• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, JP our guide was most helpful and informative. Even though it's wheelchair friendly, there were a few on street issues where construction or pavements were a slight issue. Nothing that should deter you from taking part though. A thorough tour with priority access, so no queuing. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AWESOME! My first trip to New York City and I got to bring my kids. This tour was great. Tour guide absolutely fabulous! Just know it's some major walking but so worth it as you see so many sights that are seen in movies and TV. Just a great adventure!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, not as rushed as I thought it might be, seeing that there are 3 iconic landmarks to see. Jim was a really informative guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour! The tour guide was very thorough. However, we were told that our tickets for the NY Water Taxi would cover the buses from the dock to various part of the city. When we went to get our bus tickets (this is after the tour guide left us), the busline did not know anything about this. I would recommend clarifying as to whether the buses are covered or not. I always check Viator prior to visiting a location to see the available tours and have been very happy with the service. Thanks again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first trip to New York and I can't recommend this tour highly enough. What we saw in 5 hours probably would have taken us 2 days to sort out ourselves. Our tickets were ready for each part of the tour, Laurie our guide was fabulous, knew her stuff and always happy to answer questions. It was great being the first people of the day at the Empire State Building, no queueing. Also the tickets that we had for the water taxi were valid for the rest of the day so we made use of that which enabled us to walk across Brooklyn Bridge and spend longer in the Financial District. Had a great lunch out too. Just make sure you have a bottle of water and a couple of snacks with you to keep you goingl.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, except we thought we'd see the Statue of Liberty, but we got off the boat at Battery Park to tour 9/11 exhibit - other than that, wonderful experience. Guide was engaging, but needs new material! No, really, he was very personable and easy to be with.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

excellent value for money tour with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately too cold to enjoy. Minus 10degree C.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour was great. OUr tour guide was great. I am glad we chose this tour because it did give insight we would have not had on our own. Everything was timely. Good choice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was brilliant. The tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, comical and helpful. We were fortunate that it was a clear dry day although bitterly cold as the view from the top of Empire State Building was amazing. You could see for miles. We skipped the queues and went straight up to the view. Afterwards a bus picked us up and took us to the harbour where we visited the Intrepid museum. You get the opportunity to go inside and walk through the submarine as well as spending time within the ship museum looking at exhibits and taking part in the interactive ones. You can also visit the cafe and shop. Next, off to Battery Park via boat to the 9/11 memoriaI. You are left here by the tour guide to look around and can either walk over Brooklyn bridge and get the boat back to Manhatten or go back where you got off to begin with. The boat on the way back goes via the Statue of Liberty and although you can't get off to go onto the island the crew are brilliant and stop directly in front so you can take photos. I would really recommend this tour as it includes a lot for the money and you can make a full day of it sightseeing in Brooklyn in the afternoon before you head back to Manhatten by boat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great! JP was a great guide and I would totally book a tour with him again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Me and my son realy enjoyed the trip patrick was s very good guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most enjoyable and great value for money with this package.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message