Like its neighbor Chinatown, Little Italy is a vibrant remnant of Manhattan’s legendary multicultural makeup. A great area for city walks, the focus is Mulberry Street and Old St Patrick’s Cathedral. It’s a historic neighborhood of cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Little Italy, Chinatown, and Tribeca alot. Our tour guide, Alex was phenomenal!!! He gave us a wealth of knowledge about the history of the NY Mafia. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know more about it. It is evident that Alex is very passionate about history and enjoys relaying his knowledge about it to others!!!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is outstandingly good value for money! It takes in all the major sights in New York including lunch in Little Italy and a trip on the Hudson to the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline. We took the 8 hour option and were very pleased with our choice. Our tour guide, Serge and our driver, Reggie, were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good , food was okay at little Italy service needed attention to automated no looking after people just get them in and out . Our tour guide was a wealth of information , they was nothing that she didn't know . But wasn't overly friendly . Bus driver was awesome . These tours are arrest way to get a lot of sights in a small time .

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The combined bus and water tour was excellent. New York City is huge, but the itinerary gave us a good overview of the city and it's major sites. David, our Guide, was exceptionally knowledgeable about the city, it's history, culture, ethnic neighborhoods, where celebrities live, and even architectural details. The lunch in Little Italy was delightful - a good break in a long day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was wonderful, very interesting tour, a lot of information about New York for a such a short time. Excellent organization and professional guide, delicious lunch in Little Italy and Statue of Liberty with amazing view on New York from the boat! I was with my 7 old daughter, she loved it!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a very good tour. Lunch in Little Italy was very good. Our guide Serge and Driver Reggie were excellent. If it's your first visit to New York I would recommend this 6.5 hour tour with cruise. Would not hesitate to take another tour when I visit again.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My 4 children ages 15,13,13,11 and I had the best experience on your tour....Serge our guide and Reggie our driver made a great dynamic duo.....From the moment we were greeted until we said goodbye, we were in great hands..Serge had a knowledge for the city which showed that he did his homework and was like the wikipedia of New York..Reggie the bus driver made us feel welcomed(despite being a Yankee Fan) and when we left the bus on one of the sites, Reggie found an expensive bracelet and returned it to the woman passenger who didn't know that it was missing.....Lunch in Little Italy was delicious and visiting Little Italy was a blast....The boat ride was relaxing and the 6.5 hours really went by so fast....This is a first class company and enjoyed the first class level of transportation which was provided...The price is a bargain and could only tell you that taking this trip was intended for my children to see a city which I was familiar with, however all of us learned so much more....I hardly ever fill out these type of evaluations and wanted to make sure that people deciding about taking this tour, may read this and completely feel that this is worth every penny and also wanted the company to know how special they made our trip....Keep up the good work....Tim S from Boston

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great - seeing the Statue of Liberty lit up at night was awesome. High Line was interesting and food in Little Italy was good. All in all, well worth the money.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic orientation to Manhattan.Lunch in Little Italy was full of atmosphere and the Harbor trip is the only way to see the skyline.Serge the guide was informative with a great sense of humor.Excellent tour ,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful day. I bought the tour for my niece. It was only her second time in the city and I wanted her to see as much as possible in the very short time we had. It was perfect. We went from one end of Manhattan to the other on both sides of Central Park. From Harlem and Grant's Tomb to the Battery and then onto a boat for a view of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. I was surprised there was time for so many stops. I was especially pleased with the visit to the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. Lunch in Little Italy was very good, both the food and service, and there was time afterwards to go to a bakery for dessert. Both guides--on the bus and the boat were knowledgeable and entertaining. The bus driver was friendly and helpful. Overall, it delivered more than I expected as far as seeing the city. One thing that could have been better: the bus was comfortable but hadn't been cleaned. There was old food squashed in the tray in front of my seat.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED Walter! He had great information about Little Italy and was great! The weather sucked, but he was out there with us!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth doing this our , had a great time and saw a lot for the 5 hours we were on tour , Gives you a great idea of what to see again or go back to to spend extra time.Italiamn dinner was quite good ,tour guides excellent ! would recomend this to all !

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour to give you your bearings of NYC. Our tour guide David was amazing, such a knowledgeable man who went that extra mile to source brochures for us to take home. Lunch in Little Italy was lovely, water taxi ride around the SOL was amazing and the views from the rock were awesome.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although it was a cold day out, I give this tour 5/5 stars b/c it was a fantastic 2 hours spent walking around Little Italy ( and surrounds) with an extremely knowledgeable guide. Great way to see a different part of NY and learn something interesting while at it.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent gave a good overview of nyork as was so snowy we saw a lot in comfort
good tour guide and also surprisingly good meal in little italy

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message