as soon as the tour started (near Wallstreet), Rachel's enthousiasm, knowledge and wit captured us, leading us to all these important places and their stories. Not only the standard, official stories, but also anecdotes and less known facts. She isn't just a guide, she is a performer, bringing that extra that makes a tour unforgettable. Thank you, Rachel.
To anyone who wants to visit Wallstreet and the 9/11 Memorial on their own : don't. Take this tour, and profit not only from the skip-the-line ferry tickets, but learn some things that aren't written in the popular city-guides. The price of this tour (and honestly, of all the Viator tours I have already taken) is very fair, and the Viator voucher is actually a "no Worries" voucher !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Bill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic tour guide and loved his presentation and knowledge. Thank goodness I had booked this tour - Saw and learnt so much from this guide. I visited some sites that I had seen the day before with a different tour and could not believe the difference. So much more professional, knowledgeable, welcoming and willing to listen and answer questions from all members of the group. Very inclusive. time for reflection at the 9/11 Memorial was appreciated. Statue of Liberty Monument was terrific and really enjoyed being able to take my time on the self-guided component of the tour. A stop over at Ellis Island on the return journey was amazing - even in the rain.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message