New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous, despite the weather. Our tour guide, Heidi, was perfection! She was funny, accommodating and knowledgeable and professional. Can't say enough about the tour and our wonderful guide!!! Give that girl a raise!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. Jim was a very good guide.. Well planned all the way

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip, got to see a lot in 1 day. Awesome tour guide who had a lot of knowledge around the history of New York. Definately recommend if you want to see NY in 1 or 2 days!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, Joey, well structured and informative trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic making it fun and she had so many interesting facts to tell us. The view from the Empire State Building was my biggest 'wow' moment ever!!! It was great being able yo go to the front of the queue and we made full use of our 2 day water taxi tickets. Would recommend to everyone visiting New York!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Very informative and helpful tour guide Heidi, well worth going on this tour. Thank you Heidi for being part of my 50th birthday. On top of the Empire State Building at 8 am ..no lines....fab

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was phenomenal!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and engaging!!! We would go anywhere in the city with her. I believe her name was Heidi... Kudos to her and kudos to your company for hiring her!! Dianne Droke(aka The American!!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value. Trip was amazing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you wish to get the highlights of NY this is the tour for you. We started with a skip the line at the Empire State a guided bus tour over to the Intrepid and a skip the line entry to the Carrier a submarine and Enterprise. Next was a cruise of the harbor over to Battery Park and a short walk to the 911 memorial and an appointment to the museum. We could have resumed our water tour next day but time did not permit for us

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour our tour guide Jim was hilarious and also really informative. Really good to fit everything in within a few hours and didn't feel like we were rushing or missing anything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a very inclusive review of the city. The guide was disappointed that the tour was scheduled on the day of a large biking event which closed the roads. If you can't walk long distances, do not take this tour. We ended up walking many blocks as the bus could not get to us for transport. Anyone with a problem physically should not try this tour. No accommodation is made

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great Guide. Enjoyed tour of Empire State Building and Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

interesting for first timer, tour guide was nice to the group being a local resident, knows the do and don't, knowledgeable, need to be more involve with group by keeping every one as a group and not wandering and had to wait for any body not keeping time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour is well organised except not sure why you pay for the 9/11 memorial which is actually free.disappointed the tour bus left without us as we got held up in the queues in the Empire State Building buying photos .river cruise to see Statue of Liberty was fabulous.much cheaper buying before travel

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A bit disappointed, wished the guide would come with us to finish the cruise on the river. We did not go back on the ferry for fear of getting lost once we get back to our original destination.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was good but didn't include 9/11 museum which killed the value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I specifically chose this pass as opposed to the other NYC 2 main passes because I could choose 7 attractions I wanted from a list without stipulation. Only to find when we got there that they were no longer in partnership with 3 of my chosen 7 attractions. No fast pass or q jumping either. Disgrace

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jim was an amazing tour guide! He was funny, incredibly knowledgeable and really took the time to ensure we had an amazing time. We had a great time on the tour and thanks to jim, we will definitely be back to book another tour through you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Tour was absolutely awesome!! So glad that we chose Viator!! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great views, get value for money!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this tour and Hiedi our tour guide was fantastic. She had so much knowledge of New York and clearly enjoyed sharing it with us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message