Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very easy to use, only disappointment is that the national 9/11 museum is not included, didn't realise this until after we had purchased it. Apart from that we had no problem with using it and saved a lot of money by not buying individual entry tickets.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

karinaeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great, if we'd had more days would have loved to have done more. Would book this again. Easy to use

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best purchase we made, we were in NYC for 9 nights and we purchased 10 activities
each for 3 of us, we used them all and saved a ton of money. It's also great because it keeps you on a schedule of fun things you should do or try something that you may not have thought you wanted to do. The pass is easy to use and accepted easily, but do your homework for any minor details for reservations etc. mostly you just go and get in line, start early!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely great, it was amazing. So easy to use. Just remind to print your voucher QR code.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Using the pass we were able to save money and see the sights that we wanted to.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Petabrewer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best way to see New York, we purchased the 10 tour option, by tour 3 it had paid for itself with entrance fees,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Muito bom.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

JAYNE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed the places I chose to see and the explorer pass saved me a lot of money

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

blairpamella7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Although the weather was cool, we enjoyed every moment of this tour

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Angela W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I decided to visit the New York Botanical Gardens for the first time a couple weeks ago to see The Orchid Show (Orchidelirium). I could hardly believe such an oasis existed only 20 minutes from Midtown Manhattan! From Grand Central I hoped on Metro North Railroad to Botanical Garden Station and it was literally across the street. It was a very chilly day in New York but upon entering the Conservatory it felt like I was in a tropical paradise. Not only did it smell amazing but the Orchids were some of the most beautiful blooms I've ever seen!I cannot wait to go back when the entire grounds are awakening to Spring. This is a MUST see away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Doing what: New York Botanical Garden Admission

Malise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

As a first time visitor in the USA and NYC, the best thing I could do for myself was to get the Explorer Pass. I got to go places that not all tourists can afford to go to. I highly recommend getting the Explorer Pass for your NYC trip.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had 3 attractions pass and very easy to use.
One attraction we thought we could use it in wasn't accepted which was a bit disappointing. Other than that was very good.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

cpagel77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's great. I can decide where and when I want to go on any of the days that I'm here.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, too much to do/see in only 24 hours though so plan your routes carefully

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Buying the explorer pass gave us an incentive to see more than we would have.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The idea of having a pass ahead of trip was great and saved hassle. However we had a very bad experience at the Empire State Building who tried to charge us extra for fast track, we had to queue for hours and then had to wait for a refund. It was chaotic and the staff were not very helpful. However the remaining trips were fine - the Rockafeller was a completely different experience - it was stress free and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV tour - loved it!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message