Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Garden of the Palace Museum

As you walk along the north-south axis of the Forbidden City, you’ll eventually walk through the Gate of Terrestrial Tranquility and into the Imperial Garden of the Palace Museum, the final section of the palace before the north gate exit. Built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Paul L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour. Considering my time in NYC was short, I was able to make the most of it by taking the bus tour. I also recommended it to a family friend who took the same tour this past Monday.
Manhattan, Little Italy + lunch, Columbia, 9-11 site, Top of the Rock, and the boat tour. I forgot a few things but it was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a gerat time on our 4 day break in New York and the best way by far to start off is by taking a tour like this one. The tour started at 9.00 and we were in a small luxury bus with 8 other people. The tour guide Chris was funny, erudite and clearly knowledgable on the City. We stopped at all the places we expected to see including Ground Zero, took a ferry around the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island etc, and had lunch in an Italian diner. We considered this very good value for money and commend such a tour to anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have much time and need to see Manhattan within one day, this is the one to take. About 7-8 hours round trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable/humorous and kept us entertained for hours.

At first - I was worried that our 8.5 hour trip will be long and tedious after 4 hours, but with so much history and things to see in Manhattan, it flew by. Seeing the 9/11 memorial was humbling. The quick boat ride by the Statue of Liberty was great (we don't actually go onto the island since only one tour company is allowed. Also three months advance notice is needed to go near and inside the Statue of LIberty).

Make sure to wear confortable walking shoes as that will be about 1/4-1/3 of the trip. The lunch at the Italian restaurant was good (can't complain) ... overall a must for those with only 1-2days stay in NY City.

We went on 10/26/14 and was very lucky we got the covered tour bus. It was windy and cold that day and felt bad for those uncovered tour buses that we past that had freezing tourist while we where warmed in our plastic 'greenhouse' enclosed tour bus!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see New York and get a perspective of locations and history. Our guide was fantastic - knowledgable and friendly.. The weather was not the best as it rained on and off all day but the comfort of a small group tour was ideal. Lots of inclusions in the tour- gpferry ride, lunch in Little Italy and the Rockefeller Centre.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This undoubtably has to be the best tour of New York City. We took the tour on 9/10/2014 and were able to view the 911 memorial lights, representing the twin towers, raising up into the sky from the Manhattan skyline. A sight I will never forget. The food at the Italian restaurant was very good with a wide choice of entrees. Every aspect of the tour was well done and worth every penny. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty at night from the water taxi is something you won't forget. I highly recommend this tour to
anyone traveling to New York City. Don't miss it!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Serge, was very well prepared to direct our tour. We liked being in a smaller group. This was our first trip to NYC and the tour gave us a taste of all the highlights of the city. Serge was not only prepared with facts and figures, but had a good rapport with the group. Our lunch in Litttle Italy was a nice break for the group. We highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see NYC.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Never dreamed we would see so much of Manhattan in one day. All the highlights were covered, and some walking expeditions off the bus were educational and fun. Lunch in Little Italy, delicious, the Harbor Tour well done with complete narration and a good view of the Statue of Liberty. So much history and information from our tour guide, Dave. This gent is a rare gem in the business, and I hope he is your guide. Plan to see a lot, and enjoy what you learn about NYC on this tour. Comfortable bus and excellent driver as well...Hi Reynaldo!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour for the money that we have ever experienced. The group was small and we had the opportunity to get on and off the bus for intimate details of New York City. The tour also included lunch In Little Italy and a 90 minute cruise of the city. Our tour guide David was extremely knowledgeable and even had the bus go out of its way to show us the UN building. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to see New York from both land and water.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. The weather was picture perfect! We went all over Manhattan. Stopping at some wonderful places. We had a most delicious lunch in Little Italy and a fantastic Boat Tour, where we saw all the beautiful bridges, a great view of The Statue of Liberty and a spectacular view of NYC Skyline. It was breathtaking!! Plus, it was so delightful with Reggie as our bus driver and Serge as our tour guide. They were both so friendly and true gentlemen. Reggie knew his way around town flawlessly. We felt very safe and in good hands. Serge was so knowledgeable and quite humorous!! Made our trip so memorable!! Thank you!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Little Italy, Chinatown, and Tribeca alot. Our tour guide, Alex was phenomenal!!! He gave us a wealth of knowledge about the history of the NY Mafia. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know more about it. It is evident that Alex is very passionate about history and enjoys relaying his knowledge about it to others!!!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is outstandingly good value for money! It takes in all the major sights in New York including lunch in Little Italy and a trip on the Hudson to the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline. We took the 8 hour option and were very pleased with our choice. Our tour guide, Serge and our driver, Reggie, were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good , food was okay at little Italy service needed attention to automated no looking after people just get them in and out . Our tour guide was a wealth of information , they was nothing that she didn't know . But wasn't overly friendly . Bus driver was awesome . These tours are arrest way to get a lot of sights in a small time .

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message