New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Using the NYP made life so easy as we could plan each day so that we maximized the number of sights we wanted to see. There is so much to choose from and it really saves you money! Download the app too and build an itinerary as this helps keep all the info handy on your phone! Highly recommended

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass let us just walk up to the attractions and walk right in, saved a lot of time. I would purchase them again.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip and very informative guide. 9/11 memorial very humbling

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall a great tour and well worth the money, you get to visit many different places in one day which helps plan your overall visit to New York. I recommend adding the 9/11 museum tour to your package as this was a moving yet special place to visit. We also liked the use of the water taxis to see New York from a different perspective especially when the taxi passes the statue of liberty as opposed to the unnecessary need to go onto the statue of liberty island, this method gives you all the views and photo opportunities you need. Also the tour guide was very friendly and informative being a local new yorker.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Heidi made the tour very informative lively and enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We started at the Empire State building at 07:30. and finished at the 9/ Memorial. Escorted throughout by our guide we walked into every attraction without waiting. The guide constantly updated us were to look and what we were looking at. Will use Viator again for future trips.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour with Debbie - be prepaired to walk alot but well worth every penny

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour from start to finish. I can't praise our guide Jim highly enough, great sense of humour, great knowledge of the city and a great companion to make sure our group kept in line! Great views from the top of the Empire State at all angles being as we were the first up in the morning. The open top bus tour was great but it all helped being as the weather was so good. Front of line entry into the Intrepid, just wished we had longer here as there was so much to see. The water taxi was a little bit full but still enjoyable and the walk down Wall Street was also an enjoyable detour being as we were not allowed off at Battery Park. All in time to end at 9/11 memorial with time for lunch before entry into the museum. A very poignant and thought provoking experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great tour with Viator. Very informative and personable. Can't wait to find out what other states or countries Viator is in.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Found this to be a great purchase. Helped keep costs down while visiting some of the city's best attractions! I'd definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just about managed to fit in three activities booked. Don't be too ambitious unless you have unlimited time

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a very nice and cool tour leader namely Jim! He took us to Wall street as I requested. In half of a day , even though it was a heavy rain, we visited different museums and 9/11 memorial. We took a bus and a cruise to visit midtown Manhattan. We also visited The Empire State Building. Overall, it was a great option to visit NYC in a short time! Again many thanks to our great tour leader, JIM!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message