Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! The tour guide was very informative. The staff were very helpful and courteous. It was worth it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our NYC hop on hop off experience was really quite good. Not really happy about the earphones. They were hard to use and staticky. On only one occasion did we encounter a poor guide. The remainder do the time our guides were knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We had a guide for our uptown tour that was remarkable. We could have listened to him all day.
Our tour was a very very positive experience. We would use the service again and would highly recommend it to others. Do review the earphone thing though. It was wonderful when the guides did not use that system.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with amusing and very informative guides. We did all 3 tours over 2 days and would definately recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was good. There were many circuits to choose from, with for most, the possibility to get-off at many different sites of interest. Waiting times were also reasonable. When redeeming the voucher, I was offered the option to buy a queue-cutter for an additional $25, which would have also allowed me to use another network of hop on/off buses and drive a bike in Central Park for free for an hour. I would advise against this option because a) while the queue cutter did work, sometimes the lines are so crowded that other customers waiting would not actually allow you to get close to the person checking guests into the bus to show you have priority access; b) there is enough to do already with the routes included in the online price, I for instance did not have the time to try any of the extra circuits; c) the collection point for the bike is actually not inside central park so you need to take the bike there. It's 2 blocks away, however the pavements are usually busy and crowded, you cannot ride the bike at that point and there are traffic lights. Expect to lose 10 to 15min. Counting the same time on the way back, we are really talking about a 30min ride. Any time extra is charged by the hour so you may end up paying more.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Graet value and saved some money booking on line - remember to go to the office though to redeem the voucher for tickets - first class

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way to get a feel for New York. Also includes entrance to some of the attractions. I only managed 2 - Empire State building and the Metropolitan Museum as ran out of time! I used the on off bus for 3 days and did all the lines - uptown, downtown, Brooklyn tour, Bronx tour and the night tour. Found most of the guides really amusing and interesting. It is a good way to see the main tourist attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time in New York and we were able to see so much with the hop on hop off bus.
This was a great way to see New York City

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. The guides are entertainment themselves.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The four of us loved New York, we found it very exciting, a beautiful city. The people were friendly and more than willing to help if asked. We saw as much as we possibly could see in the short time we were there, certainly a lot of history to New York City, we loved Jersey Boy's, toured on the Hop-on Hop-off bus and walked our feet off. It was all wonderful, we agreed that one day we would like to return.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time and very informative

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message