Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ctuckwoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was an amazing value! It gave us a great overview of the city so we knew which areas we would like to return to. The views from the harbor cruise at night were stunning. Dinner was certainly enjoyable and our guide was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York, especially for the first time.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby, our guide, was great. Well informed and very entertaining. It was a great walking tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby provided a brisk, witty tour peppered with personal insights - a true joy!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great and informative tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

joan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic Tour, my guide was Nancy, what a delight, so friendly and informative. It's so much more
that just the Highline Park as well, she knew all about the buildings you can see from the park and made the walk so interesting, so much better than just walking it yourself. I also took her Foodie tour of Greenwich. This was fabulous too, and she detailed streets, houses, gave fascinating historical facts about the areas we walked, and the food was to die for - very YUMMY... will do this tour again and ask for Nancy as am taking my daughter next year to NYC.... good on you Nancy

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with very informative guides

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

mkupusarevic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really great trip which was informative and fun. Brandon was an excellent guide who knew his stuff and was very interested in the whole area pointing out interesting features and having numerous anecdotes which really added to the tour. Definitely one to recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Leander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide was excellent!!! Certainly recommended for first time NYC goers.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed Kevin,s tour and his humour and background to the area We started Early a good idea Not so crowded We really enjoyed our Mexican lunch following the tour His recommendation
All worth the visit!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

JoanandJohno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ann was friendly, outgoing, informative, managed an unexpected delay and had a good sense of humour. She helped make it a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Recently spent the morning with Annie our guide on the New York on the High Line Park Walking Tour.
Annie was very well informed, interesting and fun and highlighted many points of interest around the Meat Packing District, Chelsea Markets and the High Line.
The High Line now extends to 34th Street which was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Annabel was a great guide, very knowledgeable about NY. Particularly enjoyed the High Line Park,

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Caryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a very good tour. Saw a lot of the city in a short period of time. The evening cruise was wonderful and showed the statue of Liberty was spectacular at night. highly recommend thIs tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, good pace, entertaining. Allie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anne was charming and she knew her stuff! I loved all the extra treatment she gave and extra advice. I would book again from your company. I will recommend your company also.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Marla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anabel was a very smart, informative guide! Nice pace, small group kept it very relaxed! Of course, the
pizza was to die for!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Janis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful experience. Gary was knowledgeable, personable and entertaining. The food was delicious, varied and plentiful. All of the vendors were welcoming and professional.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Zach M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Tour! We would considering doing this tour a second time when we visit New York again. All the food is incredible! The pizza was voted best pizza 3 years running and we agree 100. The tour also visits Bantam Bagels which were amazing. Another highlight was the egg soda at a small shop on a quant street. Our guide was Alex and he was very knowledgeable. The walks between food stops were fascinating with information on buildings and history. Alex is also knowledgable on real estate and it is interesting to listen to his information on some of the properties that sold or what rent costs.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

sbssnow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide, Bonnie, really made this tour the best. I spent 11 days in NYC and enjoyed several tours but this one was the best, The variety of activity, the pace, the accommodation of the van, the proximity of venues was perfect! Totally enjoyed myself seeing NYC at night.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Julie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Guide was entertaining as well.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours that we took in New York. Our guide, Kevin, made the tour interesting and fun. He managed to convey the history old and more recent of the area in a fun way. We would not have visited this neighborhood if not for this tour, but are so glad we did.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were both well informed and well entertained by Gary and have already recommended the tour to two lots of friends who will be in New York shortly. The food in Greenwich village was excellent. We did not eat again that day

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Jan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fascinating tour, you will hear a lot more than just about the High Line, which is itself well worth a visit. Greenwich village food tour was a great way to be introduced to that part of NYC interesting and good eats. Our guide, Nancy, was very interesting and knowledgeable. She knew not just what she had prepared but was well prepared to answer every question about every building thrown at her. She made it look easy, but it was clear she has done her homework. She went 'over and above' by recommending a restaurant for us she had been to, and even showed us how to use the subway afterwards!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow! Over the top. This night will always be one of the top nights for us in Nyc. Great tour guide-very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bobby's enthusiasm was only matched my his knowledge of the area.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message