Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Macy's Herald Square

Located at 151 West 34th Street, Macy’s Herald Square is the department brand’s flagship store. Since its opening in 1902 the flagship store in particular is advertised as the world’s largest department store, although according to the “Guinness ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see where everywhere is. We did the Downtown Loop on our first day which helped us get our bearings. Overall we used the buses in total 4 times. Night tour was great except for the guide who was annoying. Would highly recommend this pass if first time to New York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were able to take advantage of each event without fail. The pass allowed us front of the line access depending on which we chose to do. We never had to wait in long lines ever! I recommend this pass for those who want to experience a little bit of everything without spending a lot of money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Explorer pass is a great tool to have on a visit to NYC. Make sure you read the book and instructions for the particular activity and you will enjoy.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend great options

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I got a great deal on this pass and did some great tours. I chose to do the hop on and off buses (I added the extra routes) for extra fee, i also did a movie and tv show site tour and a Central Park tour. All good.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tons of options. Best deal ever!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Es muy útil,y se ahorra.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good guide, tour and quickie representation of New York sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Used this for the Empire State Building, Rockefeller building and the SS Intrepid Museum. Easy access to all three

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, gave me an excellent overview of the city and confidence to then venture out on my own the remainder of the time I was in the city. Tour guide was great who obviously was very proud of his city. Very grateful for the complimentary cold water available on board seeing as it was such a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour, included all the iconic sites that a tourist wants to see in New York. Pleanty of time at each site and lots of interesting information provided by the tour guide. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message