New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1235 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good guide who was knowledgeable. Felt rushed at times.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My husband I did enjoy the sites, but the information for the tour should have included the fact that it was mostly a walking tour (where you walk block after block after block) and it had no transportation to take you back to where you started from at the end of the tour. For senior citizens, some would not have likely chosen to be on a tour where so much walking was required. We wouldn't have. The guide would say that we were going directly to the 911 memorial and instead go out of the way to Wall Street. She had asked everyone if anyone wanted to go to wall street, and no one said yes. We ended up going to Wall Street instead of directly to the 911 memorial. By the time we got through with all of that walking, we were too tired to walk all the way back to take the boat to see the Statue of Liberty. For the amount of money we spent, we at least expected to be taken back to the Empire State Building where the tour started. Instead we paid even more money for cab fare.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great pass, great variety of choices to use it on - would thoroughly recommend this pass!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for our needs (we were in NYC for a very short stay and just needed to pack in as much as possible). Our guide was fabulous- very knowledgeable and well organised. Very considerate of the interests of each member of the group (even though it was a pretty large group).

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgable and considerate-- a fun guide to see NYC with. We enjoyed every spot on the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Heidi was a GREAT tour guide, she had so much information and it was the PERFECT tour. Highly Recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour while visiting NYC?

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Treated our niece and nephew to the trip, they loved it and came home exhausted, they had never been in NYC and we wanted to show them the town, glad we chose Viator

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Heidi was fantastic - we were first up the Empire State and everywhere we went was highly organised and very informative.
Would really recommend this tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good solution if you spend few days. You can choose between about 80 attractions.
The explanations are clear.
We enjoy it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patrick met us as planned at 07.30 in the Empire State Building reception area. He was friendly and welcoming and that set the tone for the whole tour. It was brilliant. Everything happened punctually as planned, the organisation was excellent and Patrick was informative, attentive and helpful throughout. What a gem you have there! He was able to answer every question and threw in many interesting titbits about buildings used in films, explanations of statues and pointed out things we would have missed without him. He was so helpful, we cannot thank you enough. Should we return to New York at some future time, I would certainly book another tour with you and hope to have Patrick again. Many thanks indeed to one and all.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable. So glad we did it - and our guide was Heidi who was the best there is! She was amusing, enlightening but incredibly aware of the importance of the sites she was taking us through. You're lucky if you get her as your guide. A fantastic way to see New York. What a city. We'll be back! Ground Zero - takes your breath away. The most thought provoking thing we've ever done. God bless America!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Kernan who was good and he had a broad knowledge base with plenty of facts and anecdotes. Priority access to Empire State Building was an advantage.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was AWESOME!!! I had my two teenage Grandaughters with me and they loved it!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic and so was the tour. Only downside was we got lost going back to the NY Water Taxi and we were not able to do the Statue of Liberty cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Our guide was friendly and very fun. :-

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful to have

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message