New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1264 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Patrick, was absolutely fantastic and made the whole experience superb. As a wheelchair user i was really happy that all places catered brilliantrly to my needs. Empire State first trip 7.30 is highly reccommended. Water taxis were also a great way of getting around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I read other reviews about Heidi, the tour guide, and now I can say first hand that she was great! It was a great day and the view from ESB was beautiful. Open bus tour, submarine walkthrough and Intrepid carrier were amazing. A nice boat ride with a great view and a small walk through the city to 911 Memorial. Thanks Viator and thanks Heidi!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a really good time. Our guide, Jim was very knowledgeable and funny. Would recommend this tour to anyone and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Starting early was perfect and made everything move along quickly. Heidi was a great guide. Skipping the lines was the key to getting everything done. We added the 9/11 which was so worth it...and allowed for a second day with the water taxi.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Heidi our main tour guide was OUTSTANDING! This tour is a must do when visiting NYC. We enjoyed every minute, every guide, and every activity and stop. Great job!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is so worthwhile...we were so lucky to have Heidi take us around the sites and speak with such passion about NYC...we learnt so much more than if we just schlepped around by ourselves..and a nice small group. She really made it memorable for us. We had never done a guided tour of any sort so were abit suspect...so glad we were proven wrong...if you want to see the heart of NYC ...do this tour! Worth every penny

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! Our tour guide was friendly and informative and it was awesome walking right into the Empire State Building and bypassing the lines at the Intrepid.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well done, perfect pace, excellent information, great guide Bob, no sorry Jim.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely worthwhile and the 9/11 Memorial despite being a very sad place was absolutely amazing

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Debbie. She personalized New York with her stories which made it very interesting. She is extremely informative and much more fun than the recorded tours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You see the sign for this pass on the attractions everywhere, I just wish you could collect it from more places, but it was easy to pick up once we found somewhere close to the hotel and was ready to use straight away.
It was well worth it, while we didn't have to skip the queues, the facility there and it worked out good value for money. Would recommend for this only needing 3 to 5 attractions.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite this being an early start 7.30am meeting time, it was well worth it.
Our tour guide Jim was very funny, upbeat and very informative. He had us laughing from the start, and continued till he waved goodbye.
We started by going up to the observation deck of the Empire State building. We were first up and had amazing views of a beautiful morning across Manhattan. We left there and went on a short open top bus tour through Manhattan till we got to the Intrepid museum. We had time for a quick snack before it opened and then we were 'skip the line' into the museum and first through the submarine. Jim made sure we were first through despite some competition from other groups!!
After the Intrepid, we got on a water taxi which took us to Battery Park, where Jim explained the history behind the area and landmarks as we wandered through the financial district finishing at the 9/11 Memorial Museum, which we had entry tickets for as part of the tour. This is where Jim left us.
This was a great day, made even better by our tour guide Jim. I hope you manage to get Jim if you book this!
It would have been good to have had more time in the Intrepid, as there is a lot to see, but overall a fantastic day!
A bonus about this tour is you have access to the NY Water Taxi the rest of the day and all the next day with your ticket. We used it later that day to go via the Statue of Liberty and a little water cruise.
10 out of 10!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic. Great personality and great knowledge. Would recommend this 6 hour tour. It is a must in New York!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cathy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My 14 year old son and I loved this tour. Heidi was a fantastic guide, funny, informative and a true New Yorker. I lived in New York many years ago and mainly booked the tour to introduce my son to this great city, but I thoroughly enjoyed it - a great mix of sights, local stories, and really helpful and funny local advice. My son also loved it Heidi also convinced him that a visit to the 9/11 museum was a must, so we went back to it and he learned so much.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and had a wonderful personality. It was HOT as all get out and she made sure we walked the shade as much as possible and even snuck us into some AC building along the walk.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Debbie was our guide. She shared lots of great information with us. Some thought she shared and promoted herself and her many business adventures to much.Highly recommend. The view from the 86th floor was absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good guide who was knowledgeable. Felt rushed at times.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Been there before, took Granddaughter with us this time. Was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very enjoyable, and interesting. Our tour leader Jim was very good!
However, we had a problem getting into the 911 memorial museum. They would not accept our tickets, saying they had nothing to do with water taxi. I had to pay an additional 120 for the 6 of us to get in. Emily the supervisor at the museum said the tickets might have been for another museum, but, we went where Jim told us to enter. I'm not sure what happened, but, very disappointed to have to pay more for the museum that I had already paid for.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was our tour guide and he was Fabulous ! So knowledgeable of the city and his attitude and personality were excellent. My daughter and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good snapshot of different places in NYC with Kernan who was informative and funny. Recommend doing the 9/11 museum tour as you get the next day to venture on the water taxi.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message