New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3013 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. We were lucky enough to have Jim as our guide- Very informative and very funny with it! We were two of a party of fourteen that started the tour which apparently is smaller than usual. This made the tour more personal as Jim was able to spend more time chatting to us all individually. The tour actually finishes around 1:30 pm where you are left alone to visit the 9/11 memorial and the museum if you've opted for it. Jim gave us all directions on how to get to our onward destinations so no problem finding your way home. We opted to take the boat back from Wall Street later in the day and met Jim who was waiting on the pier for the same boat home. It was interesting talking at length with him about the city not to mention his brilliant trick he showed us. If you get Jim ask him to show it to you. Great Tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

bjharvey71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

easy to use and queue skip was great!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Buying the explorer pass gave us an incentive to see more than we would have.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

shirley

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

used hile in new york also worth the money

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First stop Empire State Building where we received our 'booklet' of vouchers. Really easy to use and so glad I organised the NY City Pass before we went!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Amira.tagoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Save alot of money! And all attractions were amazing!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent would recommend this way of seeing the sights to everyone.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

themcfarlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this tour in early December. Our guide Debbie was excellent and I would highly recommend her.
Intrepid was good, but not something I would choose to do. 9/11 tour and museum was very informative yet sombre.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anne Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Convenient and simple way to see lots of different venues in one of the best cities on the planet.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The NYC Explorer Pass was good value, however be aware that when activating it, you should be asked if you want to upgrade to include all the tours - we were not offered this and later when we requested it we were told it was too late, because we had already used one tour. It was only because of the decency of the female staff that they allowed us to upgrade anyway, which made the pass worthwhile.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The idea of having a pass ahead of trip was great and saved hassle. However we had a very bad experience at the Empire State Building who tried to charge us extra for fast track, we had to queue for hours and then had to wait for a refund. It was chaotic and the staff were not very helpful. However the remaining trips were fine - the Rockafeller was a completely different experience - it was stress free and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV tour - loved it!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The pass was easy to collect and it was great having paid for it up front. We had a very bad experience though at the Empire State Building where we were charged extra for fast track, queued for hours and then had to wait a very long time for the refund as we should not have been charged extra. The experience was not great - it was chaotic crowded and the staff were clearly under pressure. The trip to Rockafeller was however completely different and was well organised and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV Tour which was great fun!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dawn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant.. Highly recommend,saved quite a bit of money by getting this pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Joyce W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

staff at madame tussauds were helpful and curteous when buying the bus tour tickets. No problem with vouchers at empire state bldg and the rockefeller Center tour of the Rock was OUTSTANDING!!!
The tour guides on the buses are very courteous, entertaining, and helpful. The bus for hop on-hop off in lower Manhattan was a little disappointing: Waiting for a bus at the beginning of tour to get on bus was 40 minutes waiting on the bus when transferring to the last half of the same tour was almost 30 minutes. Round trip took almost 3 hours.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Nicholas B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Deborah was a great tour guide. Her knowledge of NYC was never ending. The walking part of the tour and the emotion she shared of her experience on 9/11 and subsequent to that awful day was something I will never forget. The only thing on this tour was we were not aware from the title that we would be visiting an aircraft carrier and submarine for hours. We were expecting to get close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on this tour, which was wrong and we did that on another day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Teresa B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Was amazing seeing the Statue of liberty, but overall felt the excursion was very rushed. would not do this again as would like to do it at our own pace.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

jewel f

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Didn and #39;t get great value out of this.. Mainly cus I ran out of time to use all the activities I paid for. Finding the place to hire bikes in Central Park wasn and #39;t easy.. So make sure you know where to go before you waste a lot of time like we did. Only used 3 of our 5 activities..

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see The Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, and Ground Zero. Got to the Empire State Building early and had no lines!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous tour. Saw loads of things easily and seamlessly with the aid of an excellent guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide Patrick Who also looked after the groups every need superbly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

mbcost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good way to see New York!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. value for money considering it takes up the full day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Guenther H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very Convenient entrance without cueing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message