• USD ($)
  • English
Like its neighbor Chinatown, Little Italy is a vibrant remnant of Manhattan’s legendary multicultural makeup. A great area for city walks, the focus is Mulberry Street and Old St Patrick’s Cathedral. It’s a historic neighborhood of cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic orientation to Manhattan.Lunch in Little Italy was full of atmosphere and the Harbor trip is the only way to see the skyline.Serge the guide was informative with a great sense of humor.Excellent tour ,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful day. I bought the tour for my niece. It was only her second time in the city and I wanted her to see as much as possible in the very short time we had. It was perfect. We went from one end of Manhattan to the other on both sides of Central Park. From Harlem and Grant's Tomb to the Battery and then onto a boat for a view of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. I was surprised there was time for so many stops. I was especially pleased with the visit to the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. Lunch in Little Italy was very good, both the food and service, and there was time afterwards to go to a bakery for dessert. Both guides--on the bus and the boat were knowledgeable and entertaining. The bus driver was friendly and helpful. Overall, it delivered more than I expected as far as seeing the city. One thing that could have been better: the bus was comfortable but hadn't been cleaned. There was old food squashed in the tray in front of my seat.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED Walter! He had great information about Little Italy and was great! The weather sucked, but he was out there with us!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth doing this our , had a great time and saw a lot for the 5 hours we were on tour , Gives you a great idea of what to see again or go back to to spend extra time.Italiamn dinner was quite good ,tour guides excellent ! would recomend this to all !

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour to give you your bearings of NYC. Our tour guide David was amazing, such a knowledgeable man who went that extra mile to source brochures for us to take home. Lunch in Little Italy was lovely, water taxi ride around the SOL was amazing and the views from the rock were awesome.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although it was a cold day out, I give this tour 5/5 stars b/c it was a fantastic 2 hours spent walking around Little Italy ( and surrounds) with an extremely knowledgeable guide. Great way to see a different part of NY and learn something interesting while at it.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent gave a good overview of nyork as was so snowy we saw a lot in comfort
good tour guide and also surprisingly good meal in little italy

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Rafaela and Mr. Peters! She shared lots of information and Mr. Peters handled the big bus like a pro!

Rafaela walked us along the High Line and ended with us visiting the Chelsea Market. Which we revisited on our own because it was such a great spot and somewhere we wouldn't have found on our own.

The tour around the Statue of Liberty was fun and the guide on the tour boat was great too!

The only part of the night that was just "ok" was the meal. Although it was good, I thought it would be a little more of a "wow" because it was a restaurant in Little Italy.

This is a great tour to start your NYC visit off with. Rafaela gives you a great overview of all the "pockets" of Manhattan so you get your bearings.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this (full day) bus tour on day 1, I would recommend this to give you a guide/feel of what to do for the rest of your stay, it was extremely informative, we got to see almost everything on day 1 our guide (Italian lady) was very witty and certainly knew her stuff and the coach driver also joined in with his local knowlege too. Booking was simple online in UK and its very well organised when you arrive to meet your bus point.

Its a must!!! Helen Brian and Edward

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this luxury coach tour to any NY city visitor, especially if it is your first time. I had never been to New York City so this tour was the perfect introduction to this great city. We had a great tour guide (Serge), and an exceptional guide on the ferry boat to The Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island. There is so much history provided during this trip. I took the 6 hour tour, and it was first rate! Lunch in Little Italy was a nice touch. Wonderful all the way around; no complaints whatsoever!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value for money. After a rocky start, our guide, Esta I think it was (sorry if I have got the name wrong), went off so quickly after asking us to follow her to the coach that we lost her right outside the Visitor Centre and as there were several coaches parked near the Visitor Centre we had no idea which one it was. A visit back to the Centre soon sorted this out and we boarded the right coach. We would suggest though that the guide doesn't take off as quickly and wears something like a high vis jacket or sash initially so you can at least spot and keep them in sight at the start of the trip. That out of the way, all 6 of us on the trip agreed it was a great way to see and experience the different parts of New York, such as Chelsea, the Meat Packing District and the High Line and Little Italy. Esta, our guide was very knowledgeable and again we all agreed we learnt things we would not normally have done about the city. The boat ride and the chance to see New York lit up in the dark was great. My friends decided to stay undercover as it was a very cold night outside on deck, so if wanting to venture outside as a couple of us did you need your hat and gloves at this time of year (December). The dinner in Little Italy was good and the night was topped off with fantastic views from the Top of the Rock observatory at the Rockerfella Centre. All in all a very good night, with a lot packed in. We also used Viator for our airport transfers and again we were all impressed with this service, which was excellent. We will definitely be using Viator again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Where to start...Absolutely brilliant! Bonnie was our guide she had great depth of knowledge and therefore we were very well informed on all sights. Boat trip round Liberty Island with a glass of bubbly, what to say other than v good. Italian meal at Grotto Azzura was excellent - Bonnie recommended the Basa (fish) she was so right it was dee-lish-ous I had a glass of Pinotage with mine (reasonable price and v good). Luckily we had clear skies when we were at the top of the Rock, amazing. Only negative point - due to latecomers we only had approx 10 mins at High-Line but that only encouraged us to return for a full visit which we did. Dont think about it, just take this tour you certainly wont regret it.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First time to New York this tour was booked for the first day and was Ideal to get an oversight of everything that was in Manhatan and then ending up at the end of the day with the views on top of the Rockafella building at Night was Fantastic (Tour ends there) just in time to then visit many of the Irish bars having Happy hour to finish the day off.

The tour guide who was elderley took a bit of getting use to but he did have a wicked sense of humour ( Time to retire I think)

The Lunch supplied by tour was OK nothing special but plenty of it ( Italian sauce out of the tin)

Would recommend to anyone going for the first time visitor as a lot was fitted in the 8.5 hours Well worth the money.

S and J
From Kent England

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the tour. This is the first time we hav used viator and I can thoroughly recommend them. The tour was a mixture of bus tour, walking tour, boat tour and a meal in little Italy so it didn't get boring. Enjoyed it all. Tour guide lee was great, very informative.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good driver, good tour guide! Did the 6.5 tour! Very knowledgable tour guide! Appreciated the stops at churches and Central Park! Loved the scenic boat tour and lunch in Little Italy !

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message