Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really great experience. The guide was very well informed which enhanced every aspect of our tour enormously. From the walk through Chelsea market and along the high line, to the final view from the Roosevelt tower, the tour was first class. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Tour Guide, Anne, was great.. We had her all to ourselves..just my and my husband.
So nice to get an inside view from a real New York City resident. We like to take tours for that reason! It was a beautiful day and really fun!

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erick was an awesome tour guide! He is not only knowledgable, he is entertaining. We is a great ambassador for your company and for NYC.

Doing what: Best High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Love what's been done through community effort. Our tour guide was congenial, humorous and had a wealth of knowledge about NYC. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Doing what: Best High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fantastic night!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The highlight of our trip! The guide was informative. She helped get us first in line for the cruise - to see the Statue of Liberty at Sunset - spectacular! The beauty of the Manhattan/Jersey shoreline at night - can't be beat. Everything I wanted to see - dinner in Little Italy, top of the Rock. Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour with Bill. He provided a lot of interesting facts about the area how the High Line Park came to be. It really is an oasis of calm and beauty when walking n Manhattan and we loved it.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My mom and I were in NYC for 5 days and this 4 hours was by far the funniest, delicious, informative and most authentic experience we had during this trip. Garry was exactly what I look for in a tour guidea local with knowledge way beyond what you can read in the average tour book. He took us to some very authentic new york eateriesnot necessarily fancy but the eateries that real new yorkers enjoy and thats exactly what I was looking for. The portion sizes of the food were impressive as well. Each place was a small meal not a sampling. thanks for a great afternoon Garry. We will be back for your Hells Kitchen Tour!! Krystle Goode and Kathy Woeber

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Garry is excellent, welcoming, knowlegeable and entertaining. Not a dull moment and very worthwhile. Foodie part was authentic NYC too, best Canoli ever!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide Alex was friendly, informative and fun. The walking pace was easy and the information was delivered in a friendly manner- clearly Alex loves New York and after having him as my guide, I do too!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend. Liberty and Top of the Rock amazing. Would have preferred to pay a little extra and had a 2 or 3 course meal. There was the option to pay for a dessert but was so busy would not have been time. Overall a great end to a holiday.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and Annie was a wonderful guide!! There is so much more info we wouldn't have known if we'd just strolled it by ourselves.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, great guide, great food, great fun! Highly recommended!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I truly enjoyed this tour. The guide was friendly and so knowledgeable of the city. The food was excellent. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great sites. Great variety. Saw everything and a great guide

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience with a great guide

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great deal for the variety of experiences. The meal was the least favorite but adequate. Everything else was awesome. Bonnie was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. We were four in our group. Alex was very informative and extremely interesting. The choices of food we received were all great! I would recommend this company to anyone. Had a great time. My 13 almost 14 year old loved it and that is saying a lot!!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to cap off a terrific weekend in New York. Highlights included a relaxing stroll through the High Line, a fantastic harbour cruise to see the Statue of Liberty, a delicious dinner in Little Italy and stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Bonnie was a super tour guide, and really knew her stuff. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the trip on a lovely sunny day, which I am sure helped our experience, but regardless of that we really enjoyed it! A great guide Matt - knowledgeable, easy to hear, and very pleasant, looked after us well. We learned lots about the areas visited and the food was great too - well fed and well entertained! Thank you.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

High Line Park and the Greenwich Village Food Tour were wonderful. Matt did a great job, gave every member of the group personal one-on-one attention, felt like a friend showing you the city. The history of the neighborhoods was fascinating. The food was amazing, you won't be hungry after this.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message