New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you and Kudos to Isaac, Laurie and Jimmy. When my friend took a bad spill as we were walking to join the tour in Greenwich Village, these folks were so very helpful and we were able to join the tour in spite of this mishap. They delayed leaving for us as she was checked out by EMTs. The other four people on the tour were so gracious also as we held them up by a half and hour or so. The tour was interesting and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend your company to friends as well as booking future tours with you ourselves. Again, our thanks to you for your efficiency and follow up that evening. Nanci B

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good, we had a lovely friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Laurie nothing was too much trouble for her.
This tour is well worth it, the food and the history and views are amazing.
Would certainly recommend it.
Thanks Laurie

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both Laurie and our driver were the best! I will recommend this tour to anyone going to New York.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great food and a really good guide. Knowledgeable in all aspects of NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great I have recommended it to friends

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour; the best in the States. It is a must do when in NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Could never have seen as much as Brooklyn without this tour - learned so so much from our great tour guide Laurie who was so informative - incredible history and diverse tour of this vast suburb - food incredible especially the CUBAN SANDWICH which we ate at Sunset Park - Can't recommend this tour highly enough - just do it!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Laurie - the guide - was a gem! She told lots of interesting stories and was really nice and professional. What i liked most of all - you have no idea how big and colourful Brooklyn is till you get on a bus. Absolutely different areas are changing outside bus window - it is really great! liked the last part best of all - you go to non-touristic part of Brooklyn, get a cuban sandwich and go to the park from where you enjoy outstanding panorama view of skyscrapers, statue of lberty and bridges. will definitely recommend this tour - especially when it is warm - i took it in September.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most excellent tour and laurie was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was so much fun. Great food! Wonderful to see the neighborhoods of Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded expectations! Lauri was a great guide, her information and commentary were helpful, interesting and entertaining; choice of food stops was fabulous. Each and every one was special in addition to being delicious. Joe was a superb driver. Highly, highly recommend this tour to all. Great value, too.I have used Viator all over the world (including Barcelona, Rome, Venice, Madrid, New Orleans, in Greece and in Croatia) and I have never been disappointed. Viator is still batting 1,000!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved our tour and our guide Laurie! Visiting the various ethnic sections of Brooklyn and sampling the delicious foods was a very unique experience! I had no idea there was so much to see and experience in Brooklyn. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with Isaac who not only served as guide but also drove our very comfy Mercedes vehicle from Greenwich Village to Williamsburg, Brooklyn Heights, Carroll Gardens, Dumbo and back. We were a small group of 7 who met at Cornelia Street Cafe, then headed out for a most informative drive through various neighborhoods, stopping for food tastings along the way. Rugelach, Polish food, pizza, Cuban sandwiches and chocolates to finish made for a completely satisfactory afternoon. Isaac was attentive and entertaining, providing our group with a wealth of historical and cultural information. I resided on Long Island for almost 30 years and spent a great deal of time in NYC before moving to Florida but he related facts totally new to me. I highly recommend this tour for both visitors and locals, an excellent experience!

Visited August 2014

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message