Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You see the sign for this pass on the attractions everywhere, I just wish you could collect it from more places, but it was easy to pick up once we found somewhere close to the hotel and was ready to use straight away.
It was well worth it, while we didn't have to skip the queues, the facility there and it worked out good value for money. Would recommend for this only needing 3 to 5 attractions.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I and my family were very impressed with this pass, it was easy to activate, jump some queues and save money on the whole experience! Very satisfied customers, would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had no problem using the card at any locations.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny! Saved us time by skipping lines. No problem at any of our three venues. Will use this again when we come to New York.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful to have

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great pass, great variety of choices to use it on - would thoroughly recommend this pass!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good solution if you spend few days. You can choose between about 80 attractions.
The explanations are clear.
We enjoy it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value. Trip was amazing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really appreciated the flexibility of this tour. The cruise to Liberty and Ellis islands were very informative

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great and I loved seeing the statue of liberty but didn't get off the ferry because we would have missed the last bus so start early. Watch out for the people claiming they have tickets for the ferry. Some people people paid them and couldn't get on tip your tour guide they will help

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was fabulous. Easy to pick up the pas. paying up front was cheaper. We missed the queues. Had a super time would use this service again

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The explorer pass was not as widely used as the city pass based on obserations of other tourists during ticket queues but it sure came in handy when lining up for tickets. At some ticket booths, it allows quicker ticket collections.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy to use...saves money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would do this again. Wonderful never had one problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great value for money and really easy to exchange the voucher for the passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time although it was FREEZING lol the New York City Explorer Pass was great!! We purchased the 5 attraction pass and one day just was not enough time to do all 5 but other than that it was wonderful!!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Value passes used as stated with no problems.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This pass was a must.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Using Hop on Hop off was great ! We enjoyed learning about New York City and being able to get off and back on as we explored Central Park.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message