• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great activity in every way and the guide Isaac is especially to be commended.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent food!!!!!!!!! Laurie was a great tour guide!! We got a lot of great pictures!!!

Thank You!!

Marilyn

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a great guide, Isaac. My wife and I joined another 9 people and we all enjoyed the tour. It started on time and Isaac ensured that we were all informed as to what the tour entailed. He was extremely informative and the food that we had was great, especially the pizza stop. To me the highlight was eating a Cuban sandwich on top of the hill soaking in the views. I would highly recommend this tour to see areas of Brooklyn and hear the stories of that area from a guide who is very passionate about his job. I will be telling my friends who visit New York to go on this tour, many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide and an outstanding day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific day, food was outstanding. Learned a lot about Brooklyn.
Definitely recommended for the out-of-town visitor. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job with our group!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a wonderful time. Well planned trip....no hitches. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but warm, funny and caring. Great driver, also. All in all...one of the best guided tours...ever.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was excellent with the tour guide Issac being the highlight of the tour. . Issacs enthusiasm. , knowledge and committment to providing the tour with all the information was excellent thanks bob Ives

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Learned loads about brookland, guide was great and food was interesting! Well worth it, got to be done...

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You get to try different food in . places you would never visit on your own. Excellent guide gave loads of culture info as we were travelling around.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I surprised my husband with a day trip to NYC for the tour, and it was better than either of us could have imagined! Laurie and James were phenomenal guides -funny, knowledgeable, and just provided us a really pleasant atmosphere. And the food? To die for!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of our best experiences in New York City. Isaac was fantastic. It was just the right combination of historical and cultural wisdom.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time on this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NY. It felt like we were being welcomed by long lost friends who took us to interesting and important cultural areas / venues and guided us in sampling foods that we would not normally be exposed to. We learned a lot about the culture of the various areas, including the people, the architecture and how they lived and most importantly we had a lot of fun doing it. Our guide Laurie, was a really nice girl, well informed and welcomed us like old friends. We would highly recommend this tour as we thouroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message