Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 846 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very glad we took this tour. Our guide was very interesting - he provided so much information, both historical and current. The 9/11 site evokes a mixed bag of emotions - awe and sorrow at the enormity of the site and events that took place, peace and hope viewing the pools and the survivor tree and a feeling of strength for the City of New York and it's people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour gave a nice overview of the events of the day and immediate aftermath. Also gave a great historical presentation of the area and surrounding buildings. Tour guide added some personal touches of his days accounting on 9/11, which added a nice touch. All in all a great morning.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting and informative. Having a guide like Tony who has personal experience of 9/11 made the tour even more special.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I liked the pace and the size of the tour group. Our guide was Rachael and she was great. Very interesting history of financial district/Wall St area. 9/11 area was very emotional and beautiful and I chose to not do the museum on this visit. You have a ticket then to do the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island on your own. We went up to the pedestal...lots of steps...but got some great pics from there. We did not do the self-guided audio tour at either spot. Probably would have enhance the experience, but you get a little tour-overloaded after awhile.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found this tour informative and very moving. We felt that the museum would be too upsetting so did not include that option. The Ground Zero memorial site and gardens were very atmospheric. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Nicki J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jim our tour guide was brilliant- the right level of information and humour made this tour spot on. It's a great way to see these visitor attractions and the bus and river trips made it a great way to get plenty of photos. The 9/11 memorial and museum were really worth visiting and it was a way to truly understand the events of that dreadful day. The Empire State Building was awesome with stunning views. I would definitely recommend this tour it is well worth the money but for me Jim really made the difference!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Remy was our tour guide on the walking tour of Wall Street and the 9/11 memorial, he was superb - charming, funny and very informative. It was a great morning, thank you.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was very interesting and educational to learn about some of the history of the financial district and to experience ground zero. Rachel was excellent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting facts about 9/11 and new buildings. Would recommend

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour guide was excellent however, the tour was not what I thought I had signed up for. I wanted a guided tour of the 9/11 museum not just access. this tour concentrated on St. Paul's Chapel and the reflecting pools outside the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Rita
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good tour to see all of New York's highlights in one day. Too rushed in my opinion. We spent less than 5 mins at the 9/11 memorial. The tour guide said he had a schedule to stick too provided by the company. Considering that we finish the tour at the Top of the Rock at 3.30pm I can't see why more time can't be given to special sights like 9/11. You may be better doing a hop on hop off tour trip than this one.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour is well organised except not sure why you pay for the 9/11 memorial which is actually free.disappointed the tour bus left without us as we got held up in the queues in the Empire State Building buying photos .river cruise to see Statue of Liberty was fabulous.much cheaper buying before travel

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Lots of background info, but I would have liked a bit more of a walking tour rather than a standing tour. the 9/11 museum was emotional.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was good but didn't include 9/11 museum which killed the value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

While we enjoyed this tour, it took nearly all of the 1.5hrs allotted to the tour to actually get to the memorial site. Tony, our Guide, was very knowledgeable as he had 1st hand experience of the 9/11 tragedy but he sure could talk and kept repeating himself.
The museum itself is worth a visit and the timed tickets issued after the tour if you take that option skips the lines which were very long, even at 4.00pm. The museum takes you underground to the actual foundations of the original towers which is quite spooky and a little overwhelming. I don't think I would visit the museum again but I think that everyone should go at least once.
The rememberance pools themselves are very beautiful and well worth the time to visit and pay respects to all the people who lost their lives that day.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This is not the tour you think it is. It's a 400 sq ft room in the meat packing district with photos and a few artifacts taken from the recovery at ground zero. Most of the focus is on the firefighters. It's fine for what it is, but if you are looking for the story of the 9/11 tragedy go to the other museum. I think some who wrote prior reviews confused which museum was which. If you choose to go here, you'll be done in an hour.

Doing what: Ground Zero Museum Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Tony was extremely interesting and well informed being an eye witness on 9/11. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Andrew

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Have just returned from New York having really enjoyed this tour. Remy and Nicole were superb guides and very informative. The 9/11 memorial was so wonderful to see. Since I visited in 2010 the Memorial fountains and museum have been built. What a moving and wonderful place to visit. Really enjoyed Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island too. You must do this tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed this tour greatly..Our tour guide Remy was excellent, very knowlegable with a fantastic sense of humour. The tour was very enjoyable and highly recommended..
Visited the 9/11 museum afterwards.

Neil and Kat Williams
Mandurah, Western Australia

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This included an excellent guide through Wall Street, Federal Hall, and the 9/11 Memorial. Rachel was our guide, outstanding as have been the guides we had in Florence, Rome, and Athens. The neat aspect of the Wall Street Tour was connecting with early American history as well as the touching Memorial. It's not only an educational and informational experience, but a fun one for kids. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This included an excellent guide through Wall Street, Federal Hall, and the 9/11 Memorial. Rachel was our guide, outstanding as have been the guides we had in Florence, Rome, and Athens. The neat aspect of the Wall Street Tour was connecting with early American history as well as the touching Memorial. It's not only an educational and informational experience, but a fun one for kids. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This included an excellent guide through Wall Street, Federal Hall, and the 9/11 Memorial. Rachel was our guide, outstanding as have been the guides we had in Florence, Rome, and Athens. The neat aspect of the Wall Street Tour was connecting with early American history as well as the touching Memorial. It's not only an educational and informational experience, but a fun one for kids. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This included an excellent guide through Wall Street, Federal Hall, and the 9/11 Memorial. Rachel was our guide, outstanding as have been the guides we had in Florence, Rome, and Athens. The neat aspect of the Wall Street Tour was connecting with early American history as well as the touching Memorial. It's not only an educational and informational experience, but a fun one for kids. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This included an excellent guide through Wall Street, Federal Hall, and the 9/11 Memorial. Rachel was our guide, outstanding as have been the guides we had in Florence, Rome, and Athens. The neat aspect of the Wall Street Tour was connecting with early American history as well as the touching Memorial. It's not only an educational and informational experience, but a fun one for kids. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she loved it too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message