New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emanuel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jim our tour guide was excellent and strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Big Apple. Been to New York prior to the 9/11 episode and was deeply moved by the account of the castrophe and unnecessary carnage and waste of human life this brought home. I admire the spirit and determination of the American people to move on post 9/11.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Caron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great taster tour of some areas we may not have seen - our guide Jim was fantastic and made it so interesting with all his facts. The Empire State Builidng and Intrepid parts did feel rushed but we had a lot to pack in. Our highlight was seeing Ground Zero and the Water Taxi round trip was excellent with great views of the Statue of Liberty!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Our guide was the amazing Heidi who was not only extremely knowledgeable but was one of the most friendly and entertaining people we encountered on our whole trip! The whole day was great fun and we couldn't have asked for more!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Heidi who is a native New Yorker made this tour with her wealth of experience and knowledge. We booked the 9/11 museum and 2 day hop on/off ferry which was well worth the extra money as otherwise would have been too much to see in a day and took our time in the second day going around all the ferry stops and seeing the attractions. Even the ferry had a really excellent tour guide Patrick who was amazing. 9/11 museum may be too upsetting for some people and you may find the experience understandably very emotional. Really excellent tour and I would definately highly recommend. They even put on free buses from the main ferry stop to take you back to where you want to go. Excellent !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well designed tour to be able to see many key sites in NYC in one day, or two with the extra day on the Water Taxi. The tour was very well done because of the design and with your guide you get to skip ahead in line, so your not wasting time in line or figuring out how to get from one site to the next in NYC. Our guide, Heide, was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable and answered any and all questions and simply wanted to make certain we all had the best possible experience and left the tour being well informed about NYC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kyri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie was an amazing tour guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to experience some of the most visited sites of New York. Cut down on some of the question too. Harbour Lights cruise was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie from Water Taxi was amazing, she had so much information and was so friendly. Debbie shared personal stories about her time in New York and what she was doing on 9/11, it really was a nice touch. We would suggest this tour to any of our friends travelling to New York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Debbie was fantastic. She was friendly, helpful, funny and extremely well informed. Unfortunately our view from the top of the Empire State Bldg. was non-existent because of weather, but Debbie came through with her IPad and many pictures. When our tour was over we felt we learned a great deal about the NY experience during and after 9/11. The Memorial pools and the museum were particularly difficult but so necessary to see. I would highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Debbie. She made us feel like old friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Could not recommend the tour anymore, even if I wanted to. Our guide, Heidi, was just brilliant to be around and we had the best craic aka FUN and whilst it starts nice and early, the day does not feel long at all. You get to see so much of NYC and its great for getting your bearings around midtown, downtown, uptown. A personal highlight was the Intrepid, being a plane buff. I would definately recommend the museum entrance ad on. The tour ends at the memorial so you are there anyways, plus the museum is just done so brilliant, its informative but very respective of the many lives lost. Plus the water taxi ticket is then valid for two days, which meant we used it the next day to go by Lady Liberty and to get around between midtown and downtown. All in all, best tour i have attended in a while!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Antonio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you go to New York, this is a great way to get around and see some of the sights and attractions. Entry into the 9/11 museum was an added bonus and one place you would not want to miss. There is enough time between stops to explore all the attractions around the 5 or 6 locations you decide to get off at and you can tailor the trip to your own pace, so get back on the ferry when your ready.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

mauriciocacao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente, muito prático e econômico.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a wonderful experience. Debby gave us a passionate and very knowledgeable presentation. We enjoyed her and the tour thoroughly and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Viator to our friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Martha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The ferry made seeing the sights of NYC so enjoyable and easy. And a special thanks to Shakeena at New York Water Taxi for helping us make the most of our trip. She went out of her way to accomodate us! The 911 Museum ticket made getting into the museum effortless. The Museum is very moving.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about this tour was fantastic and it was one of the best tours we've ever done. Our tour guide Heidi really brought everything to life with little stories and information. Intrepid was amazing, well worth the tour on it's own.
It is a long tour with lots of walking but manageable, I went with my Dad who is in his mid 60's and he coped OK with it all.
Massive thank you to Heidi who really elevated this tour to the next level.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you do one thing while in New York, this is it - a must see!!

Doing what: Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Murray H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every penny and more! Heidi gave a wonderful and humorous tour of some of New York's most famous sites. We learned much on her tour, and she was extremely well versed and able to answer all our questions with very intelligent answers. If it's possible, ask for Heidi. She'll make your 5 hour tour one of the best New York has to offer. We strongly recommend Viator!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You may not think it is a lot to do but indeed it is. Great price. Would highly reccommend for anyone on a budget.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We weren't sure before we went to NYC which ticket company to use for the attractions tickets.
We wanted a relaxed pace rather than rushing from one attraction to another to justify the ticket price so ended up going for the NY City Pass and are very happy with our choice.
Over 5 days we used our City Pass vouchers for The Rock, MONH, ESB, SOL and Intrepid, using the vouchers was easy at each location, there were queues at most places as there is security checks at each of these but this didn't bother us too much, the longest was SOL which was approx 30 minutes.
With Intrepid you have to pay an additional admission fee discounted approx 6 to visit the Space shuttle.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Cesar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Tour guide kept it interesting, and pointed out several points of interest that one might not have otherwise known about, but the view pretty much sells itself. There is a small snack/vending area toward the back. I recommend buying the souvenir cup early on as it comes with free refills all the way. The hot dogs aren't bad either. The top area gills up fast so if you want to sit there arrive early, but the bottom level has good views and once the boat is underway, they open up the doors so you can stand on the bow of the ship which is great.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message