New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We still had to stand in queues for ages to get tickets even though we had the pass! At one attraction e.g the Statue of Liberty, we had to go to two different sites to obtain the tickets.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

All good except they leave you at the 9/11 pools of remembrance and you still need to get back to the ferries either to Battery Point or walk over Brooklyn Bridge if you want to see the Statue of Liberty. They should do that first and then let you loose.
Anyway I suggest you walk back to Battery Park as the walk over Brooklyn Bridge took us over an hour and it was very crowded with pedestrians and cyclists having to share a very narrow pathway.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour and the sites. Especially pleased with our very pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide, JP

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide Heidi was excellent. Very knowledgeable. Very very helpful, if I were to use Viator Tours again I would ask for her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

JP was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Great tour would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

JP was very knowledgable and personable. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city!!!!!!! Jim is a great tour guide!!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Got to see everything on my list. A lot of walking so if you don't like to walk this isnt for you. I really enjoyed snd glad I went. Friendly snd knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour Heidi made it informative and fun

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message