Located in the Flatiron District, specifically at the intersection of Fifth Avenue and Broadway at 23rd Street, Madison Square is one of New York’s most important and historical squares. This is where you’ll find iconic buildings like the Flatiron ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour, I suppose we were spoils as there were only 4 of us with the guide as we went to nyc just at the end of the big storm. As a result we really covered some ground. The guide must go home with a sore throat as he never paused for breath. He gave us so much information we just never would have got if we had done this on our own - not that we would have managed it on our own. Hop on hop off are ok but my recommendation would definatley be book this tour on your first day and then you really have a great idea of where you want to explore further

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip with a really enthusiastic tour guide. The voucher exchange was a bit long-winded, but we got off on time and had a great and full day. We took the tour at the start of our short break and it was really useful for helping to subsequently get our bearings. Well worth doing in our opinion.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

sergio was excellent-if they can go to lower east sided east harlem next time

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

GIUSEPPE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, well worth the money, 2 days, incl, night time tour and boat, which does Staten Island, fantastic, recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with fun and informative tour guide. We took the 6 1/2 hour tour and it was perfect. We would highly recommend this tour if you want to see lots of NYC in one day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Kai Lun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very small group in a comfortable minibus. Both guide and driver Rafaela and Mr. Jackman was very good and professional. Very informative tour guide who is constantly telling us about New York City.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Nick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant guide, covered all of the basic New York sights. Boat trip good too. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Amparo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

First time in New York/ This is a tour that one should experience. This will take you to the highlights of Manhattan. Very informative and our tour guide is fun and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

MR M F BROWN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Serge has a great knowledge of New York. My Wife and I could not have seen as much as we did, doing this on our own. The visit to the 9/11 memorial was quite emotional,the trip around the harbour and the Statue of Liberty was very good. We had a lovely lunch in Little Italy. Last,but not least, thanks to our coach driver Robert.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Used these buses for 3 days, really great way to see New York and tour guides gave lots of information. Did the uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night tours. Really good introduction to New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour and the Guide was friendly and extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good value

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mrs P L Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent 6 hour tour. Very informative guide. All the top attractions were covered along with an excellent lunch in little Italy and a river cruise.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Shanna N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Always do these bus tours in new places. Gets you to the spots you need and great views from the top deck. Just bundle up in cooler weather!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bianca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic! We had a blast and saw so much! Would definitely recommend doing this.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So need to do a bus tour, you get your bearings of Manhattan, uptown and downtown then we used the ferry ticket as well well worth buying 2day pass, we used it to get round town on our 2nd day. X

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was awesome, the driver and the guide were wonderful.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Diane Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great, and the guide made it special. We were never rushed, had a wonderful lunch in Little Italy, Grants tomb, Top of the Rock, 911, the ferry ride was awesome with the NYC skyline. Everything was the best!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message