New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick our tour guide from Fun Tours was terrific - showed us some interesting cafes/restaurants with't great food. So much food we didn't need to have dinner that night.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great. Even got to go to Katz Deli.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, would highly recommend to everyone! Rick was a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Laurie was just a dear. She was a consummate professional with a desire to get to know each person on the tour. The food stops were thoughtful and quite good. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Gill M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant way of seeing Brooklyn and Laurie was a fantastic tour guide. The food was pretty fab too especially the Cuban sandwich yum :) .

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way of seeing the off beat areas food was high quality.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. Very informative and the food was delicious.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is very good! Our guide Rick was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw a lot of Brooklyn that we had not seen before. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have traveled all over the world and this was an absolutely excellent tour. Laurie was our guide and she was wonderful as was the bus driver. We went on a rainy/snowy day but that just added to the fun. The food and knowledge shared were both amazing. It was an incredibly fun experience. I would take another tour from this company any time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Lori was awesome. She provided a lot of information and history on the tour. We would have never been able to see Brooklyn like this on our own. The food was fantastic. We highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food was top notch. I really liked the tour guide Lori. We learned a lot and thouroughly enjoyed the food. I would do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great range of food offered. Rick our guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. Very lucky with glorious day which made the visit to Sunset Park spectacular. As with all these tours the drivers are very skilful negotiating some tight streets and always on time for pick up . Small group of friendly people to share the day with

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very entertaining. He provided a good amount of background information about the food and the area.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on! Isaac our tour guide was so knowledgeable and funny. It would have taken us a couple of days and several taxi cab rides to see all of the places Isaac took us to. This is without a doubt the best way to see and taste the city. We loved it so much we are going on a private tour today.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I strongly recommend the tour and not the least with a real "broolyner"!
Anne

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. I can highly reccomend this tour for anyone who has an interest in food and a little history. Such a different part of town enhances the New York experience. And the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message