New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1066 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour exceeded my expectations both in quality and value for money. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed the trip Deb was very informative and looked after us really well

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and really interesting. Our guide, Debbie, was excellent and made the tour a memorable experience. Thank you Debbie.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was first rate, as was Patrick, the tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Throughly enjoyed every minute of the tour despite the rain. Patrick was an excellent guide, friendly, knowledge and passionate about New York. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour schedules you to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We started at 7:30am and finished around 1:30pm. We signed up for the optional 2pm 9/11 Museum Tour, which was definitely worth it. We ended up using our 2-day Water Taxi (ferry) pass the next day, since there was too much to see the first day.

It was great to bypass the Empire State Building lines to visit the top (we came around Christmastime and the lines were soooo long!!). The bus ride was great and very informative. The Intrepid Museum was awesome and I liked how the time was limited so I didn't have to stay too long (my husband would have wanted to stay for hours!). The ferry ride was fun (a bit windy and cold!) but very informative. Visiting the 9/11 Memorial and Museum was very memorable. Great walk through the streets for more info about the city's history.

Would highly recommend this tour and especially our wonderful tour guide, Heidi! We enjoyed her informative presentations, her upbeat personality, and great sense of humor.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved Kiernan and the tour. Saw a lot in a short period of time. Learned a lot about the city. Wouldn't have thought to see the Intrepid but the boys (big and bigger) really enjoyed it and I thought the Kamikaze movie was especially moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour gave myself and daughter a comprehensive view of New York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I found this card very handy to have, saved a bit of money on trips, however it would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the bus tours. The book states that they can't be booked over the phone, and have to be booked in person, however when we went to book the majority were fully booked, and phone bookings were being taken... There is a lot of choice with this card, and it was widely accepted.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I DO NOT recommend this company at all. I called the company a week prior to arriving in New York to confirm the list of items that the Explorer Pass included. I specifically asked the customer service woman what sight seeing bus company was being used. She said it was the red bus with the Statue of Liberty on it. That was the one I wanted because it has closed buses on the top for cold weather. (New York was freezing) I also asked if included all the different hop on hop,off selections...ex...uptown, downtown, night tour ect. She said yes. So I booked it. We followed the instructions to get our Explorer Pass at one of the locations listed. We went to the Planet Hollywood location because it was supposed to open at 8:30. We got there at 8:35 and there were 2 groups ahead of us. The people behind the counter took there time to open and we stood there until after 9 am until they finally took us. The girl proceeded to tell us that not the red bus but the blue bus company that does not have the roof enclosed but that we only get to choose one area it goes to. If we want more than one we had to pay an additional 15 a person x 4 . She was rude and looked like she was recovering from a hang over. Don't use them... You will feel ripped off.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Too long to wait a line to exchange ticket from voucher
I dont recomment planet Hollywood as an exchanging site

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It pretty much sucked. The passes were not worth it. Place was hard to find and still had to wait in line at the empire state building for tickets. The city sites The city sites bus tour was terrible the bus was dirty the narrator was bad sprakers were not good. Don't buy these passes a waste.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great the crews of the water taxi were fun,and the sites were worth the trip!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message