Once an elevated railway, the abandoned space was converted into an innovative urban park that is now the High Line. Stretching from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to West 34th Street between 10th & 11th Avenues, the lifted park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Pascaline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great and super interesting tour. Our guide Brandon not only gave historical details but also insiders' tips. I had a great time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great and well worth the money. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Herbert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour of the High Line and Greenwich Village was terrific! Our tour guide was exceptional. We enjoyed every aspect of the tour. We definitely recommend it

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed a fantastic tour of Chelsea and the Highline with Eric. Weather was extremely windy but he kept the group engaged and happy. Fascinating area of the city to visit and we really appreciated Eric's anecdotes and stories about the various buildings, restaurants etc. All delivered with humour and sincerity. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Holly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had the best day of our trip with Alex. Alex was so knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful and fun. He shared endless facts that were not boring history snippets but interesting and engaging stories. We had never done a tour in our previous visits to the city and found this tour more than worth the money. We learned so much and had a fabulous time!

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I am usually pretty skeptical on city tours and not a big fan of large tours that are very crowded. This tour exceeded my expectations and was very well done. We had a small group a great guide and a great experience. The meal was only so so but the rest was great.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great trip - we all loved the High Line and Greenwich Village was beautiful an area you may not see if you had not booked a tour - plus food included what could be better.

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Ross W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great experience and great tour leader.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved our High Line Tour. Annie was a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Highly recommended - it was worthwhile to go with someone who can give you a bit of the history and some of the things to look out for along the way.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

ctuckwoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was an amazing value! It gave us a great overview of the city so we knew which areas we would like to return to. The views from the harbor cruise at night were stunning. Dinner was certainly enjoyable and our guide was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York, especially for the first time.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby, our guide, was great. Well informed and very entertaining. It was a great walking tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Bobby provided a brisk, witty tour peppered with personal insights - a true joy!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great and informative tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

joan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic Tour, my guide was Nancy, what a delight, so friendly and informative. It's so much more
that just the Highline Park as well, she knew all about the buildings you can see from the park and made the walk so interesting, so much better than just walking it yourself. I also took her Foodie tour of Greenwich. This was fabulous too, and she detailed streets, houses, gave fascinating historical facts about the areas we walked, and the food was to die for - very YUMMY... will do this tour again and ask for Nancy as am taking my daughter next year to NYC.... good on you Nancy

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with very informative guides

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

mkupusarevic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really great trip which was informative and fun. Brandon was an excellent guide who knew his stuff and was very interested in the whole area pointing out interesting features and having numerous anecdotes which really added to the tour. Definitely one to recommend.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Leander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide was excellent!!! Certainly recommended for first time NYC goers.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed Kevin,s tour and his humour and background to the area We started Early a good idea Not so crowded We really enjoyed our Mexican lunch following the tour His recommendation
All worth the visit!

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

JoanandJohno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ann was friendly, outgoing, informative, managed an unexpected delay and had a good sense of humour. She helped make it a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

missskybird Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Recently spent the morning with Annie our guide on the New York on the High Line Park Walking Tour.
Annie was very well informed, interesting and fun and highlighted many points of interest around the Meat Packing District, Chelsea Markets and the High Line.
The High Line now extends to 34th Street which was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Annabel was a great guide, very knowledgeable about NY. Particularly enjoyed the High Line Park,

Doing what: High Line Park and Greenwich Village Food Tour

Caryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a very good tour. Saw a lot of the city in a short period of time. The evening cruise was wonderful and showed the statue of Liberty was spectacular at night. highly recommend thIs tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, good pace, entertaining. Allie was an excellent guide.

Doing what: High Line and Chelsea Walking Tour

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anne was charming and she knew her stuff! I loved all the extra treatment she gave and extra advice. I would book again from your company. I will recommend your company also.

Doing what: New York High Line Park Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message