New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The idea of having a pass ahead of trip was great and saved hassle. However we had a very bad experience at the Empire State Building who tried to charge us extra for fast track, we had to queue for hours and then had to wait for a refund. It was chaotic and the staff were not very helpful. However the remaining trips were fine - the Rockafeller was a completely different experience - it was stress free and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV tour - loved it!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The pass was easy to collect and it was great having paid for it up front. We had a very bad experience though at the Empire State Building where we were charged extra for fast track, queued for hours and then had to wait a very long time for the refund as we should not have been charged extra. The experience was not great - it was chaotic crowded and the staff were clearly under pressure. The trip to Rockafeller was however completely different and was well organised and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV Tour which was great fun!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The NYC Explorer Pass was good value, however be aware that when activating it, you should be asked if you want to upgrade to include all the tours - we were not offered this and later when we requested it we were told it was too late, because we had already used one tour. It was only because of the decency of the female staff that they allowed us to upgrade anyway, which made the pass worthwhile.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Anne Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Convenient and simple way to see lots of different venues in one of the best cities on the planet.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent would recommend this way of seeing the sights to everyone.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed all we seen , and was all easy with passes , would recommend it ,

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Tressa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So many choices and packages to choose from at a great value. Plus using a mobile phone to check in is easy and fast. Loved my visit to New York City!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Buy ever. Well worth it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Guenther H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very Convenient entrance without cueing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

GIUSEPPE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, well worth the money, 2 days, incl, night time tour and boat, which does Staten Island, fantastic, recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mbcost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good way to see New York!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see The Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, and Ground Zero. Got to the Empire State Building early and had no lines!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really easy to use and could go in most attractions. The tour bus company were excellent

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Nick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Philomena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value and so easy to use

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an excellent way to gain access to all of the New York City sights, and a great savings value as well. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Used these buses for 3 days, really great way to see New York and tour guides gave lots of information. Did the uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night tours. Really good introduction to New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message