Like its neighbor Chinatown, Little Italy is a vibrant remnant of Manhattan’s legendary multicultural makeup. A great area for city walks, the focus is Mulberry Street and Old St Patrick’s Cathedral. It’s a historic neighborhood of cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You got to do this tour - absolutely fab!
Our tour guide and driver were so funny and our guide took photo opportunities from the night! Loved the ferry to Statue of Liberty and seeing the Manhattan skyline.
The meal at the Restaraunt (I had chicken!) was gorgeous and it was nice to see 'Little Italy'.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I were in New York City for the day. We decided we wanted to do something different and see parts of the city that we had not been to on previous visits. The SoHo, Little Italy, and Chinatown tour was great. We heard entertaining stories and saw many historic places. It was fun for my two teenagers, my husband,and myself. Rachael, our tour guide, was fun, friendly, and full of knowledge. She made sure to include everyone in the tour. After the tour, we headed back to Little Italy for dinner at Lombardi's and dessert at Rice to Riches.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This undoubtably has to be the best tour of New York City. We took the tour on 9/10/2014 and were able to view the 911 memorial lights, representing the twin towers, raising up into the sky from the Manhattan skyline. A sight I will never forget. The food at the Italian restaurant was very good with a wide choice of entrees. Every aspect of the tour was well done and worth every penny. The view of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty at night from the water taxi is something you won't forget. I highly recommend this tour to
anyone traveling to New York City. Don't miss it!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Little Italy, Chinatown, and Tribeca alot. Our tour guide, Alex was phenomenal!!! He gave us a wealth of knowledge about the history of the NY Mafia. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know more about it. It is evident that Alex is very passionate about history and enjoys relaying his knowledge about it to others!!!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good , food was okay at little Italy service needed attention to automated no looking after people just get them in and out . Our tour guide was a wealth of information , they was nothing that she didn't know . But wasn't overly friendly . Bus driver was awesome . These tours are arrest way to get a lot of sights in a small time .

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great - seeing the Statue of Liberty lit up at night was awesome. High Line was interesting and food in Little Italy was good. All in all, well worth the money.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED Walter! He had great information about Little Italy and was great! The weather sucked, but he was out there with us!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth doing this our , had a great time and saw a lot for the 5 hours we were on tour , Gives you a great idea of what to see again or go back to to spend extra time.Italiamn dinner was quite good ,tour guides excellent ! would recomend this to all !

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although it was a cold day out, I give this tour 5/5 stars b/c it was a fantastic 2 hours spent walking around Little Italy ( and surrounds) with an extremely knowledgeable guide. Great way to see a different part of NY and learn something interesting while at it.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Rafaela and Mr. Peters! She shared lots of information and Mr. Peters handled the big bus like a pro!

Rafaela walked us along the High Line and ended with us visiting the Chelsea Market. Which we revisited on our own because it was such a great spot and somewhere we wouldn't have found on our own.

The tour around the Statue of Liberty was fun and the guide on the tour boat was great too!

The only part of the night that was just "ok" was the meal. Although it was good, I thought it would be a little more of a "wow" because it was a restaurant in Little Italy.

This is a great tour to start your NYC visit off with. Rafaela gives you a great overview of all the "pockets" of Manhattan so you get your bearings.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great value for money. After a rocky start, our guide, Esta I think it was (sorry if I have got the name wrong), went off so quickly after asking us to follow her to the coach that we lost her right outside the Visitor Centre and as there were several coaches parked near the Visitor Centre we had no idea which one it was. A visit back to the Centre soon sorted this out and we boarded the right coach. We would suggest though that the guide doesn't take off as quickly and wears something like a high vis jacket or sash initially so you can at least spot and keep them in sight at the start of the trip. That out of the way, all 6 of us on the trip agreed it was a great way to see and experience the different parts of New York, such as Chelsea, the Meat Packing District and the High Line and Little Italy. Esta, our guide was very knowledgeable and again we all agreed we learnt things we would not normally have done about the city. The boat ride and the chance to see New York lit up in the dark was great. My friends decided to stay undercover as it was a very cold night outside on deck, so if wanting to venture outside as a couple of us did you need your hat and gloves at this time of year (December). The dinner in Little Italy was good and the night was topped off with fantastic views from the Top of the Rock observatory at the Rockerfella Centre. All in all a very good night, with a lot packed in. We also used Viator for our airport transfers and again we were all impressed with this service, which was excellent. We will definitely be using Viator again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Where to start...Absolutely brilliant! Bonnie was our guide she had great depth of knowledge and therefore we were very well informed on all sights. Boat trip round Liberty Island with a glass of bubbly, what to say other than v good. Italian meal at Grotto Azzura was excellent - Bonnie recommended the Basa (fish) she was so right it was dee-lish-ous I had a glass of Pinotage with mine (reasonable price and v good). Luckily we had clear skies when we were at the top of the Rock, amazing. Only negative point - due to latecomers we only had approx 10 mins at High-Line but that only encouraged us to return for a full visit which we did. Dont think about it, just take this tour you certainly wont regret it.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of our visit to New York. The Tour leader (Bonnie?) and our driver gave excellent service with both 'going the extra mile' (excuse the pun) to entertain us - they even sang to us!
Much was crammed into the evening but never at a rush. The visit to the High line garden was replaced by a visit to Chelsea indoor market but no one complained as the evening was very cold and not really conducive to a long elevated walk in the open air. We thought that the meal at the Italian Restaurant was very good. Overall, excellent value for money in good company - no regrets at all - a fun night out!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message