New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2778 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, informative tour. The tour guide went out of her way to provide an interesting and enjoyable tour of New York, and the whole family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour - worth paying the extra to beat the queues, particularly if you are on a flying visit 2 days as we were. Debbie, our guide, was SUPERB - she brought the city to life with some personal stories as well as the historic information. We fitted in a huge amount in the 6 hours or so but felt we had a much better feel for the madness that is Manhatten! Thank you Debbie - well organised and very interesting. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun things to do. Although we didn't get around to doing everything!

Doing what: New York CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good deal with good value easy and efficient organization for a good price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Heidi made this experience a truly special one. Her insight, experience and candor were absolutely amazing. Thank you so very much for making my daughter's first visit to New York a special one!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend it. Our guide, Heidi, was both informative and funny. The walking part was tiring but it was 90 degrees and you can't account for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was very good., Very tiring though lots of walk.
debie the guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value, a perfect smattering of 'New York things to do--absolutely worth the price!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with some of the best highlights of New York! Debby is really the best guide we could wish for, she is very friendly, enthousiastic and a great photographer too! The only thing that could be improved is the tempo, there wasn't really much time at the Empire State building and the Air and Space Museum. We would have stayed a little longer if we could. The tour ended at 2pm, so maybe lower the tempo just a little? But that's just a detail, this tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic! Very organized and kept everything on schedule and most importantly fun! There were 6 of us on vacation and all rated this as the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way of travelling to the very impressive 9/11 museum. Extra special was seeing President Obama arriving at Battery Pt, the water taxi people apologised for the delay,as the harbour was closed for the arrival, but for us it was the highlight of our day. Thank you so much.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love, love, love this tour!! Patrick is an amazing tour guide. He knew his facts, kept the group in schedule and together. The tour starts at the Empire State Building at 7:30 am, don't let the early time scare, you it's well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, Patrick is GREAT. My 16yr old son and myself enjoyed every minute of this tour. Patrick's energy, knowledge and compassion for people is only surpassed by his knowledge of NYC. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the VIP tour and ask for Patrick. Trust a guy from Texas, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gave us the flexibility we need and great value

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! Buying the city pass was awesome! We didn't have to wait in any ticket lines and they were LONG. We were able to walk right in and it saved us a lot of time so we could go do other things! Absolutely a MUST when going to NY!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic trip and one that I would really recommend if you are, like we were, staying in NYC for a relatively short period of time. This trip allowed you to see and experience many of New Yorks iconic sights in a day.
Excellent host, Bob Or Jim was it? Anyhows, very good, some useful perspectives for us Northern Irish travellers - and I got all his jokes, even if the kids didn't!!
Early start and beating the queues up the Empire State, worth it, you can really see the difference in crowd numbers when you come back down. The Intrepid museum? Now I'm guessing that wouldn't be up there in most peoples NYC trip itinerary - but again, well worth the flying visit, and hey, not every day you get to see a space shuttle and a Concorde up close and personal. Really good, and again, you beat the queues.
Water taxi trip allows really special views of Manhattan skyline and I was impressed how close we got to the Statue of Liberty, got some really good pics on this part of the trip, and the female host on the boat name escapes me again, very informative with humourous perspectives too! We didn't do the 9/11 museum trip in full, just visited the memorial - but again the freedom afforded to us to do our own thing later in the day, also a bonus. Again, our host gave us great info and the 'survivor tree' story is really special.
Highly recommend it, worth the money and great value for couples or families of all ages.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to start our stay in New York. We were all over the state and saw so much more than if we were to do it on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having never been to New York before we were extremely delighted with the service that we received from our courier Debbie. She made it fun and was very informative. Everything went like clock work and would most definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great if your visiting New York and want to see all the main attractions. Easy to use, just present voucher at first attraction, you then receive the booklet. Still had to queue in some places as you are given time slots to come back for, along with everyone else for the same slot, but wasn't for long. We had a great time!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Heidi. We could not fault her. We were all made to feel welcome and the tour was busy but we felt we had enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message