New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2781 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour with Heidi. Great fun and very informative. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour. Jim, our guide, was great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, informative tour. The tour guide went out of her way to provide an interesting and enjoyable tour of New York, and the whole family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour - worth paying the extra to beat the queues, particularly if you are on a flying visit 2 days as we were. Debbie, our guide, was SUPERB - she brought the city to life with some personal stories as well as the historic information. We fitted in a huge amount in the 6 hours or so but felt we had a much better feel for the madness that is Manhatten! Thank you Debbie - well organised and very interesting. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour guide who kept us entertained and well informed. Was just shat we wanted, a guided tour with no fuss, able to skip lines get as much packed into 1 day as possible. Great way to start a NY trip. Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Danny M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour, we did the 9/11 museum tour as an add-on and it was excellent. Our tour guide Heidi was the best and very knowledgeable about the site we saw. Would definitely recommend this Viator VIP tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and such good value. Would highly recommend this VIP trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Heidi, our guide was fun and very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A great way to tour! Lot's of time to tour one area of NYC and then get back on to go to another area. Better than bus as no traffic on the roads! A great tour guide, would highly recommend. But get first tour at 10:00 to get around to everything.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun things to do. Although we didn't get around to doing everything!

Doing what: New York CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good deal with good value easy and efficient organization for a good price.

Doing what: New York CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It is great to have such a pass, as you get some advantage to other visitors. We had only two days to visit, so it is a little short, you need at least 3 days to cover all exhibitions. For senior persons, the cost does not really worth it, as all exhibitions are about 20 discounted for senior, this not being reflected in the pricet we paid to Viator.

Doing what: New York CityPass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We never saw the bus! Wanted to catch it at Independence Hall and never saw it so we didn't get to take it at all.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Heidi made this experience a truly special one. Her insight, experience and candor were absolutely amazing. Thank you so very much for making my daughter's first visit to New York a special one!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend it. Our guide, Heidi, was both informative and funny. The walking part was tiring but it was 90 degrees and you can't account for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was very good., Very tiring though lots of walk.
debie the guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value, a perfect smattering of 'New York things to do--absolutely worth the price!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with some of the best highlights of New York! Debby is really the best guide we could wish for, she is very friendly, enthousiastic and a great photographer too! The only thing that could be improved is the tempo, there wasn't really much time at the Empire State building and the Air and Space Museum. We would have stayed a little longer if we could. The tour ended at 2pm, so maybe lower the tempo just a little? But that's just a detail, this tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic! Very organized and kept everything on schedule and most importantly fun! There were 6 of us on vacation and all rated this as the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way of travelling to the very impressive 9/11 museum. Extra special was seeing President Obama arriving at Battery Pt, the water taxi people apologised for the delay,as the harbour was closed for the arrival, but for us it was the highlight of our day. Thank you so much.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message