New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum

The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum is a unique journey through all things military and maritime, with spectacular interactive exhibits. Located at Pier 86, the complex boasts authentically restored vessels, the most impressive being the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This choice was wonderful we only were in NYC for 3 full days so wanted to get the most out of seing the highlights we had the add on of the museum at a timed entry that was a great choice and then we did the Statue of Liberty after took the last water taxi of the day. Jim our tour guide was so funny and helpful with making sure all were together and that the ones who did have the timed museum tickets knew how to get back to the pier for the last taxi. Thanks so much for offering this VIP experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent value for money for an awesome day,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a good time well worth taking this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour would have been better if after the end of the tour you were returned to the Empire State Building.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour, not to be missed, our tour guide is incredible, gave out so much information she obviously loves her job, The Empire State Building is amazing, not enough time to fully enjoy it, then to aircraft carrier Intrepid where you could spend the whole day, a walking tour of Wall Street and 9/11 memorial is so moving , again not to be missed.for some unknown reason Statue of Liberty was missed, disapointed about that,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value

Doing what: The New York Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Empire State Building was worth the early rise and the boat Trip was interesting. The Intrepid visit and the was not very interesting and the short bus ride was not worth inclusion as a tour item. The guide however was brilliant and informative. The highlight was the 9/11 museum ,which was powerful and thoughtfully presented.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Some of trips no longer ran and it wasnt clear where to get tickets from so room for improvement. We picked tickets up for statue cruise and was told to walk 5 mins to get on cruise. We ended up on free cruise to staten island so missed out on cruise which i was gutted about.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This is very good value, it was just disappointing that the address for the collection of the passes is wrong on the information provided, so as a new comer to New York it was very hard to find the correct location. Other than that, it is very easy to find things to use the pass on.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Great start at ESB early. Unable to find guide at times so did not know how long we could be there.
We skipped Wall St section as there was to be too much walking to 9/11. We got off cruise earlier and found lunch with music event and then our own way to Memorial and Museum. Both excellent, Museum especially.
A very good tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good value.......would recommend. We ran out of time to use all but still found it a good way to reduce expenses rather than individual visits.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

not much of a saving

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Having never been to New York, the above heading is misleading. The tour does NOT include the Statue of Liberty. We believe the description is PURPOSELY misleading by only includes vague information and discusses the Statue of Liberty in the heading and the writing. It specifically states that "admission is separate". This implies that the "Hop on Hop off" portion of the ride allows you to visit the Statue of Liberty, both in description and header. However, this actually means we drive by the Statue and let you take pictures. The online descriptor does not offer a picture of the "Hop on Hop off" Route and the tour guide does not hand out the map of the ride until viturally the end of the trip. The tour guide himself was nice and gave out great information. The limited time at the site allows you to self monitor and get more sites in in one day. If you did the Empire State Building and Intrepid Museum on your own you would probably spend a whole day at each. The tour allows you to see them, read descriptions but monitor time to move forward for the day.
I would strongly recommend that anyone avoid your tours, so they are not disappointed by being misled like we were. Luckily, we were still able to include the Statue of Liberty tour into our trip. Not all visitors may be that lucky,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

FANTASTIC - very well conducted tour by Joey, most informative guide without being overpowering with way too much information. We felt we got a really good insight to the general lives of New Yorkers and the extra history stories were most informative. The 9/11 Memorial was well worth the visit, so pleased we did it. The whole tour was excellent, well thought -out giving something for everyone and we had visited The Intrepid on our own the day before but then going on the tour just filled in the gaps. Empire State Building - what can Australian visitors to New York say - but - WOW!!! we may not ever come back but would love to and see it all over again if possible, it is such a long way from here - thanks.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message