The 20th-century artwork displayed on the gently inclining white walls of the Solomon R Guggenheim Museum often take second place to the building's landmark Frank Lloyd Wright design. The great architect's last work is an uplifting sight, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tatu L
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In my opinion, the New York CityPass is great. First I went to the Empire State Building to change my voucher for the CityPass. I had a great time there, I've never been in such a tall Building before and the views where fantastic, I got some fine photos from up there. On the next day I went to the Guggenheim Museum, day after that to the Museum of Modern Arts and a day after that to the Metropolitan Museum of Arts. Some beautiful art in New York City, pieces of art that can't be seen anywhere else in the World. Finally on weekend I went to see the Statue of Liberty and the Immigration Museum. Nice little cruise that, too. All this with the New York CityPass!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simply brilliant. This pass is so much better value than the one that is widely advertised that only lets you in to 9 attractions. There are 80 on list. I couldn't believe the great value. In three days I managed to do all the major things like the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, Radio City, 9/11 memorial, MoMA, Guggenheim, The Met, Intrepid, and the River Taxi. The fact that you get 4 river trips included is brilliant. All the venues knew about the pass it was really simple and in many places you skipped the lines. I went to other places that I didn't even know about had it not been for the pass (Discovery). Simply put this is great value if you want to do the main tourist attractions in New York. Just make sure you get this one - rather than the other pass.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Oh my goodness where do I begin. Our first time to New York, so many things to do and see! We only had 5 days to do it all!! So decided to purchase the 7 day pass, was concerned about having enough time to do everything that we had on our list. I would recommend going into the web site and mapping out everything you have to do, I did a search on everything. That way if you have time left over, you can always add a few activities. Group your must do's together by location, for an example, we did the Nat History Museum, The Metropolitan Museum, and Guggenheim all in one day. We would have been able to do more but, flew in on a red eye. So the first day we picked up the pass, checked out time square, and did a night tour around the city. We also booked 2 Broadway shows, a dinner cruise, and also a carriage ride threw Central Park. So we really only used the pass for 4 full days and it still saved us $334.00. We did everything that was on our list of must do's!! Plus a couple that we added in the end. Here is what we did on the pass, NBC tour, Top of the Rock, American Museum Of Natural History, The metropolitan Museum of Art, Guggenheim Museum, Water Taxi, 9/11 Memorial, Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum, Empire State Bldg., NY Sky Ride, Madame Tussauds, Circle Line 3hr full island cruise, and Moma. We had a wonderful time in NYC would recommend the pass. Thanks Viator

Doing what: The New York Pass

Jennifer P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

saves you a lot of money. some tickets n the book they did not tear out so maybe you could try using them again.
Guggenheim the staircase is closed so no photo opportunities. this was the largest queue and it did not have many exhibits. very pretensious and boring.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great value, picked up my pass at 7:30am and hit the ground running. Saw the Statue of Liberty, Museum of Sex and Empire State Building all before lunch. After lunch i saw the MoMA, Guggenheim and Metropolitan. Took a nap, went to dinner and ended my night with a beautiful night time view of the city from Top of the Rock. If you can't move at a fast pace or if you're unfamiliar with NYC i would recommend getting a two or three day pass.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We saved so much money by using the New York pass. We bought the 1 day pass as we only stayed the weekend but we managed to see so much. (Statue of liberty, Empire State building, Madame Tussaud, Top of the Rock and the Guggheneim museum). I highly recommend the New York pass for those who intend to visit the City.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic trip, with surprising extras. We hand't planned to get mixed up with the Wall Street occupiers but it was the only way through to the theatre. Neither had we planned to join the breast cancer awareness walk but we did. The highlight for my wife was the (free) look around the Chrysler Building foyer. The City Pass worked a treat and we would recommend anyone to use it. The only disappointment was that the Guggenheim was offering such a limited view without notice becuase of refurbishment.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We used the pass to go up the Empire State Building and then upgraded for the Skyride. Both were well worth it however I found the skyride image a bit underlit. Maybe a new projector light bulb is in order. Also toured the Guggenheim fulfilling a long time dream. We did not have time for anything else this time around. I would prefer if one did not have to make a choice between certain sites/actiivites but instead have access to all. Would recommend the CityPass to anyone who has at least 2 days to tour.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jack D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We arrived at the Guggenheim and it was pouring rain. The line for tickets extended out the door and half a block down the street. We walked in the main enterance showed our tickets, picked up our free audio tour and glanced back at the poor souls getting drenched. No waiting, no standing in line. That single ticket was worth the price of the whole book. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Igor J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We spent 6 days in New York. CityPass was great, allowing us to skip most lines not the security lines.That itself made it worthwhile, even it wasn't cheaper than the individual activities. Took 4 days to get through as we did ESB and Liberty Ellis tour on the one day. Guggenheim only took half day bit of a let-down and only had a half day for MOMA but could have spent longer. Natural History Museum & The Met easily take full days. Had a great time in NYC. Don't forget to buy a 7 day subway ticket - best value to get to everything efficiently, including the odd musical we went to two.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Stephanie V
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed fast entrance, good service and all that for a nice price. Defenitely worth it! Information was accurate, though Guggenheim was still quite busy on Wednesday.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Went in September. Used it for the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, Guggenheim Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Museum of Modern Art and the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. The guide book was very helpful. Didn't need to jump queues as we were out of the busy season. Would definately buy it again and would recommend it to friends visiting New York.

Doing what: The New York Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We saw everything necessary with this pass, I just wish we had changed the voucher to ticket booklet in some other place than Empire State Building, we would have benefitted the most (time wise).The easiest and fastest place would have been the Guggenheim info desk (not the ticket line!)

Doing what: New York CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The New York City Pass is really a good buy. You get to see so many attractions at a very discounted price. The only comment I have are the options where I have to choose only between Guggenheim AND Top of the Rock and only between Statue of the Liberty/Ellis Island and the Cruise. I wanted all four of them and lesser on the other museums.

Doing what: New York CityPass

soxycat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good value, would be better with a few more options. Maybe use 6 of 8 regardless of sites. We wanted Guggenheim and Top of the rock, so was a little frustrating.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message