Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 844 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have taken many tours in my life of 58 years and I have never met a tour guide as knowledgeable and informative as Tony. He was able to give the group a real life account of the events of 9/11 plus a thorough history of New York in general. Thank you for taking this wonderful tour to the next level. The museum is great and this is a must tour for anyone visiting the New York area.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The guide provided information that we would not have known about. He really brought reality to the tour about 9/11

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this very interesting and moving tour. Statue of Liberty and Ellis island were amazing to visit and very interesting. It was good that you had time to enjoy this part in your own time, so no rush. Ferry over was quick and easy. A great view of the statue. Plenty of photo opportunities. We loved the 9/11 memorial tour which was both interesting and very humbling. Our tour guide Tom was brilliant, very funny, very interesting to listen too with his stories and info. We had a lot of fun, so a big Thank You to him.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable. So glad we did it - and our guide was Heidi who was the best there is! She was amusing, enlightening but incredibly aware of the importance of the sites she was taking us through. You're lucky if you get her as your guide. A fantastic way to see New York. What a city. We'll be back! Ground Zero - takes your breath away. The most thought provoking thing we've ever done. God bless America!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Words can not describe what you can feel here... It has to be experienced to believe and relive those moments... You cannot visit NYC without visiting 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour and the 9/11 Museum...

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, worth the upgrade to the 9/11 museum and the two day water taxi so you can hop on and off at your leisure. Very organized and not rushed and highlighted all the must see places, Heidi our tour guide was great, very informative and knew the area very well. Would highly recommend this tour, everything was taken care of.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our guide was great and we enjoyed hearing things from her perspective about 9/11. The tour was very thorough.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An enjoyable and varied 6 hour tour with some stops, and plenty of time particularly at 9/11 Memorial, where we proceeded on foot to Irish Hunger Memorial before a short stroll to quayside for boat trip. Whole experience made interesting and often amusing by our excellent guide, David. A little disappointed by included lunch in Little Italy, though there was time for additional cost coffe and cheesecake just across the road. Nice small group of 12, comfortable small air conditioned mini-coach. Good value and gave us an excellent overview of the city which helped us to enjoy the rest of our stay.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved It! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and reliving 9/11 and experiencing it from the actual site had a huge impact. Will go again if ever I am in New York.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the day long tour. Dave the guide is very knowledgeable, lunch was a good break mid day. Only suggestions are , a little more tme at 9/11 and a ferry trip with fewer passengers.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for seeing New York, we were taken around by Heidi our tour guide who seems to be well known in the City, she kept us informed without saying too much that we got fed up. As said a great tour for seeing the City and learning how to get about, Its great to see the Empire State building and go on to the Navy Aircraft carrier and submarine, a point to note I did get a discount on photos for being a UK veteran, It was then on a water taxi to battery park, we were taken on a slightly longer walk to the 9/11 Memorial, for me it was a very sad place as I had been up one of the twin towers sightseeing and it tends to make you think, now I don't want to put down the museum but It did'nt get it right to me, that said it is a must see, Heidi was a bit shocked that I carry my ticket from my first trip and took a photo of it, even though she needed a translator for us we're from Yorkshire she was great fun and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent overview of the 9/11 event with a knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommend the museum upgrade as the timing was impeccable and no lines.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the time. A must for any first time visitor to New York. Guide was informative and explained things from a personal side of things, being in New York during 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to my mother's inability to walk far or fast at any given time, we unfortunately missed the tour.We did the best we could to get there but simply didn't make it until the group had already left. I simply didn't realize when I booked the tour that it would be so difficult to get my mom from the Hotel to the tour start place and how long that would take. We were a full 30 minutes late. We did the 9/11 memorial on our own but since the tour guide had our tickets to the Statue of Liberty, we tried to go but couldn't use our vouchers. All our fault!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Experience included Wall Street tour, Liberty Island and Ellis Island visitation, plus 9/11 Memorial visit. Guide was most knowledgeable and provided good restaurant tips. The Wall Street info provided early NYC history and development of lower Manhattan. Tour was good value.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour which started from the Emire state building. We reached early so we managed to avoid the rush at the building. You should arrive by 7.30 and stand in the queue else the queue just keeps building up. Then we had a bus trip though NYC and headed to the aero space museum.. This was great fun...

Then headed to the financial district by the water taxi.. then to the 9/11 memorial walking though the Broadway.. We spent a lot of time at the 9/11 memorial and purchased an advance ticket online...

The guide who lead us was very informative.. and the ones in the water taxi also informative and funny....

I would recommend this tour if you are planning a short visit to NYC.. :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I have wanted to go there since 9/11 and it was absolutely amazing, informative and very emotional. I would definately recommend the tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good guide, with a lot of background information about 9/11. Gave a good picture about what happened. Would strongly suggest to book the tour with the tickets to the museum. We could just skip the lines with the tickets. Very impressive and interesting.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Karen Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Debbie our tour was good at first but instead of taking us to the 9/11 sight and telling her stories there, she went on and on about ensuring we were respectful at the sight and told stories about the event in small off way places. As we needed to leave the tour by 1:30pm to do a helicopter flight, we ended up not seeing the 9/11 sight.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the VIP access to the Empire State Building! Our tour guide was very informative and great at taking selfies...with us!!! The open top bus tour and the water taxi were a lot of fun. Walking up to the 9/11 memorial was breathtaking and should be seen by everyone! GA gives 2 thumbs up!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We started at St Paul's chapel with some interesting info on the church itself and the roll it played in 911. The walk to the fountains was amidst a lot of construction which will be going on for several more years but arriving at ground zero was incredible....very quiet. Lovely park and the fountains were beautiful. A loving and respectful memorial to the souls who were lost. Did you know that a single white rose is placed on top of each person's name on their birthday?
I chose the self guided tour of the museum and found it to be very somber yet respectful presented.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Jim our guide was wonderful. It wasn't his fault but we had terrible weather which really ruined the day. The only query I had with him was why were we dropped of at Ground Zero at 12:45 pm when the tickets for the museum weren't valid until 2:00pm. On a nice day I'm sure it would have been great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour was fine but the tour guide talked way too much about his personal experience and what he was doing on 9/11. This was the first bad tour that I have ever purchased from viator all the others have been exceptional.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very glad we took this tour. Our guide was very interesting - he provided so much information, both historical and current. The 9/11 site evokes a mixed bag of emotions - awe and sorrow at the enormity of the site and events that took place, peace and hope viewing the pools and the survivor tree and a feeling of strength for the City of New York and it's people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour gave a nice overview of the events of the day and immediate aftermath. Also gave a great historical presentation of the area and surrounding buildings. Tour guide added some personal touches of his days accounting on 9/11, which added a nice touch. All in all a great morning.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message