New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic will definitely recommend this tour it covers so much and was very informative. Our guide was really good.
First time using Viator but definitely not the last.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Zoe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value, we saw and experienced so much - thanks to our tour guide Joey. Would highly recommend the trip, put on you walking shoes and if you do the 9/11 museum take a tissue, it's so moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour for people of all ages. Our tour guide was funny and educational. There was a good amount of 'free' time mixed in with the tour also.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jim was awesome! He provided great information and injected just the right amount of humor! Getting into the Empire State Building before it opened to the public is well worth it! Timed entry into 9/11 museum is highly recommended as well!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Using the pass we were able to save money and see the sights that we wanted to.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We would highly recommended this tour that takes in a number of attractions. An early start at the Empire State at 7.30am where we met our guide Jim. First group to go up the building which was great. You are then bussed to the Intrepid carrier which is a great attraction with Concorde, a Space Shuttle all on an aircraft carrier. You the take the yellow water taxi to Battery Park with Jim explaining the history etc with great knowledge and humour.
We would highly recommend the 9/11 memorial which is very sensitively done and moving. If you include this your boat ticket is also valid for the next day which we used to see the Statue of Liberty.
Many thanks to Viator and Jim for two very memorable days which our family enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked the VIP Empire State Building and 9/11 Memorial, only downside is in your title you have the Statue of Liberty which is not entirely correct, you don't go to it only dropped off at Battery Park with the statue in the distance, apart from that the whole tour from start to finish was excellent, our guide was Joey who was fantastic at keeping 40 odd people together and negotiating the fast track, if you book this tour it is definitely worth paying the extra to go to the 9/11 Museum. Long and tiring day but very much worth it, thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed every moment of our tour! Our tour guide, Heidi, shared so much info about the city and the sights we were visiting and delivered it with charm and humor! She was awesome and made our first trip to the Big Apple so enjoyable!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely great, it was amazing. So easy to use. Just remind to print your voucher QR code.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

christinebarrett7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Met our tour guide Jim, on time at 07.30am outside the Empire State Building. He was wide awake, we were still half asleep! Had only arrived in NYC a few hours beforehand. Jim was amazing throughout the tour, he explained everything and also gave us many tips and advice for our 5 day stay .. This tour is well worth the money and if you are lucky enough to get Jim as your guide, it will st you up for your stay in the city. Thanks Jim Bob you are the best and we loved the way that we were greeted by everyone at all the sites, just because we were with you. Xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an amazing day! Heidi was our tour guide and she was wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Heidi our tour guide was fantastic.its a early start but worth it.Could have done with more time on the
aircraft carrier but apart from that would recommend this tour.Despite the rain Heidi was brilliant explaining everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best purchase we made, we were in NYC for 9 nights and we purchased 10 activities
each for 3 of us, we used them all and saved a ton of money. It's also great because it keeps you on a schedule of fun things you should do or try something that you may not have thought you wanted to do. The pass is easy to use and accepted easily, but do your homework for any minor details for reservations etc. mostly you just go and get in line, start early!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Søren Lind N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No problems, all good! Had a great experience with the New York CityPass

Doing what: New York CityPass

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A comprehensive and interesting tour of the most famous New York landmarks. Jim was a knowledgeable and interesting guide, even with the jokes! He made the history come alive. The time flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

DORE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a stay of 10 nights, it was the first time and we highly recommend the booking of this city pass which allow us to save money, we were 3 adults.
Valid 9 days so enough time to do everything that is included

Doing what: New York CityPass

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rvonchossy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

we found it a good opportunity to see a lot of stuff in a short time. You should though pick up the booklet in advance in one of the sights were the queues are not so long. We picked it up at the empire state building where we had to queue a lot to get the booklet. If we had picked it up in advance we could have skipped the line.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Debbie met us at the Empire State Building, what this lady doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing! We got first entry on to the deck so no queueing, the views were fantastic and Debbie gave us the fascinating history of the building. We then took a guided bus ride to the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum and got skip-the-line entry. Debbie gave us information on the museum and then gave us time to explore ourselves I recommend the submarine,

Next we got on-board the New York Water Taxi at pier 79 to battery park, where squirrels will actually come over and sit on your lap. Debbie gave us all the information about the area and then treated us to an impromptu tour of Wall Street. The guided part of the tour ended at the 9/11 memorial, a beautiful and serene place in the centre of all the hustle and bustle.

The New York Water Taxi was good for 2 days and we took it back from battery park, it stopped in front of the Statue of Liberty for photo ops and returned us to pier 79 where they provided a free bus transfer back to most areas of NY.

If you could choose your guide I would definitely recommend Debbie, she went above and beyond all our expectations. She was funny, friendly, answered every question and taught us so much about all the places we visited and all those we passed through. Lovely lady and a fantastic day.

Heather and Mike

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The bombing memorial was on our list of things to do and combine with the Hop-on Hop-off Cruise was a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

karinaeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great, if we'd had more days would have loved to have done more. Would book this again. Easy to use

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message