• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a super day - one of the best from the entire holiday actually - greatly recommended. We had the most pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, Debbie. Just listening to her stories alone is worth it, you won't meet many people like her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip and tour were outstanding. Our guide, JP was fantastic and very knowledgeable, even with a sore throat. We had beautiful weather and took some great pictures. JP helped with that as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jim was very knowledgable and excellent tour guide .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time to NYC, so we took this tour because we were able to see a lot in a short
space of time which would have taken us forever to see.
Our tour guide was excellent (Patrick) who was very passionate and made our trip very interesting.
His account of 9/11 was emotional and we were very humbled about his own personal story.
We recommend this tour and thank Patrick for making it extra special.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Due to a flight cancellation in Detroit we missed our connecting flight to NY and our tour date. They accommodated the next day without any problem. The tour was excellent and well planned. I can't believe what we accomplished in a limited time. The front of line pass is a must. This saved our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money and JP the guide was the best! Would recommend to everybody!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Explorer pass is a great tool to have on a visit to NYC. Make sure you read the book and instructions for the particular activity and you will enjoy.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good day although busy, lots packed into it, wouldn't have got round the sights in the time without Patrick our tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to take a tour of NYC this is the way to go!! Heidi was wonderful. Best way to see NYC, you get to skip all the lines, no waiting. The day went by very smoothly. Great experience and awesome memories made on this tour with my family!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME VIP TOUR!!!! Our guide JP was exceptional!!!!
We knew it would be alot for one day, and would have spent more time at the Intrepid Museum, but to get that much down in one day with a TOP NOTCH guide like JP was worth every Penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Guide Heidi showed a true passion and love for her City and this was infectious. Her emotion from personal experience on 9/11 whilst at the memorial was very touching. A great trip to see the sights of NYC and with first access to all of them. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is top notch. It seems like the tour is free, because all of the attraction fees are included. Plus, we get to go to the front of the line. Our tour guide, Heidi, was great. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and showed us her true love of New York.
The only time we waited for anything was for the Empire State Building to open, then we were the first people up. When the tour was over we asked Heidi for a lunch recommendation, had lunch, then went on our own back to the boat (that was already paid for) and went out to see the Statue of Liberty. The boat has a few stops, so you can stay on until you are close to your destination.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, organized, and funny too!! He made the tour that much better with his great personality!! Loved seeing all the sights and taking pics of the great landmarks and historic places and statues!! I recommend it for sure!! :-)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great day, JP was our tour guide and he was awesome, very informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message