New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Laurie, our guide, was outstanding -- knowledgeable and super-friendly. I was born in Brooklyn, but haven't set foot in the borough for about 50 years, and I was travelling with my 17-year-old niece from Florida who had no idea that New York was greater than Manhattan. This tour was terrific for all generations. We sampled the distinct neighborhoods that have thrived over the years, as well as the emerging, hip areas under the bridges. The food was incredible, including a sit-down lunch in a Polish restaurant, and s Six stops along the way, including sampling a Jewish pastry; a Cuban sandwich, fantastic pizza, and candies from a modern master. The only negative, in my opinion, was that we started the tour in the West Village, which was somewhat inconvenient for me to get to. I would have preferred to start closer to the Lower East Side before crossing the Brooklyn Bridge,

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A 'must do' tour to include on your next visit to nyc. Our guide Laurie was engaging and well informed. The stops throughout the tour were unique. We tasted Polish, Jewish, Italian, and Cuban food. I doubt that tourists would find these little gems on their own, which made it even more special.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! It started out in lower Manhattan in an air conditioned bus with about 17-18 people. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable, imparting random, but cool, facts about New York throughout the trip. We ate a spicy rugelah, divine chocolate, local pizza, an awesome Cuban sandwich, a tasting of like 4 Polish dishes, etc. It was an amazing day with a great overview of the delectable delights that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Great 4.5 hour tour. Both walking and by coach through Brooklyn and all it's diverse neighborhoods . Tastings of 5 different ethnic foods. Jewish, Russian, Italian and others.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour for me and my 13 year old son. The tour guide had a great personality and we realy enjoyed trying the different types of food from different cultures. Hearing about the history of the neighborhood was very interesting. I only did this tour because of the 5 star rating figuring it couldn't be bad. It ended up being a great choice.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great activity in every way and the guide Isaac is especially to be commended.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent food!!!!!!!!! Laurie was a great tour guide!! We got a lot of great pictures!!!

Thank You!!

Marilyn

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a great guide, Isaac. My wife and I joined another 9 people and we all enjoyed the tour. It started on time and Isaac ensured that we were all informed as to what the tour entailed. He was extremely informative and the food that we had was great, especially the pizza stop. To me the highlight was eating a Cuban sandwich on top of the hill soaking in the views. I would highly recommend this tour to see areas of Brooklyn and hear the stories of that area from a guide who is very passionate about his job. I will be telling my friends who visit New York to go on this tour, many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide and an outstanding day.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific day, food was outstanding. Learned a lot about Brooklyn.
Definitely recommended for the out-of-town visitor. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job with our group!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a wonderful time. Well planned trip....no hitches. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but warm, funny and caring. Great driver, also. All in all...one of the best guided tours...ever.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was excellent with the tour guide Issac being the highlight of the tour. . Issacs enthusiasm. , knowledge and committment to providing the tour with all the information was excellent thanks bob Ives

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Learned loads about brookland, guide was great and food was interesting! Well worth it, got to be done...

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message