New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Macy's Herald Square

Located at 151 West 34th Street, Macy’s Herald Square is the department brand’s flagship store. Since its opening in 1902 the flagship store in particular is advertised as the world’s largest department store, although according to the “Guinness ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Buying the explorer pass gave us an incentive to see more than we would have.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The idea of having a pass ahead of trip was great and saved hassle. However we had a very bad experience at the Empire State Building who tried to charge us extra for fast track, we had to queue for hours and then had to wait for a refund. It was chaotic and the staff were not very helpful. However the remaining trips were fine - the Rockafeller was a completely different experience - it was stress free and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV tour - loved it!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The pass was easy to collect and it was great having paid for it up front. We had a very bad experience though at the Empire State Building where we were charged extra for fast track, queued for hours and then had to wait a very long time for the refund as we should not have been charged extra. The experience was not great - it was chaotic crowded and the staff were clearly under pressure. The trip to Rockafeller was however completely different and was well organised and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV Tour which was great fun!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The NYC Explorer Pass was good value, however be aware that when activating it, you should be asked if you want to upgrade to include all the tours - we were not offered this and later when we requested it we were told it was too late, because we had already used one tour. It was only because of the decency of the female staff that they allowed us to upgrade anyway, which made the pass worthwhile.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Anne Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Convenient and simple way to see lots of different venues in one of the best cities on the planet.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent would recommend this way of seeing the sights to everyone.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed all we seen , and was all easy with passes , would recommend it ,

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Tressa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So many choices and packages to choose from at a great value. Plus using a mobile phone to check in is easy and fast. Loved my visit to New York City!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Buy ever. Well worth it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Guenther H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very Convenient entrance without cueing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

mbcost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good way to see New York!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see The Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, and Ground Zero. Got to the Empire State Building early and had no lines!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really easy to use and could go in most attractions. The tour bus company were excellent

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Philomena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value and so easy to use

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an excellent way to gain access to all of the New York City sights, and a great savings value as well. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

bridgetnewlyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We purchased a pass for 10 attractions. Everything was easy except for one attraction where we had to visit an office quite a few blocks away to authorise our pass ..... can't remember which attraction this was
Overall we thought the pass great value - it 'made' us get out there and visit everything as well as having the advantage of skipping to the front of many queues. On our next cry break I will certainly visit Viator first.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Oliver G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So easy to use. We bought the 5 attractions pass and used it over our 5 days holidays. Would definitely recommend it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Great range of attractions and trips available, and much cheaper than buying direct. Had the best time on The Tour! And cycling in Central Park was just lovely.
Do be aware of booking locations being away from some actual event locations to factor in travel.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Mary-Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great value - hardest thing was to decide what to do first!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see NYC! Pick up was convenient and quick. We picked the 3 sites/activities and we're well satisfied with our choices: Empire State Building, Guggenheim Museum and Metropolitan Museum of Art. Just wish we had more time in New York. The NYC Explorer Pass was a great deal!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy way to see 3 sights and prepay in Cdn
We did Empire State, Circle Line Cruise and 4 hour Central Park bike tours
Picked up pass at Madame Tussads.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

charlie0985

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This pass was great. We did the 10 attractions which we filled up easily there are so many things to choose from. The places for each attraction were very easy to find as you get a booklet with all tours and information. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to New York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very worthwhile haviong this pass. Worked for us.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Buns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good value for money. To visit the museums and art galleries individually that we did would have been far more expensive.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message